We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveler rating
1,038
238
41
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
238
41
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprana spabali delisunset villasbedroom villasunset sectionchill reflexologythree bedroomprivate poolbreakfast cookedevery morningvilla bbqmain receptionjalan kuntibbq dinnerbintang supermarketoutdoor kitchenpool fence
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

These villas & staff are fantastic, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart. We only stayed 7nights :( but could have stayed forever. I have been to Bali 7 times but this would certainly have been my most luxurious. Breakfast arrived with 2 staff & was prepared & served every morning in our private villa. The room service at night if we decided to stay in was prompt & the food was great. We traveled with my sister in law who is mainly in a wheelchair & the help from staff went beyond any call of duty, they were wonderful. Also the staff at Prana Spa were equally as great when we went for flower baths & massages. It was amazing, I would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing private holiday. Bali deli just across the road, with a trustworthy money exchange as well as a good range of nibblies & Bintang. Their restaurant also has great food, served fast & reasonably priced. A taxi ride into Kuta for shopping was about $2. to $3. What more could anyone possibly need.

Room Tip: We stayed at Sunset Villas (newest ones) had to get the hotel shuttle (which was very quick every time) to pick us up each day if we wanted to go out, so maybe one a bit closer to the main office would be better if planning to go out lots especially in the evening.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barblaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Villas was an amazing place to stay the people are so friendly and very helpful. Every staff member was smiley and really made you happy. The free breakfasts in the morning were well beyond average (especially the pancakes). I must say having a 3 course breakfast every morning is spectacular. The complimentary massage was very professional and relaxing. The location of The Villas is superb! its right next to all the top restaurants and we had a good meal all ten nights we stayed there. The money exchange and deli is right across the road. The service of the staff was insane. They were all very professional. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definatly be coming back. Such a beautiful place, Paradise!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Harrys,

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had an amazing holiday. We are located in a great spot with everything so close, yet you can close the door to your villa and escape to your own tropical paradise at anytime.

We receive many glowing comments about breakfast and it’s terrific that you also enjoyed this. There is nothing better than having breakfast cooked fresh for you in your own villa where you can lay about and relax without the crowds.

We are very lucky to have a professional, caring team and we all strive to ensure you have a wonderful holiday so thank you for noticing our efforts.

It’s great to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa – it is exotic and opulent and simply like no other spa in Bali and worth more than one visit!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

One of the best holidays we have experienced in Bali. We were a family of 4 adults.
The service was excellent, the villa on arrival clean and ready for us to have fun.
Pool and garden lovely and being able to sit by the pool with out having to save a pool chair was lovely. Our Beds were made every day and prepared for us at night. Be prepared for frogs and lizards to visit the garden at night, it is the tropics ! We chose to eat at the Prana Restaurant the food was really good and service excellent and always with a smile.
Just be prepared for mossies, they are rampant but staff take every precaution to keep them
at bay. If you have small children you can hire a fence for the pool if needed. Don't really recommend for small children, you would have to watch them all the time. But for adults its lovely.
Heather

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us! Great that you had a fantastic time and consider this holiday one of your best in Bali!

Our villas are perfect for family and friends to get together. Having the privacy of your own bedroom and bathroom, yet coming together in the living area and pool to enjoy each other’s company is a lovely way to holiday.

The Tropics makes for a lovely lifestyle where you do spend a lot of time outside. It also can bring in unwelcome visitors and we do have a management plan in place w
hich includes weekly fogging. Thank you for appreciating this – it is a necessary part of life here.
Our team does make the difference and are caring and helpful, always with a smile, so thank you for acknowledging them. Great to read that you also enjoyed dining in Prana Restaurant!

We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We recently chose to stay at the villa's after reading all the good feedback about it on trip advisor.
Unfortunately we did not have such a good time......
First of all let me warn all family's planning a trip to bali that this place is NOT suitable for kids and there are many dangers that need to be addressed. The super slippery tiled floor mixed together with a toddler that has slightly damp feet from getting out of the pool equals an extremely scary first part of a holiday. Once our 18 month old had bounced back from a nasty bump on the head and wasnt showing any signs of a serious injury we decided to go down to the Villas restaurant 'Prana' for dinner. Let me start by saying there is something to be said about being the only customers in a restaurant, so with that in mind we weren't too surprised when our older son was served a rotten green potato that was clearly not fit for human consumption but was still put on a plate. We felt we had no choice but to leave without finishing our meals as the quality might be questionable. So, choosing not to risk food poisoning we thought we would have an early night as we were all feeling extremely tired and negative about our first day. Well they say bad luck comes in 3's and it did. There is nothing better than going to sleep to the sound of scooter after scooter after scooter and not to mention having a flimsy pathetic excuse for a lock on the front door that leaves you feeling like anyone can just walk in. Funnily enough upon putting a dining chair up against the door for some extra security we noticed a mark on the door indicating someone else must of had the same idea as us. So the moral to the story is if your a light sleeper with a fear of someone trying to break in then forget this place because there is zero soundproofing the food is terrible and the security just isn't great. Another disappointment was the villas lack of air conditioning, it only has small split systems in the bedrooms which barely do the job i feel the heat and like to escape to some air con once in awhile. I was definitely a dummy for not noticing what was right in front of me when looking at the villas website and noticing that the whole kitchen and living area space is open. Open to all the elements that is. The heat, the wind, the humidity, insects and wildlife. Lizards and frogs come into the villa on an hourly basis!. One morning much to our horror we were woken by our daughter screaming because a snake had decided it would go into her room! Thank god it wasn't poisonous and the staff came and got it, (by that I mean came in and beat it to death with a mop). That was definately a scare we could of done without!
Then there is Breakfast..... They come to your villa and make it for you as part of your package. Yea the novelty is good but no surprise the food is below average. For those of you mentioning how good the pancakes are i am sorry but I seriously disagree, they are the stodgiest pancakes I've ever tasted! It's bad enough you have to sit in a hot muggy room to eat it but for it to be below average quality makes it that much harder to swallow. The menu gets a little tiresome by the end of a week also, im a typical aussie bloke who likes his eggs and likes them cooked properly. I dont think that is much to ask for and If your going to offer eggs benedict wouldnt you serve fresh home made sauce and not some disgusting stuff out of a packet! Come on, Its not that hard to make!
House keeping is also very inconsistent, sometimes we would come back from a day trip and discover no one had been and all of our dishes from breakfast were still on the table and covered in ants as well! Then there is the charcoal challenge, I mean, the 'in villa BBQ' save your money and go out ITS NOT WORTH IT!! Never in my life have I seen a beautiful lobster so disrespected. I recommend Ku De Ta and Potato Head in Seminyak & Cuca in Jimbaron, you will not be disappointed in those. We also took trip advisors recommendation to use Karsini nanny service, our nanny was very nice and punctual but I feel more effort could of been made to interact or perhaps bring some activities for them to do. I also recommend the Ebien Spa over the road from the Villa's, you can't beat the value over there, the massages are only $6.50AUD for one hour. The Prana spa attached to the Villa's is nice but you can get the same thing over the road far cheaper. The bathroom products are the cheapest of cheap too. They left your skin and hair feeling awful so we had to go and buy other soaps to use. Finally last but not least the wifi was completely useless, it kept dropping out and could only be used in the common area, the minute you went into your bedroom it would turn off.
If your planning a trip to Bali i highly recommend the Intercontinental in Jimbaron. We stayed there for 3 nights prior to visiting The Villa's and we were so sorry we left. The Intercontinental was superb.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear ChrisW,

It is disappointing to read that your holiday did not meet your expectations. We find a lot of your feedback to be completely out of the ordinary and not a reflection of our record of your stay or of the majority of our guest’s opinions.

Our aim is always for you to have a wonderful holiday experience and whilst Tripadvisor is a great tool for planning holidays, talking to us when you are here is more beneficial so we can solve whatever is not making you happy.

Of course we do acknowledge that villa accommodation is not for everyone and perhaps this was the case for you. Our villas do embrace the Balinese lifestyle combining tropical, outdoor living with modern conveniences.

We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and cleanliness, high level of service and excellent security and it is very unusual to hear that you found these areas lacking.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were a bunch of travel agents and we found The Villa's to be an amazing property too stay at the 3 bedroom villa was just wonderful. Location of the property was fantastic as well within Seminyak. The Pranha spa was just amazing we got a few treatments while staying with the Villa's and would highly recommend it to be done when staying. I have been to Bali alot of times and I will be taking my family next time for sure and will be staying at The Villa's.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feezerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Feezerr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. As a travel agent you must see and experience many lovely places to stay and to hear that you would bring your family for a holiday means so much to us – thank you!

Our 3 bedroom villas are amazing offering plenty of space to relax and unwind yet close enough that you are altogether. Great to read that you also enjoyed our location which is ideal for so many things! We are close enough to everything that makes Bali fantastic yet when you close the door to your villa you are in a private tropical oasis.

Prana Spa is unique and exotic and we are very pleased to hear that you had a chance to enjoy a few treatments here.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews