We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Villa, service and food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife, her brother and myself stayed in a 2br at the villa's on Sunset road and it is amazing!. They do house keeping at around 10-11am every day and in the evening they visit at around 6-7pm and spray for insects and light burners. The staff are very kind and friendly. If you stay here order the morning breakfast where they come to your villa and prepare breakfast while you swim or relax. In the evening the food they serve is really nice! I've had there pork ribs twice (amazing source) and try the spicy buffalo chicken wings - YUMMY! I'm getting hungry writing this :) We will be coming back next year to these villas. My wife is currently at the Prana Spa getting her 120min massage so I'm relaxing by the pool drink my beer and getting some sun.

Overall great villa's / clean / secure (we left laptops & phones around) / family friendly and very peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear JohnnyAu,

Fantastic to read that you had an amazing stay and really enjoyed not only your villa but our service, facilities and food!

Our villas are a great location to relax with friends and family. The privacy of your own bedroom and ensuite combined with beautiful living areas and a deep water swimming pool make for a perfect spot to enjoy each other’s company without intruding on one another’s space.

So glad that you loved having your breakfast prepared each morning in your villa and had that you had the chance to try other dishes on our menu in the evening. We have to agree that our Pork Ribs and Buffalo wings are some of the best you can get in Bali and certainly hit the spot!

We pride ourselves not only on our lovely villas but also on our service, security and cleanliness. Our team really do want you to have a fabulous holiday and will assist in any way they can to ensure your expectations are met and exceeded.

Thank you from all of us for recommending a holiday at The Villas and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Absolute luxury for our seven day stay. Our first trip to Bali was perfect from the first. Picked up from the airport with a cold drink and cold towel. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.The villa itself was beautiful with a private pool and breakfast cooked for us in the villa each day. A free spa treatment at the beautiful Prana Spa was included. I would recommend the Villas to anyone who wants a perfect Bali experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarabeee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Sarabeee4,

It is so fantastic to read that you had an amazing holiday and really enjoyed your stay with us. There are many beautiful accommodation options in Bali and it can be a bit overwhelming on a first visit to decide where to stay. Our location, villas and service are just fabulous and we are so pleased that you found all these to also be perfect for you – A big thank you from all of us for choosing The Villas!

Prana Spa is like no other spa in Bali and is both exotic and indulgent and it is great that you had a chance to experience a treatment.

We are very lucky to have a warm hearted, caring, professional team that really want you to have an amazing holiday. It is great to read that our service was a standout on your holiday so thank you for noticing our efforts.

Thank you from all of us for recommending a holiday at The Villas and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

Look forward to seeing you again!

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A tremendous and idyllic place to relax, unwind and be very spoilt on our 10 day sojourn. My first return to Bali after 35 years was fantastic and being immersed in luxury was a lovely investment. Complimentary transfers to and from the airport an added bonus as well as to the main lobby opposite

Room Tip: Two bedroom villas are excellent. Travelled my my partner and another friend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rainbowsalwaysrule!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Rainbowsalwaysrule,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to read that you really loved your own private oasis tucked away from the hustle and bustle and had the chance to relax and unwind immersed in luxury.

Whilst there is no doubting that our villas are amazing it is by far our team that is the real standout. Nothing is ever too much trouble, smiles come easily and we really do want you to have a fantastic holiday with us and this all starts from our first contact with you.

Thank you again for recommending a holiday and for taking the time to share this with others. We hope that it won’t be another 35 year until your next visit as we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

From the outside you really have no idea what to expect but the moment the door opens, you are transported into another world all together. Stayed here just for a short while on the tail end of a business trip, would certainly welcome a chance to return for a longer stay. It's like a little oasis a away from the outside hustle and bustle. The location is great, opposite the Bali Deli where you can pick up all sorts of daily necessities or just have a meal in the cafe attached.

The 2 bedroom Villa has a great pool, nice size for a bit of swimming and lots of playing. The living room is on level 2 with the two bedrooms on ground level. Nice kitchenette, big dining table....didn't have a chance to try the BBQ in the villa but heard great things about it.

Staff are all very polite and friendly. I love coming to Bali, everyone is so hospitable here. Looking forward to coming back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank ShanghaiGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear ShanghaiGourmet,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us on Tripadvisor. Our villas are almost like a secret world tucked in away from the busy streets of Bali. Once you open the doors your own oasis awaits and we are thrilled that you experienced this.

Fantastic to read that you loved not only our beautiful villas but also our location, facilities and service! We are very lucky to have a team of warm caring people that work together to ensure you have the holiday you want. A big thank you from us for acknowledging our efforts!

Our in villa BBQ’s are legendary and really do make for an amazing, memorable event. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali and ask about our BBQ’s.

Thank you again for sharing your holiday experience and we too look forward to seeing you when you next visit Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 9 nights at the Sunset Villas (2 bedroom). These villas are sunnier, newer, larger pool, and have a better design than the other locations.
The staff are very friendly, keen to help and seem to be available at short notice. We used the free shuttle to the main lobby (opposite Bali Deli) on most days.
The free wifi and in room cooked breakfast was a special treat we all enjoyed very much.
The happy hour cocktail list could have been better, although we still enjoyed it.
We found a fantastic massage service available for $6/hour, only 1 min walk from our villa!
If you are considering staying for over a week, then negotiate a better nightly rate than advertised.
Truly wonderful indulgent accommodation and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidayheavenyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Holidayheavenyeh

Wonderful to read that you had a fantastic holiday enjoying every aspect of our villas and facilities including our location!

Our villas are in a few different sites with the service and facilities the same and for guests staying in Sunset we happily provide transport to and from Prana Spa, Chill and Prana Restaurant with our compliments.

Whilst there is no doubting how beautiful our villas are it is by far our team that are the standout. We pride ourselves on offering fantastic service and to hear that you are looking forward to returning is music to our ears!

We have 2 spas of our own (Prana Spa and Chill reflexology) offering amazing treatments with internationally trained therapists and in house guests are offered a fantastic discount in Prana making it so reasonable to visit and really indulge, relax and recharge.

Sometimes it is the small touches that make the difference and it is great that you enjoyed our free in villa Wifi and daily breakfast – what a great way to start the day.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great extra benefits to return guests so please check our website or contact us when you are planning your next holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week last June. Beautiful, private and a great location! Walking distance to local shops and restaurants. An amazing Italian restaurant is just down the road. Will definitely have to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Mark,

June is a fantastic time to visit Bali and it is great that you had a chance to relax and enjoy not only the great weather but your villa and our facilities.

Our location is ideal with all that makes Bali fabulous at your doorstep, yet once you enter your own private oasis the hustle and bustle is left behind and you can just relax.

To hear that you want to return and stay with us is a real pat on the back to our team so thank you! We can’t wait to have you stay again.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great extra benefits to return guests so please check our website or contact us when you are planning your next holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a 4 night romantic getaway- we stayed in the main villas, the 1 bedroom villa was huge, with relaxing surroundings and a beautiful view of tropical paradise. Next to Bali deli, a short taxi ride to kuta, it wax a great location. Service was always prompt & with a smile- I cannot fault anything about our experience- room service food & cocktails never took more than 10 mins to arrive, the food was restaurant quality & the prana spa massage was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueeyez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear blueeyez26,

What a wonderful way to relax and enjoy a romantic getaway! It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed the privacy of your villa along with our facilities and location really having the chance to relax and recharge.

Our team work very hard to ensure that you have the holiday you want and it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the service we offer. A huge thank you for acknowledging our efforts!

Prana Spa is like no other spa in Bali and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your massage. It is also great to read that you loved our food and beverage service especially cocktails by your pool – perfect on a hot Bali day!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great extra benefits to return guests so please check our website or contact us when you are planning your next holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $152 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing