We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, but request newer villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Family of 5 (3 kids) stayed for one week. Good location with nice shopping and restaurants at doorstep. Easy taxi ride or solid 30 minute walk to JL Laksmana or Gado Gado. Opposite Bali Deli for supplies.

Our 3 bedroom Villa (1) faced directly onto Jl Kunti and this was very noisy all the time from traffic and construction. This villa was old and what I would term 'tired', dark and had an upstairs master bedroom. Not what we were expecting and not at all like villas on website. (It did have lovely big outdoor bathrooms though). Our friends staying at the same time had a quiet, newer 3 bedroom villa and this was very nice.

Disappointing! Although I have given this feedback directly to The Villas, I have had no response. I don't believe the 3 bedroom villas are equal value.

We had breakfast in the Villa and at the restaurant and both consistently good quality. Villa breakfast is a lovely treat. We also had the BBQ in the villa and this was exceptionally well done.

All of the staff are very professional, friendly and attentive. The service was the standout for this stay.

Chill Reflexology was fantastic and Prana Spa very nice.

Room Tip: Request a newer villa away from Jl Kunti.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lusach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear lusach,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you loved many aspects of your stay with us including our location, the service we offer along with your treatments in Prana Spa and Chill Reflexology.

It is disappointing to hear that you did not like your villa and felt that it did not meet your expectations. A few of our villas do have a slightly different layout than the rest and we have many guests that prefer and request these on repeat stays. Our team work very hard to ensure you have the holiday you want and will offer alternatives if they are available. Unfortunately we were fully booked over your dates of stay and had no alternative villas to offer you.

We do pride ourselves not only on our villas but also on our high level of service and it is great that this was a highlight for you so thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. Our in villa breakfasts and BBQ’s are a real treat and it is wonderful that you also loved this.

We do offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay. We are very happy to request locations for you and of course note your preferences to make your stay even more enjoyable
.
The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Back in my favourite, The Villas. This time, I'm in a 2BR villa in the newer wing, which is called Sunset. It's closer to Jl Legian and the Bintang supermarket rather than Jl Kunti and Bali Deli, but the place is so well organised that if you wish to go to Bali Deli or Prana Spa, they send a car for you! Received the standard greeting and transfer from the airport (complete with refreshing cold towels). Not my first time at the Villas, but I'm travelling with two friends for whom it is the first time (and, in one case, first trip to Bali). They were blown away when we were shown to our villa, complete with private pool.
A stay of 7+ nights attracts lots of little bonuses, such as a complimentary BBQ in your villa by the pool, complimentary massages at Prana Spa and - on this occasion - 50% off all spa treatments at Prana Spa (the 'spa' industry is highly competitive in Bali).
The staff here are fabulous, as usual, and nothing is too much trouble. Every staff member inquires how you like your villa and whether everything is all right. Our response, time and again, is that we're never leaving. Sadly, we have to, but given the choice...
It is a joy to retreat to this little paradise after a hard day of slogging on the street or touring. You have have as much or as little as you want - they offer room service if you don't wish to go out, but they're perfectly happy to recommend restaurants or to make bookings on your behalf and advise you what time you should leave (traffic!) in order to be there on time.
The tariff includes breakfast every day (cooked in your villa) and airport transfers (personal ones; not in a 52-seater bus).
Once again, I'd thoroughly recommend The Villas to anyone who wants more than an hotel room and a drop-dead gorgeous holiday experience.

Room Tip: I've never had a 'bad' villa here. I take what I'm given and have always been thril...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northenexposure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Back in my favourite, The Villas. This time, I'm in a 2BR villa in the newer wing, which is called Sunset. It's closer to Jl Legian and the Bintang supermarket rather than Jl Kunti and Bali Deli, but the place is so well organised that if you wish to go to Bali Deli or Prana Spa, they send a car for you! Received the standard greeting and transfer from the airport (complete with refreshing cold towels). Not my first time at the Villas, but I'm travelling with two friends for whom it is the first time (and, in one case, first trip to Bali). They were blown away when we were shown to our villa, complete with private pool.
A stay of 7+ nights attracts lots of little bonuses, such as a complimentary BBQ in your villa by the pool, complimentary massages at Prana Spa and - on this occasion - 50% off all spa treatments at Prana Spa (the 'spa' industry is highly competitive in Bali).
The staff here are fabulous, as usual, and nothing is too much trouble. Every staff member inquires how you like your villa and whether everything is all right. Our response, time and again, is that we're never leaving. Sadly, we have to, but given the choice...
It is a joy to retreat to this little paradise after a hard day of slogging on the street or touring. You have have as much or as little as you want - they offer room service if you don't wish to go out, but they're perfectly happy to recommend restaurants or to make bookings on your behalf and advise you what time you should leave (traffic!) in order to be there on time.
The tariff includes breakfast every day (cooked in your villa) and airport transfers.
Once again, I'd thoroughly recommend The Villas to anyone who wants more than an hotel room and a drop-dead gorgeous holiday experience.

Room Tip: I've never stayed in a 'bad' villa and this is probably my 6th or 7th stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbowsalwaysrule!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at the villas with 3 of my girlfriends for my friends 50th birthday, the place was fabulous, staff fabulous especially in the restaurant, food fabulous, villa fabulous...what more can i say...fabulous!! our villa was close to the main road, annoyed two out of the four. excellent restaurant and massages, you have to try the body scrub too. great supermarket across road that caters for all types of food and amazing french pattiserie.

Room Tip: we were booked into the front villa which was beautiful, except for being close to the main road, di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstThaiTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear FirstThaiTime,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor! Our villas are a great place to holiday with friends and do make a wonderful location to celebrate important times in your life – especially birthdays! There is really nothing better than sitting by your own pool and feeling yourself relax as you enjoy your own oasis!

It is fantastic to hear that you all had a wonderful time and loved your villa, the facilities we offer, our location and our service. We are so lucky to have amazing villas and a wonderful team of people that really do want you to have a great holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.
Terrific that you had a chance to visit Prana Spa which is like no other spa in Bali! With its exotic atmosphere, high level of service, cleanliness and professionalism and huge choice of treatments most find one visit simply isn’t enough.
We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and thank you for your recommendation.
The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room was nice and appeared clean at first. After getting installed for the night you realize how horribly uncomfortable the beds are. The mosquito nets around the bed appear not to have been washed since the day they were hung, 13 years ago. The linen is so old that its no longer white but grey. The pillows have a horrible mildew smell.

On a positive note, the staff is exceptional.

Would I stay there again? No, definitely not for that price!! Beware before booking, no refund whatsoever if you need to cancel!

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Onlydbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Onlydbest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We offer amazing villas that are loved by many and are very lucky to have a wonderful team that work together to ensure holidays are fantastic.
It is disappointing to read that some aspects of your holiday did not meet your expectations. Our villas embrace the Balinese lifestyle combining tropical, outdoor living with modern conveniences. Our villas are regularly maintained and upgraded and refurbished which includes updating bedding. We have passed your feedback on to our team for further investigation and find your feedback completely out of the ordinary.
We do acknowledge that villa accommodation is not for everyone and our cancellation policies are fair and in line with international hotel standards.
We do thank you for your feedback and acknowledging the efforts of our team.
The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff are helpful and the units are clean and very comfortable.
There are cheaper places to stay but this is excellent as a refuge from the day to day bustle.
The units have their own pools and all amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrinmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Morrinmoss,
Great to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and really enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us! Vacations in our villas are just perfect as you can enjoy your own tropical oasis, which is a wonderful refuge away from all that makes Bali amazing.
We do pride ourselves on our high levels of cleanliness and professionalism and with this comes wonderful service where nothing is ever too much trouble.
Days spent relaxing by your own large pool are what holidays are all about and having a lovely villa with all the facilities of a fully serviced hotel make it even more luxurious.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We really look forward to welcoming you again and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed at The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa three times before, and based on our previous experience this is why my mother chose The Villas as the destination for her 70th birthday this month. 18 members of our family travelled from around Australia to celebrate this special day. We wanted the whole family to enjoy the wonderful service and amazing ambiance that we have grown to love from this wonderful property. And to be perfectly honest, our expectations were not met, THEY WERE EXCEEDED! Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for a wonderful holiday, and precious memories of a truly fantastic family experience. The birthday cocktail party (including a gorgeous cake courtesy of The Villa's staff) at one of our three, three bedroom villas was terrific, from the delicious food, to the staff who did everything to make our night (and stay) perfect and the gorgeous birthday decorations, it was a fantastic evening and a wonderful holiday. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJO01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear VJO01,
With all the wonderful accommodation options available in Bali thank you for choosing to celebrate your mother’s 70th birthday with us! It is wonderful to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you all had an amazing holiday. A true testament of a good holiday is when you want to come back and to do so on a number of occasions is just fantastic.
A birthday cocktail party in the privacy of a villa is a great way to celebrate and it is fantastic that this was a success for all. We love birthdays and really enjoy preparing everything to help make a celebration extra memorable so a big thank you from us for acknowledging our efforts.
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation to others. We all look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Bali.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $152 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing