We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$408
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$436
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$54
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$306
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$570
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kayana Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$64
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna2(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Island Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$146
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
953
220
39
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
220
39
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprana spabali delisunset villasbedroom villasunset sectionchill reflexologythree bedroomprivate poolbreakfast cookedevery morningvilla bbqjalan kuntibintang supermarketbbq dinnerpool fenceoutdoor kitchenfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Villas last year for the second time and we still love it to death! This time we were put in the section that is furthest away from 'the main drag' (Bali deli etc) and, as we had stayed there before, we asked to be moved to the other, older section. While it was nice to be able to walk out to the deli and the spas etc, I did find the older villas to be, well, older. A little bit more run down and smaller than the others. But otherwise I can't complain. Love the pool, love the service - nothing is too much trouble, ever - the breakfasts were good quality and we could park our motorbike by our front gate! (I think the staff thought we were mad as we roared back and forth lol.) Seminyak is definitely the pick of where to stay in Bali but if people want to be near to the beach, then this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and wonderful to hear that we are your “haven in Bali”!
Our villas, pool, location and certainly breakfasts are a holiday highlight for many guests and it is fantastic that these are a standout for you as well. We do pride ourselves on our attention to detail and service and we are very lucky to have a team that really want you to have a great holiday.
We do have villas located in 3 areas and we are happy to note a preference when booking. We have many return guests who prefer one area over another and vice verse and there is certainly no good or bad villa or location – it simply boils down to personal preference.
We really look forward to welcoming you again and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I travelled from Scotland to meet our German daughter in law and son who live in New Zealand as we had been invited to a wedding in Bali. We all stayed in a two bedroom villa which was delightful, The accommodation tful and the breakfasts were wonderful, especially when enjoying a swim while our choise of breakfast was being cooked. The only down side was the time of the fogging which we considered quite inappropriate spaali Hotel & nut would certainly not stop us from staying there again. As it happened we were continuing on our holiday to NZ and while in the airport happened to pick up a magazine which contained holidays of distintion and there was The Villas. B

Room Tip: Get room near the entrance as it is handy for taxi drop offs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Joan,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Our 2 bedroom villas do make for a wonderful holiday with family and friends and there is definitely nothing better than relaxing and swimming whilst breakfast is being made – now that’s what holidays are about!
Life in the tropics is fantastic and provides for the perfect outdoor lifestyle. With this comes the necessity to manage pests that also like the tropical weather and fogging is part of our management plan to keep mosquito numbers down. Fogging is safe and effective and takes a few minutes and is gone quickly and is a necessity in Bali.
We really look forward to welcoming you back and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in the Villas for 2 nights and we really like the villa and the pool. The pool is the biggest we've ever seen. The room is big and clean. The washroom and shower are fine. Have to be careful after swimming as the floor can be slippery.

The Villas is located near to the restaurants / supermarket.

Have tried the in-villa BBQ (not so good, if you would like to try once, fine, but do not have much expectation) and in-villa Japanese breakfast (great!). The spa was great too!

Only negative feedback was the receptionist recommended us to a restaurant in Jimbaran, she said it would costs us like USD30, but it turns out the cheapest set costs IDR850,000 (to IDR2,000,000). So, do your research and make your own decision (we ate at Lia Cafe finally at IDR350,000).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanneHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really loved your villa and the lovely large swimming pool.
We do have a wonderful location near to everything, yet far enough away to provide a peaceful relaxing holiday.
We are very surprised that you didn’t enjoy your in villa BBQ. This is a holiday highlight for the majority of our guests and it is very unusual to hear that it didn’t meet your expectations. We always recommend advising our team whilst you are here if you are unhappy with something so that we can action it immediately.
The restaurants in JImbaran are a great experience and are a very affordable option. It is disappointing that the restaurant wanted to charge you more than the average price and we will follow up with our team. Of course prices do vary depending on what seafood you order and again it is always good to let us know when you are here so that we can deal with the situation straight away.
We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just back from our 3rd stay at the 'original' villas and once again so very happy with the holiday. We love the service and friendliness of all who work at the villas and the privacy afforded to us. We dealt directly with the villas this time and found it much better than going through an agent. A great 'Chinese New Year' price, daily breakfasts and 50% off the Prana Spa treatments were on offer as was pickup and drop off at the airport, and we knew to ask for the original villas rather than the newer villas that are further away from the restaurant and Bali Deli.
I asked for a softer mattress and they provided a soft top which was perfect. Nothing seems too much for any of the staff and they are quick to attend to what we asked for. It's the privacy and quietness that appeals to us and why we will keep returning when we need to fall off the world.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and for your recommendation to stay with us. It is fantastic that we offer you a perfect place to relax and recharge.
It is so wonderful to hear that you love not only our beautiful and private villas, but all the services on offer including Prana Spa where one treatment is never enough!
Having stayed with us before you know that it is our team that are the real asset and make holidays so perfect. Nothing is ever too much trouble and we genuinely want you to have the holiday you need.
Thank you for your continued loyalty and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just completed my 2nd stay at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa - Seminyak and once again they have made my Bali holiday sensational.

The service by all staff was once again excellent and there is nothing that they won't do for you.

Would not look at staying anywhere else on future Bali adventures.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Grant,
There is no higher accolade than a recommendation from someone who has stayed with us before, so from all of us - Thank you!
We are so very lucky to not only have beautiful villas and fabulous facilities but the most amazing team of people that really do want you to have a sensational holiday. It is wonderful to hear that the service we offer becomes a holiday highlight for you.
We really do appreciate your loyalty and we can’t wait to have you stay again. Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on Tripadvisor.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews