We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Oasis in Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oasis in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the Villas in Seminyak and we had a great stay. The Villas are well located with walking access to Bali Deli and Restaurants and shopping. The Restaurant is lovely and we also had a lovely massage treatment in the Prana Spa as well.
The Villas have everything you need and as we were a family, we ordered room service and just enjoyed this by the pool. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for you. On the first morning we had breakfast in the Villa where the staff come and prepare breakfast for you. You need to preselect and have it in prior to 8pm the night before. Breakfast was lovely a real treat.
The only negative were the tiles as you step from the grass area that we needed to manage with kids as they can be slippery when wet but we put a towel down and it was fine.
The Villas are an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Bali especially Kuta so it is so pleasurable to come back to after a trip out and about,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinBoydell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Justin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor! It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay enjoying your villa and all the wonderful facilities and services on offer.
Our villas do provide the perfect holiday spot so that you can relax, enjoy your own pool and close the door on the rest of the world – as you said an Oasis! Great to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa which is simply like no other and that our food was also a holiday highlight for you.
We are very lucky to have a wonderful team who work together to ensure that you have the holiday you want, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    186
    33
    8
    11
See reviews for
360
349
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the nicest places we've ever stayed! I stayed here with my partner and our daughter for 3 nights late in 2012. The reason we chose these villas was because they could erect a pool fence which we really wanted as our daughter can't swim. It would have been very expensive but we found some kind of internet deal and got about 50% off. I think even at full price it still would have been worth it. The staff were exceptional; the best I've come across in Bali.
It is about a 20min walk from the beach but this didn't bother us as it means you're in a slightly quieter part of town.
Breakfast was fantastic! Cooked freshly in the villa at whatever time you choose. All the food and drinks I had were great. We took advantage of happy hour in the restaurant for half price cocktails.
I took advantage of the yoga classes and did a different one each day. The teachers were good - the room was way to hot so it was like doing Bikram yoga. I got used to it after a while and was ok. I'd highly recommend staying here. Even if just for a few days of luxury during your holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbeydeprada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Abbeydeprada,
We love the way you have summed up your holiday here! It is so true – you can really enjoy the privacy and leave any inhibitions behind! The beauty of The Villas is exactly as you found it – we are private and far enough away from the hustle and bustle, with all the services and facilities there if you want them.
There is no doubting that our villas and location are terrific but it is by far our team that are the real asset. We are very lucky to have a united group of people that simply want you to have a great holiday. Thank you from all of us for acknowledging our efforts.
Great to hear that you took advantage of food and drinks available - our breakfasts are outstanding and it is wonderful that this was a holiday highlight for you!
A huge thank you from all of us for your recommendation and please keep in mind that we do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

we stayed here in january 2013. could not have asked for a better place to relax after a day out. in fact could have happily spent the whole time in our villa. we had a 3 bedroom villa right next to the restaurant and over the road from the bali deli. nice quick trip over the road to stock up on neccessities.we had a family of four and a couple staying together and we all had our own space to chill out. there is a 2 br villa with a 1 br villa enclosed in our own courtyard with private pool. all 3 beds had their own tv and bathrooms. shared living areas are large and beautifully decorated. breakfast was included and we could not fault the food or the staff all of which was wonderful. getting around is easy as well. taxis are usually waiting outside bali deli and it is very cheap to get around.trip to kuta cost $6.00 australian.resort also has free bus daily to kuta but you have to book and you have to get your own way home but that is no big problem.overall i cannot fault these beautiful villas or the staff.

Room Tip: we stayed right near reception and restaurant and this was a great location for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Michelle qld,
Fantastic to hear how much you loved your stay with us. We often hear that entire holidays could be happily spent in the villa, venturing out now and then to top up supplies! When surrounded by luxury with everything available staying put is easy!
It’s not only our villas that are great but our location and of course our team and services available. We are in the heart of all that makes Bali wonderful with easy access to venture further afield. We pride ourselves on our level of service and genuine deserve for you to have a wonderful holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts.
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for recommending a holiday with us. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

What else can I say beside what a fantastic resort to stay at, booked a week here for my wife and I to have a romantic getaway to celebrate our 20th anniversary and this place just did not disappoint, we will definitely return next time we are in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Tony,
Thank you for taking the time to recommend us and share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time and that we lived up to everything you wanted for your getaway.
Can’t think of a better place to celebrate 20 years together than one of our private villas with every service and facility available to you!
Your recommendation means so much to us and thank you for choosing to celebrate this special time in your lives at The Villas.
We really look forward to welcoming you back and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

i recommended to visit http://www.balivillagetaways.com/ My family of 4 stayed at one of the original three-bedroom villas for 6 nights in December. It was a small slice of paradise. Afternoons spent floating in our large clean private pool with fragrant frangipani flowers drifting down from the over hanging trees. The service and food could not be faulted. The option of one of Bali's top restaurants...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ross R
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. Sounds like you had a wonderful time at The Villas and enjoyed every bit of the amazing service and facilities we have on offer.
It is great to hear that you found The Villas, Seminyak to be a ‘small slice of paradise’ however we are at a loss as to why you are promoting another business in your review. It would be greatly appreciated if you would remove another villas website from your excellent review on us.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests who book directly so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a wonderful 7 night stay in a 3 bedroom villa in the Sunset part of the hotel. The service was exceptional. We took advantage of the spa and the chill reflexology, both were of an exceptional standard. It was a beautiful retreat away from everything. The staff were so friendly and always willing to assist. We would definitely return. It was pure luxury and the children love it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meinertzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Meinertzfam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at The Villas and wonderful to hear that you had an amazing holiday!
Great that you had a chance to relax and recharge and enjoy the beauty of having your own villa that is peaceful, luxurious and quiet yet so close to everything that makes Bali wonderful.
Prana Spa and Chill Reflexology are so different from each other yet both offer such amazing treatments – terrific that you experienced and enjoyed both. No holiday in Bali is complete without visiting these special places.
We pride ourselves on our standards of cleanliness, warm hearted service and professionalism across all areas and this was obviously noticeable to you. We are very lucky to have a team that work so well together to deliver amazing holiday experiences so thank you for noticing and acknowledging our efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just came back from two glorious weeks in Bali, well Seminyak to be exact. Stayed atThe Villas in a 3 bedroom private pool villa. Gotta say - these are perfect for a larger family or a group of friends as was our case.

Each bedroom has privacy with own bathroom, air con & TV/DVD and is nice to escape to. The living room is open plan and extremely large and flows to well maintained and lovely tropical gardens and pool area. What we really loved about these villas is the fact that you know that you are in Bali - with the main building covered by a beautiful thatched high pitched roof. Stand out features for this place is your breakfast cooked in villa each day (yep has a kitchen) was a real treat to awake to.

The location is great, staff a delight, easy access to the main shopping strip, easy to grab a cab and walking distance to a fantastic deli/cafe.

To make it even better one of Bali's top Spa's (Prana Spa) is actually in house and is a real experience. In addition is Chill Reflexology Spa and do yourself a favour and get in there, it's amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Debra D,
Fantastic to hear that you had an amazing time and loved everything about your villa including our location and the service we offer!
You are right – our 3 bedroom villas are perfect for family and friends holidaying together. They provide plenty of space so you still have privacy, yet the pool, garden and living area enable you to enjoy each other’s company.
Great to hear that breakfast was a real stand out for you! It is for many guests and the sheer luxury or having your choice of breakfast prepared in your own villa just seems to make everything even more special.
We are all pleased to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa. It is really like no other and just walking through the doors seems to whisk you away to another place.
Debra D, thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#14 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#28 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Jetsetter so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing