We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just stayed in a three bedroom villa. Rooms were clean, service was great, pool was lovely. Having breakfast cooked for us in our own villa was awesome. Plenty of space in the rooms. And the villa itself large enough for the families to spread out without stepping all over each other Free wifi in the villa. Microwave and fridge - this was great as my daughter has many allergies (dairy, egg and treenuts) and meant I could prepare some of her food for her. (Though they were very good at helping me provide her with safe food options). Room service options were good, though lots of restaurants nearby. A great place to chill out away from the hustle and bustle. We stayed in the second villa section in number 14. There were 4 adults and 2 kids under 8. Will be back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maukemana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear maukemana,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved your villa. All of villas are just beautiful and our 3 bedroom villas offer so much space where you have plenty of privacy if needed with the advantage of using the living, pool and garden areas to get together and have a wonderful time.
Great to hear that you found our location to be ideal – we are surrounded by great boutique shops and restaurants and are a stones through to other popular parts of Bali! One of the best parts of our villas is that you can close your door, retreat into your own oasis and enjoy in villa dining – what a wonderful way to enjoy a barmy evening!
It can be tricky travelling with food allergies and having the comfort of your own kitchen can help make things easier. The team at The Villas strives to help you have the holiday you want so thank you for acknowledging our efforts during your stay.
We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.
Thank you for your recommendation to others and we also look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    198
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
369
361
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been to Bali many times and stayed in many Villas.

My recent ten days at THE VILLAS was extra special for so many reasons. Breakfast sensational and very importnat to me. Must have good coffee and nothing better than a great Eggs Benadict...

The Villas themselves are fabulous surrounded by a tropical Oasis and the pool is large unlike others. A great space - very open and beautiful gardens. Had some great naps on the daybeds - heavenly!!!

The 50% discount offered to guests at Prana Spa is a huge bonus and so convenient to wander back and relax afterwards in such a stunning environment.

The location in Seminyak is fantastic and having Bali Deli just accross the street is the best.

Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a stay at THE VILLAS

HAPPY TRAVELS

Room Tip: If needed they can do what is called a Hollwood twin so you can have two people in one King bed but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Nicki L,
Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your recommendation!
It is great to know that with so many wonderful accommodation options in Bali that you found us to offer a very special holiday experience. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and genuine ‘can do’ attitude and of course having beautiful villas makes things even more special!
Having breakfast prepared in the privacy of your own villa makes starting the day even better and knowing that you can take a dip in your own pool and sit in the comfort of your own tropical garden seems to make things even more exotic.
Wonderful to hear that you took advantage of our in house guest offer in Prana Spa which makes visiting more than once so easy! What a wonderful way to recharge and relax!
Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've been staying at The Villas for years. In fact, it was the first villa complex in the area, and that makes a big difference: the spacious villa gardens are luxuriant and well-established, the main open-air living areas have soaring Balinese-style thatched roofs, and basically you know you're in Bali (even in the heart of Seminyak). In spite of its age, it's beautifully maintained, and, many of the staff have been there for years -- they're incredibly well-trained, unfailingly helpful and always genuinely welcoming.
These days there are plenty of shiny modern villas to choose from, and we prefer the beauty and style of The Villas. It's genuinely a home away from home. And the location is unbeatable -- great restaurants and wonderful shopping are just a short walk (or a short ride) away.

Room Tip: The 1-bedroom villas are ideal for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. But we like the 3-bedroom villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Stephanie B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. As a return guest over the years you are a great gauge in which we measure ourselves as a property and as a team. There are many new and wonderful accommodation options in Bali as you mentioned and for you to return time and time again shows that we are doing things right.
Our villas are amazing and are ideal for so many situations making for a perfect holiday location complete with your own private, large pool! The mix of Balinese architecture, space, modern conveniences and our location make us ideal – you know you are in Bali and the exotic atmosphere is all around but you don’t have to do without all the things you love.
There is no doubting that our villas are beautiful but it is the team that is the real hero so a big thank you for acknowledging us. We are so lucky to have many wonderful team members at The Villas where it is normal practice to have a great attitude and offer fantastic service. We genuinely want you to have a great holiday and strive very hard to make this happen.
We look forward to welcoming you again to your “home away from home” and again thank you for your recommendation.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful place to go for a honeymoon! Couldn't have found anywhere as perfect! From the moment I walked through the door or our hut I felt as though I was in heaven and when I heard the music playing I knew I was!
The villa consisted of an outdoor kitchen in which we had our breakfast cooked in front of us daily, two very comfy sun beds and a private pool! We even had our own little fish living in a small pond! I could have lived there!!! The villa was cleaned daily and the sheets were turned down every night.
We couldn't of asked for anything more!!! We do hope to return again maybe for a special anniversary! Thank you again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherAirey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear HeatherAirey85,
Fantastic that you chose to spend your Honeymoon at The Villas – we too can’t think of a better location!
Our villas complete with their own private swimming pools make for a wonderful retreat in which to relax and enjoy each other’s company. Our villas perfectly blend Balinese architecture with modern luxury where you can sit poolside, in your beautiful tropical garden, listening to your own music through our stereo system with everything that you would expect of a full service hotel at your finger tips – just perfect!
Great that you enjoyed having breakfast prepared and served in your villa each day – this is a highlight for many guests and is a wonderful way to start the day.
We offer great benefits to return guests so please contact us directly when you are planning your return anniversary visit.
Thank you for taking the time to share your honeymoon experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here with another couple .good lay out of villa .Stayed here after being recommended, have to say there is alot better for the price. Service poor had to ask for pool to be cleaned (as it was green), try to charge extra for mini bar. We travell to bali every 2 years stay in pool villas just didnt get it very average for upmarket price

Room Tip: shop around try seminyak villa suites or similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Mark O,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you liked the layout of our villas and disappointing that your holiday did not meet your expectations.
Our villas are perfect for a holiday with friends or family and as a guest you not only have the privacy and luxury of your own private villa but all the services you would expect of a full service hotel.
Our aim is always for you to have a wonderful holiday experience and whilst Tripadvisor is a great tool for planning holidays, talking to us when you are here is more beneficial so we can solve whatever is not making you happy.
We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and high level of service and it is very unusual to hear that you found these areas lacking.
Thank you again for your feedback and please contact us directly if we can assist further.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed in The Villas with group of friends for the third time now. Villa 12 is a great 2-bedroom villa with a huge living/tv area on the first floor, which is big enough to have a friend or two to stay over. Surprisingly The Villas is well maintained considering it has been around for many years. Location wise, it is centrally located, it is nearby to Bali Deli (mini mart) and many restaurants within the vicinity. Ideal location for those wanting somewhere quiet yet right in Seminyak.

Breakfast is nothing fancy and was made at the villa. All the staff are very attentive and friendly, the taxi service provided by The Villas too is great... and clean.

There seem to be a lot of mosquitoes at night, so best to stock up those mosquito coils and could request this from housekeeping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinhead69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear inhead69,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. Our villas are an ideal getaway and perfect for family or friends to get together. It is great to hear that after a number of visits to Bali that you choose to return to The Villas – so from all of us thank you for your loyalty.

Our location is fantastic and we are ideally situated close to many experiences that make Bali wonderful. We are the original villa/hotel concept in Bali and our villas combine Balinese architecture with modern luxury – so the best of both worlds surrounded by beautiful lush, tropical gardens and of course your own swimming pool. Our team strives hard to maintain the property so thank you for acknowledging this.

There is no doubting that our villas are beautiful but it is our team that are the true stand out – we genuinely enjoy making your holiday wonderful and again thank you for acknowledging this.

Life in the tropics is wonderful and this warm, balmy weather does attract many unwanted visitors. We do have a mosquito management plan in place which includes fogging weekly in all areas. We also provide other items in every villa to use especially at dusk when mosquitos do like to come out.

We all look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have just come back from a week in Bali, before I made the decision to holiday in Bali I researched numerous Villas and finally decided on The Villas Bali. After my stay I can tell you that this decision proved to be perfect as The Villas Bali extended my wife and I more hospitality than I have seen in any other part of the globe we have vistited, nothing was a problem for the staff and they always went out of there way to great you or wave, very friendly enviroment.
Part of holidaying at a place with a pool villa to us was having a private area for relaxation and as soon as we entered through our door into our villa we knew that tranquility was ours to be had over the coming week, don't think I have had a better area for relaxation on a holiday. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to shopping and a great restaurant area. I would definitely recommend spending some time in Prana Spa also as the treatments on offer there are exquisite. Thanks to Andrew, Alison and Staff for making this one of the most enjoyable holidays I have experienced and looking forward to heading back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeltzN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear BeltzN,

Fantastic to hear that you loved your stay with us and that you are already planning your return holiday!

There are many wonderful holiday options available in Bali and with sites like Tripadvisor offering so much information you can really pick what is ideal for you. It is wonderful to hear that we exceed your expectations in every area. To us there is no higher accolade so thank you!

Our villas are amazing and provide the perfect location to relax and enjoy your surrounds. Our team pride themselves on their kind, warm hearted and professional service so thank you for acknowledging this.

It is great that you also enjoyed Prana Spa which is simply like no other spa in Bali, offering wonderful treatments in an exotic environment. One treatment simply isn’t enough!

We look forward to welcoming you again next year so please contact us directly as we do offer wonderful benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#7 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing