We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home in Bali (but better!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've been staying at The Villas for years. In fact, it was the first villa complex in the area, and that makes a big difference: the spacious villa gardens are luxuriant and well-established, the main open-air living areas have soaring Balinese-style thatched roofs, and basically you know you're in Bali (even in the heart of Seminyak). In spite of its age, it's beautifully maintained, and, many of the staff have been there for years -- they're incredibly well-trained, unfailingly helpful and always genuinely welcoming.
These days there are plenty of shiny modern villas to choose from, and we prefer the beauty and style of The Villas. It's genuinely a home away from home. And the location is unbeatable -- great restaurants and wonderful shopping are just a short walk (or a short ride) away.

Room Tip: The 1-bedroom villas are ideal for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. But we like the 3-bedroom villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Stephanie B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. As a return guest over the years you are a great gauge in which we measure ourselves as a property and as a team. There are many new and wonderful accommodation options in Bali as you mentioned and for you to return time and time again shows that we are doing things right.
Our villas are amazing and are ideal for so many situations making for a perfect holiday location complete with your own private, large pool! The mix of Balinese architecture, space, modern conveniences and our location make us ideal – you know you are in Bali and the exotic atmosphere is all around but you don’t have to do without all the things you love.
There is no doubting that our villas are beautiful but it is the team that is the real hero so a big thank you for acknowledging us. We are so lucky to have many wonderful team members at The Villas where it is normal practice to have a great attitude and offer fantastic service. We genuinely want you to have a great holiday and strive very hard to make this happen.
We look forward to welcoming you again to your “home away from home” and again thank you for your recommendation.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful place to go for a honeymoon! Couldn't have found anywhere as perfect! From the moment I walked through the door or our hut I felt as though I was in heaven and when I heard the music playing I knew I was!
The villa consisted of an outdoor kitchen in which we had our breakfast cooked in front of us daily, two very comfy sun beds and a private pool! We even had our own little fish living in a small pond! I could have lived there!!! The villa was cleaned daily and the sheets were turned down every night.
We couldn't of asked for anything more!!! We do hope to return again maybe for a special anniversary! Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherAirey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear HeatherAirey85,
Fantastic that you chose to spend your Honeymoon at The Villas – we too can’t think of a better location!
Our villas complete with their own private swimming pools make for a wonderful retreat in which to relax and enjoy each other’s company. Our villas perfectly blend Balinese architecture with modern luxury where you can sit poolside, in your beautiful tropical garden, listening to your own music through our stereo system with everything that you would expect of a full service hotel at your finger tips – just perfect!
Great that you enjoyed having breakfast prepared and served in your villa each day – this is a highlight for many guests and is a wonderful way to start the day.
We offer great benefits to return guests so please contact us directly when you are planning your return anniversary visit.
Thank you for taking the time to share your honeymoon experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here with another couple .good lay out of villa .Stayed here after being recommended, have to say there is alot better for the price. Service poor had to ask for pool to be cleaned (as it was green), try to charge extra for mini bar. We travell to bali every 2 years stay in pool villas just didnt get it very average for upmarket price

Room Tip: shop around try seminyak villa suites or similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Mark O,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you liked the layout of our villas and disappointing that your holiday did not meet your expectations.
Our villas are perfect for a holiday with friends or family and as a guest you not only have the privacy and luxury of your own private villa but all the services you would expect of a full service hotel.
Our aim is always for you to have a wonderful holiday experience and whilst Tripadvisor is a great tool for planning holidays, talking to us when you are here is more beneficial so we can solve whatever is not making you happy.
We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and high level of service and it is very unusual to hear that you found these areas lacking.
Thank you again for your feedback and please contact us directly if we can assist further.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed in The Villas with group of friends for the third time now. Villa 12 is a great 2-bedroom villa with a huge living/tv area on the first floor, which is big enough to have a friend or two to stay over. Surprisingly The Villas is well maintained considering it has been around for many years. Location wise, it is centrally located, it is nearby to Bali Deli (mini mart) and many restaurants within the vicinity. Ideal location for those wanting somewhere quiet yet right in Seminyak.

Breakfast is nothing fancy and was made at the villa. All the staff are very attentive and friendly, the taxi service provided by The Villas too is great... and clean.

There seem to be a lot of mosquitoes at night, so best to stock up those mosquito coils and could request this from housekeeping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinhead69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear inhead69,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. Our villas are an ideal getaway and perfect for family or friends to get together. It is great to hear that after a number of visits to Bali that you choose to return to The Villas – so from all of us thank you for your loyalty.

Our location is fantastic and we are ideally situated close to many experiences that make Bali wonderful. We are the original villa/hotel concept in Bali and our villas combine Balinese architecture with modern luxury – so the best of both worlds surrounded by beautiful lush, tropical gardens and of course your own swimming pool. Our team strives hard to maintain the property so thank you for acknowledging this.

There is no doubting that our villas are beautiful but it is our team that are the true stand out – we genuinely enjoy making your holiday wonderful and again thank you for acknowledging this.

Life in the tropics is wonderful and this warm, balmy weather does attract many unwanted visitors. We do have a mosquito management plan in place which includes fogging weekly in all areas. We also provide other items in every villa to use especially at dusk when mosquitos do like to come out.

We all look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have just come back from a week in Bali, before I made the decision to holiday in Bali I researched numerous Villas and finally decided on The Villas Bali. After my stay I can tell you that this decision proved to be perfect as The Villas Bali extended my wife and I more hospitality than I have seen in any other part of the globe we have vistited, nothing was a problem for the staff and they always went out of there way to great you or wave, very friendly enviroment.
Part of holidaying at a place with a pool villa to us was having a private area for relaxation and as soon as we entered through our door into our villa we knew that tranquility was ours to be had over the coming week, don't think I have had a better area for relaxation on a holiday. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to shopping and a great restaurant area. I would definitely recommend spending some time in Prana Spa also as the treatments on offer there are exquisite. Thanks to Andrew, Alison and Staff for making this one of the most enjoyable holidays I have experienced and looking forward to heading back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeltzN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear BeltzN,

Fantastic to hear that you loved your stay with us and that you are already planning your return holiday!

There are many wonderful holiday options available in Bali and with sites like Tripadvisor offering so much information you can really pick what is ideal for you. It is wonderful to hear that we exceed your expectations in every area. To us there is no higher accolade so thank you!

Our villas are amazing and provide the perfect location to relax and enjoy your surrounds. Our team pride themselves on their kind, warm hearted and professional service so thank you for acknowledging this.

It is great that you also enjoyed Prana Spa which is simply like no other spa in Bali, offering wonderful treatments in an exotic environment. One treatment simply isn’t enough!

We look forward to welcoming you again next year so please contact us directly as we do offer wonderful benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Divine. Magical. Heavenly. From the moment we walked in, we were 'oohing and aahing' at our little piece of paradise. Exquisitely set amongst huge franfipanis, palms, bougainvilleas and hibiscus our one bedroom villa boasted everything we needed and more. With high high walls it was the ultimate in privacy, so we enjoyed many an al fresco swim in the gorgeous pool. There was an extra upstairs lounge with TV which we barely used, and our villa had a gorgeous little dining area, kitchen, poolside lounges and a fab, mosquito netted king size bed. Lovely artworks and backlist statues dotted the garden, which lit up at night like fairyland. Some days it really was hard to leave our haven. Because we stayed for 11 nights our package included a seafood barbecue cooked in our villa - they came and put candles everywhere and waited on us hand and foot - we didn't even have to pour our own wine! A truly romantic evening. Every night our bed was turned down for us and mosquito net unfurled. Every morning we enjoyed a luscious breakfast in the Prana Restaurant. We also received a free massage in the divine Prana spa - out of this world. More than anything it is the staff who make this place so special - so polite, friendly and warm, without being obsequious - they cannot do enough for you. And as the Villas is right opposite the fabulous Bali deli (the perfect place to pick up nibbles and wine) and away from the crowds, it really is a slice of heaven. Cannot recommend highly enough. Will be very sad to leave tomorrow!!

Room Tip: If you can book a corner villa at the back of the gardens. Ours was so quiet and peaceful - number 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cratebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Cratebot,

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you have summed us up perfectly – our villas are your “own tropical oasis”!

We hear quite often that people have grand plans of shopping and sightseeing and it all gets put aside as they relax and unwind in their own piece of paradise. Some don’t leave for days and then it’s only to Bali Deli and back! That in itself is what makes us so special – complete privacy, yet everything available if you want it and all delivered with a warm, sincere smile!

A sign of a good holiday is when your inhibitions are left behind and you can simply sit back and just enjoy! Wonderful to also hear that you enjoyed breakfast and your BBQ – both are so much more than just a meal - with full service, decorations and delicious food; simply devine! Prana Spa is also like no other, completely exotic and wonderful at the same time and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your treatments.

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. We are very lucky to have such wonderful people work here who genuinely want you to be happy.

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and for taking the time, whilst still here, to share your experience. We do offer great benefits to return guests so simply drop us an email or refer to our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed at the Villas for 5 relaxing days. Villa was super comfortable and pool was a good size and very private. Stayed at their compound that was a transfer away from the main resort where the spa/restaurant is which was fine. At the main resort there is a deli/supermarket accross the street which was great to pick up wine/goodies to bring back to the villa. The spa offers excellent facials/massages w/ discounts for guests staying in the villas. Since this was my first stop during the start of my vacation around Asia, it was great place to chill and read a few books to get into vacay mode. Breakfast offered either cooked for you in your villa or @ the main restaurant which was also a great treat. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Michelle808,

What a fabulous way to begin your vacation around Asia – can’t think of a better spot to relax, rewind and recharge!

It is great to hear that your enjoyed your stay and found your villa and our location to be perfect for your needs. Our villas are beautiful and combine wonderful luxury with Balinese architecture all in a tropical landscaped garden. Our lovely large and deep pools are certainly the right combination for relaxing and unwinding.

Having breakfast prepared for you either in your villa or in Prana Restaurant is a perfect way to begin the day and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed this.

Prana Spa is like no other and offers wonderful treatments in an exotic and mystical environment. It is great that you took advantage of our in house guest offer which makes visiting more than once even easier!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. To hear that you would stay here again is wonderful to hear especially when there are many beautiful holiday options in Bali.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 148 in Seminyak
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
743 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $158 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Prestigia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing