We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed at the Villas for 5 relaxing days. Villa was super comfortable and pool was a good size and very private. Stayed at their compound that was a transfer away from the main resort where the spa/restaurant is which was fine. At the main resort there is a deli/supermarket accross the street which was great to pick up wine/goodies to bring back to the villa. The spa offers excellent facials/massages w/ discounts for guests staying in the villas. Since this was my first stop during the start of my vacation around Asia, it was great place to chill and read a few books to get into vacay mode. Breakfast offered either cooked for you in your villa or @ the main restaurant which was also a great treat. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Michelle808,

What a fabulous way to begin your vacation around Asia – can’t think of a better spot to relax, rewind and recharge!

It is great to hear that your enjoyed your stay and found your villa and our location to be perfect for your needs. Our villas are beautiful and combine wonderful luxury with Balinese architecture all in a tropical landscaped garden. Our lovely large and deep pools are certainly the right combination for relaxing and unwinding.

Having breakfast prepared for you either in your villa or in Prana Restaurant is a perfect way to begin the day and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed this.

Prana Spa is like no other and offers wonderful treatments in an exotic and mystical environment. It is great that you took advantage of our in house guest offer which makes visiting more than once even easier!

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. To hear that you would stay here again is wonderful to hear especially when there are many beautiful holiday options in Bali.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed there for 4days in 3bedrooms villas! and its been a great pleasure! I love the location, spa and in house food!
Location wise, a stone throw away, you have a book store, Bali Deli (Gourmet supermarket), Pharmacy, Spa and Bistro bar! What else can you ask for? The villa is very comfortable. Breakfast is freshly cooked and served nicely on the table. Stay in this villa to enjoy great disc at the Spa! Shopping which is just 5mins walk away! Wanna try local food? go for made warung, just 5mins walk away! For good Italian food, try Warung italian, just 3 mins walk before you hit the main shopping street! I love the pool in this villa, there is a standing bay for the kids who can't swim! However, the pool water is extremely cold, from my experience, its never this cold! Our villa is rather shady so probably the reason for the cold water.
Overall, its two thumbs up!
Definitely going back again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuhzWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear MuhzWN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and wonderful news that you enjoyed your stay.

Great to hear that you loved not only your villa but our location which is just perfect! Easy to get around and shop, eat and sight see and then when you have had enough you can escape to your villa, close the door and let the luxury and beauty take over.

Our villas are an ideal holiday location and have been designed to embrace all that makes Bali and the tropics wonderful. Fantastic to hear that you loved your breakfast – nothing better than relaxing whilst our team prepare and serve a wonderful meal surrounded by lush gardens and your own large pool. May to September is a great time to visit being the dry season where overnight temperatures and humidity are lower.

Wonderful to hear that you had a chance to experience Prana Spa – it is amazing and like no other in Bali! We do offer extra benefits to in house guests which make it even more appealing to keep going back for more!

We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas and don’t forget we offer terrific benefits to our return guests so have a look at our website and join our Loyalty program for when you next stay.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had read the reviews on tripadvisor and used this place for honeymoon. We have been blown away by their service, amazing 1 brm villa. I am sitting here by our private pool and am contemplating buying one of their villas. They are reasonable in prices. The in room BBQ was better than any place on the island and also the in room breakfast, which is cooked in villa is unbelievable. The service has spoiled us and we haven't received better at any hotel in the world. We love it here and will definitely be back. Use the Prana spa if you are here, they are AMAZING.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Alison S,

With all the wonderful accommodation options available in Bali thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us. Our 1 bedroom villas complete with their own private pools are amazing and it is wonderful to hear that you are loving your stay with us. A true testament of a good holiday is when you want to come back and to think about purchasing a villa says it all so thank you!

Our in villa BBQ’s are amazing and are so much more than a meal – they are a feast, fully serviced and simply divine and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed this along with your breakfast (another wonderful experience!)

Prana Spa is like no other and offers an array of treatments in a wonderful environment – amazing, luxurious, exotic and indulgent would certainly describe Prana!

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts, we all take pride in what we do and in our service and we all simply love making your stay amazing.

We do offer great benefits as a return guest so please check our website or contact us when you are planning your next holiday in Bali.

Enjoy the rest of your honeymoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Villas were perfect. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Service was brilliant. Prahna Restaurant and Spa were great. It had the perfect mix of privacy in the most convenient location. Children friendly and yet so peaceful with great amenities. Highly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Our room was great. I expect they are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbDrJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear elbDrJ2012,

Great news to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our villas are ideally located in Seminyak and the villas themselves are simply amazing. It is great to hear that you found that we provide the perfect mix of location, luxury and privacy and with 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas available we are suitable for any age or situation.

We do pride ourselves on our high service standards so thank you for acknowledging this. Our team really loves to make your holiday special and to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us reinforces that we are doing things right.

Fantastic that you had a chance to visit Prana Spa – there are so many wonderful treatments available and is like no other spa in Bali – one visit isn’t enough! We are also getting a name for ourselves in Prana Restaurant so it’s great to hear that you enjoyed this too. Offering great food and service in a beautiful oasis, tucked away from the busy streets it is the perfect location to relax and feast!

Thank you for recommending us to others -we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We offer great return guest and loyalty benefits when booking directly with us so do check our website when you are planning your next holiday to Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here in January of this year and had one of the 3 bedroom villas. From the moment you walk in, you are blown away by the beautiful grounds and friendly staff. The villas are perfect in EVERY way! We found it hard to drag ourselves out of the place! The room service is great and he cocktails are yummo. We also went out and bought 3 huge inflatable pool toys, after an hour of unsuccessfully trying to inflate them ourselves, we called reception and the staff actually came and picked them up, then returned them promptly inflated. I highly recommend getting some!

We also had friends in one of the one bedroom villas which was fabulous as well!

As it was rainy season, the floor can be very slippery and my friend actually broke his arm. Pretty horrible situation but the staff were great, getting him to the hospital and sending a huge flower arrangement and as he had to go home early, they have offered him some free nights on another occassion. When talking to the manager, it was hilarious. He said, "Yes, very slipper.... little bit slippery...."

I would never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susannah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Susannah83,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for the wonderful compliment! With so many lovely accommodation options in Bali, there is no higher recommendation than hearing that you will never stay anywhere else but with us.

It is wonderful that you think our villas are perfect – we often hear that people spend nearly their entire holiday lazing around in their villa and any grand sightseeing plans get put aside for next time! Great idea with the pool toys and glad that our team could assist – actually can’t think of a better way to spend a hot day than floating around a beautiful pool, drink nearby and surrounded by luxury!

We pride ourselves on our beautiful villas that embrace the Balinese lifestyle, with large swimming pools and lush gardens along with the most helpful and friendly team. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please be sure to contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

For the last 8 years, between the middle of July and the end of August We have been staying at the The Villa Bali Hotel & Spa in the Sunset Section. What can I say? Perfection doesn't seem enough to describe how wonderful the amenities, the hotel staff and the total comfort of the villas are. I enjoy waking up early, making a cup of tea and sitting in my own pool listening to all the birds, totally magic. There are 1,2,and 3 villa compounds, each villa has its own ensuite, you have a your own pool and a fully functional kitchen. Each morning the cook and a staff member come to your villa to cook you your breakfast how magic is that? My wife and I, for the first two visits, stayed on our own, we then invited another couple as it works out cheaper if you share the fixed price for the villa.
The trick in booking is going direct through the web and not through a travel agent, you recieve more "extras" and a better price. Also use thier airport pickup and drop off as this, if there is four of you, works out a lot cheaper than taxis. Direct your emails to Augustine, he is the second in charge and has been there forever, a lovely helpfull man with a huge smile and is all out to make your stay an enjoyabe one.
We stayed at the The Villa Sunset division as it it is close to the supermarkets and more central we have been told that the Prana section is just as lovely

Room Tip: Sunset section is more central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DrChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear DrChip,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to hear after so many years of staying with us and with all the fabulous accommodation options in Bali, that you simply love The Villas.

We completely agree that a holiday in one of our villas along with all that comes with it is simply “magic!” There is no better way to start the day then relaxing in your own wonderful villa surrounded by luxury and then to have breakfast cooked as you laze the morning away is simply bliss!

Our location is ideal and there are so many wonderful things to explore right on your door step. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy the many shops and restaurant that surround us.

Our team is amazing and all are willing, so naturally, to go the extra mile to make your holiday everything you want it to be. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and for especially mentioning Agustina – his efforts to make holidays special are legendary!

We do have great rates and inclusions when booking via our website and we offer special return guest rates and benefits as a thank you for your past business.

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty and for recommending us to others – we look forward to welcoming you next year.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed there from 8th aug to 15 aug! First time in bali the staff was just wonderful had no problems in the villa at all the villa was just amazing.I stayed in a three bedroom villa there was six of us youngest 16 to 50 breakfast every morning in our villa the food was beauitful! I recommend anyone thats looking to stay here you won't regret it!!! i will be coming back to stay in the villas! thank you so much!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank geyy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear geyy s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor and it is great that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to Bali!

‘Amazing’,’ Paradise’ and ‘Oasis’ and words we hear often and describe The Villas perfectly! We are a great holiday location for families and friends of different ages with our villas providing space and privacy with the most wonderful living, pool and garden areas for you to all come together and relax.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our in villa breakfast – there is no better way to start your day and a perfect way to enjoy your holiday.

We offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your recommendation to others and we also look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Private Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Private Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $155 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana Private Villas Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa. Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Prestigia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Impiana Private Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing