We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Bedroom villas are located in different houses and have no common walls. Swimming pool is large enough and deep. (up to 2m). Kitchen with a full set of dishes. A large isolated territory. We stayed in a villa with three bedrooms, № 18 (highly recommend) on Jalan Kunti. This is important, because the villa "Sunset" are far from the hotel lobby and it's a different story. Villa number 18 is located far enough from the street, not to hear the noise and close enough to visit the restaurant, spa and Bali Deli supermarket. This is the best supermarket in Bali.
If this villa (with opposite Bali Deli) would have been overlooking the ocean, I would have never gone away (just kidding).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igorivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Igorivan

Thank you for your comments its great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable Villas. The Villas are self sufficient, with everything you need especially purpose made pools for that privacy that can be hard to come by when your on Holidays. Yes Bali deli is an excellent supermarket we agree, but Bintang supermarket is also great, just near sunset and we have two 24 hour reception areas to cater for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

I just got back after spending 9 days at the Villas. The place is amazing and I loved every moment there. The breakfast in the mornings were mostly excellent (I strongly suggest anything from the Indonesian menu or the Japanese breaky). I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa and my friends were in a 2 bedroom one. Bother were excellent, however the 2 bedroom was much better (obviously with twice the space).

If you have the chance, go have breakfast in the restaurant. While it's not as awesome as ordering it in your villa and having a swim while they cook breakfast, the staff are very friendly and great to chat too. They were always happy to teach us the local lingo and point us in the direction of something interesting to see.

The one bedroom had an open air lounge room we barely used as it was a little too warm at times where as the 2 bedder had an enclosed one (and a third toilet).

The service levels was amazing (although to be frank it seemed to be standard in Bali). We didn't realise our door bell was broken (could only hear it in the bedroom). Came home one day and when the door bell rang it suddenly worked. One of the cleaners realised a light fitting was slightly broken and sent someone to repair it that day. My friends were listening to the stereo through their iphone. The cable wasn't working properly. One of the staff members went into Denpasar and bought a new one and returned 30 minutes later running in while still unwrapping it.

I'm going to be nit picky here and list the only negatives I found during my stay:

* The slippers. We has a pair of old slippers that had been clearly worn before. This wasn't the turn off, what was the turn off was you could clearly see the dead skin left by others. They needed to be laundered between guests or Rp10,000 spent on a new pair.

* There is no closet space. You basically will be living out of your suitcase. There's a small area to hang things but some reworking of the bedroom to include a closet would be a plus.

* The staff at times were overly friendly to the point of being uncomfortable. I stayed on the original site and in order to leave you needed to walk past reception. Every single staff member would say hello as you passed them. The reception staff would walk out of the reception when they saw you coming and great you. At times I felt like I was in the beginning of a horror movie.

* Lack of resupplies. We had milk in our fridge when we arrived. In the 9 days this was never replaced. It wasn't a big issue as the Deli across the road (which is amazing btw) had some. Also I had a tea and coffee box which was never restocked. My friends in the other villa never had a tea and coffee box for the entire stay. It's only a little thing but it's kind of strange considering the extent they went to on other things.

* I found the bed a little hard.

* The wifi is intermittent. I don't mean the internet (which was ordinary at best) but the wifi connection on all my devices would drop out on a regular basis. I stuck to my 3G connection (Telkomsel is pretty decent).

As you can see these are small issues.

Also a comment on the comments about the other properties. I didn't stay on the other properties but they were within a clear proximity of the original resort. One was next door and the other was literally 100 metres away. They were all on Kunti 1 and within 2 minutes walk of each other. None of this crap about being forced to walk through dodgy alleyways. Kunti 1 is like every other street in Bali, uneven awful footpaths where you need to walk single file.

Room Tip: Try to get a place on the location next to the main area. You'll get a little more peace and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Sirflibbled

Yes, Wow are the words we hear a lot and are so glad you have said them once again - we aim to ensure that we continue to hear these words well into the future. Thank you for acknowledging how committed the team are to ensuring your stay is wonderful– to the extent of obtaining a cord for your MP3 player so it could also be used on our new stereos that take iPods and USB’s. We are investigating your “nit picky” comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to bring them to our attention as our aim is to ensure we succeed in all areas where possible – I’m not sure how we will go in relations to the staff being over friendly, but your comments have been acknowledged and we cannot wait to see you return to us here at the Villas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This was as described on their website, was nice to have our breakfast cooked for us in our villa and our own private pool!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie_info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Julie_info

Thank you for your comments, we believe in not overselling on our website and want to make sure its as close as what we offer – it’s great to hear we have achieved this. We look forward to seeing you again soon and have some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings also on our website.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We booked to stay in a 3 bedroom villa for 5 nights. The gardens were amazing and the pool much larger than we had expected. The villa exuded a wonderful traditional feel , with high ceilings, lovely bathrooms and well appointed kitchen. Having entertainment units in all the bedrooms was great. The three bedroom villas are simly spectacular. The service was faultless and the breakfasts were sensational. We were travelling with a 2 year old and the management kindly installed a safety fence for the pool. The room service is reasonably priced and of a very high standard. We had a BBQ in the villa one night which could only be described as a feast! The location is very handy to all Seminyak has to offer and having bali deli accross the road was very convenient. The Spa was fantastic. All in all this was the perfect choice for us. We have stayed in various other villas in Bali in this has been by far the best , we will certainly return.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom villas are definately the way to go. We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom , which was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Lucia D

Thank you very much for your comments especially after you have stayed at various other properties in Bali. We hope other guests also take the opportunity of having an in Villa BBQ as you did and thank you for those comments - , it is certainly an experience to remember - as is our beautiful Prana Spa one of the biggest in Bali with internationally trained staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed for seven nights and had an amazing time. From being collected at the airport to being taken back the staff were so friendly, polite and attentive. On arrival we were upgraded to a larger villa which was a very nice touch but nevertheless we are sure had we been in the one bedroomed villa we had booked we would have been equally as happy and impressed. If you are after privacy but have the ability to call on room/bar service then this is the place for you. The food in the courtyard restuarant is very good - breakfast, lunch and dinner but if you fancy a treat in the afternoon the deli opposite have the best cakes you could hope to find anywhere (Bali Deli). The spa too is not to be missed and completes a perfect 'resort' - have the jet lag treatment when you arrive, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Fozzbear

We are so happy that we were able to assist you with your honeymoon, ensuring that you had an amazing time. And what a great suggestion of visiting Prana Spa to have a Jet Lag Treatment when you arrive, we also suggest to try one just before you leave - many guests have also recommended this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I thought that once we arrived to our accommodation it wouldn't look anything like the brochure but not only was it exactly like the brohure it was better.. The service was excellent and the villa was the best accommodation I've stayed at - it's private and they have thought of everything, our trip was for relaxing so being able to sit by our own private pool reading a book was exactly what we were looking for..
We didn't stay at the main resort but we had chefs come to our villa each morning to make our breakfast - when ever we went out the security would double check our taxi's we when returned incase we forgot anything (they even recorded the cab number incase as well).
The spa is also a must see, really reasonably priced but also pamper plus..
I will be staying at the Villa's again, love it!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Karen--

Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor...we really appreciate your kind words. Our security staff are amazing and no detail is left unnoticed. Just last week one of our guests accidentally dropped their iPhone in a taxi and our guys were able to get it back for them!

Please keep in touch and come back soon.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at the villas for 4 nights on our honeymoon. As we have visited Bali before and we were stressed and tired from wedding organising we just wanted somewhere to revitalise and relax. We had 2 nights at the original complex and then 2 nights at the sunset complex. Although the original site villas are more central (and near to prana spa) the sunset villas are larger and newer. It depends what you prefer (we preferred sunset as we were mainly relaxing around the villa it also helped that they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa).

The staff at the villas were extremely helpful and the vibe of the place is extremely relaxing. The Prana spa is great - although the prices are very expensive - remember you get a 50% discount on massages if you are staying at the villas so make sure you use this (at least you did when we were staying there in Dec 2011).

We had the honeymoon package which we thought was good value for money.

Thankyou to the Villas! I hope I get to return soon. I think it would be a great holiday for families/friends too - especially if you got one of the two/three bedroom villas.

Room Tip: Although the original site villas are more central (and near to prana spa) the sunset villas are lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Clare--

Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm really glad you got to experience both our Original and Sunset Villas...as you say, both are great in their own way!

Please come back and visit soon and don't forget to sign up for our Return Guest Loyalty Program for special offers and benefits available by direct booking only.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 148 in Seminyak
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
743 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $158 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing