We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I just got back after spending 9 days at the Villas. The place is amazing and I loved every moment there. The breakfast in the mornings were mostly excellent (I strongly suggest anything from the Indonesian menu or the Japanese breaky). I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa and my friends were in a 2 bedroom one. Bother were excellent, however the 2 bedroom was much better (obviously with twice the space).

If you have the chance, go have breakfast in the restaurant. While it's not as awesome as ordering it in your villa and having a swim while they cook breakfast, the staff are very friendly and great to chat too. They were always happy to teach us the local lingo and point us in the direction of something interesting to see.

The one bedroom had an open air lounge room we barely used as it was a little too warm at times where as the 2 bedder had an enclosed one (and a third toilet).

The service levels was amazing (although to be frank it seemed to be standard in Bali). We didn't realise our door bell was broken (could only hear it in the bedroom). Came home one day and when the door bell rang it suddenly worked. One of the cleaners realised a light fitting was slightly broken and sent someone to repair it that day. My friends were listening to the stereo through their iphone. The cable wasn't working properly. One of the staff members went into Denpasar and bought a new one and returned 30 minutes later running in while still unwrapping it.

I'm going to be nit picky here and list the only negatives I found during my stay:

* The slippers. We has a pair of old slippers that had been clearly worn before. This wasn't the turn off, what was the turn off was you could clearly see the dead skin left by others. They needed to be laundered between guests or Rp10,000 spent on a new pair.

* There is no closet space. You basically will be living out of your suitcase. There's a small area to hang things but some reworking of the bedroom to include a closet would be a plus.

* The staff at times were overly friendly to the point of being uncomfortable. I stayed on the original site and in order to leave you needed to walk past reception. Every single staff member would say hello as you passed them. The reception staff would walk out of the reception when they saw you coming and great you. At times I felt like I was in the beginning of a horror movie.

* Lack of resupplies. We had milk in our fridge when we arrived. In the 9 days this was never replaced. It wasn't a big issue as the Deli across the road (which is amazing btw) had some. Also I had a tea and coffee box which was never restocked. My friends in the other villa never had a tea and coffee box for the entire stay. It's only a little thing but it's kind of strange considering the extent they went to on other things.

* I found the bed a little hard.

* The wifi is intermittent. I don't mean the internet (which was ordinary at best) but the wifi connection on all my devices would drop out on a regular basis. I stuck to my 3G connection (Telkomsel is pretty decent).

As you can see these are small issues.

Also a comment on the comments about the other properties. I didn't stay on the other properties but they were within a clear proximity of the original resort. One was next door and the other was literally 100 metres away. They were all on Kunti 1 and within 2 minutes walk of each other. None of this crap about being forced to walk through dodgy alleyways. Kunti 1 is like every other street in Bali, uneven awful footpaths where you need to walk single file.

Room Tip: Try to get a place on the location next to the main area. You'll get a little more peace and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Sirflibbled

Yes, Wow are the words we hear a lot and are so glad you have said them once again - we aim to ensure that we continue to hear these words well into the future. Thank you for acknowledging how committed the team are to ensuring your stay is wonderful– to the extent of obtaining a cord for your MP3 player so it could also be used on our new stereos that take iPods and USB’s. We are investigating your “nit picky” comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to bring them to our attention as our aim is to ensure we succeed in all areas where possible – I’m not sure how we will go in relations to the staff being over friendly, but your comments have been acknowledged and we cannot wait to see you return to us here at the Villas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    204
    35
    10
    12
See reviews for
389
369
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This was as described on their website, was nice to have our breakfast cooked for us in our villa and our own private pool!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie_info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Julie_info

Thank you for your comments, we believe in not overselling on our website and want to make sure its as close as what we offer – it’s great to hear we have achieved this. We look forward to seeing you again soon and have some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings also on our website.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We booked to stay in a 3 bedroom villa for 5 nights. The gardens were amazing and the pool much larger than we had expected. The villa exuded a wonderful traditional feel , with high ceilings, lovely bathrooms and well appointed kitchen. Having entertainment units in all the bedrooms was great. The three bedroom villas are simly spectacular. The service was faultless and the breakfasts were sensational. We were travelling with a 2 year old and the management kindly installed a safety fence for the pool. The room service is reasonably priced and of a very high standard. We had a BBQ in the villa one night which could only be described as a feast! The location is very handy to all Seminyak has to offer and having bali deli accross the road was very convenient. The Spa was fantastic. All in all this was the perfect choice for us. We have stayed in various other villas in Bali in this has been by far the best , we will certainly return.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom villas are definately the way to go. We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom , which was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Lucia D

Thank you very much for your comments especially after you have stayed at various other properties in Bali. We hope other guests also take the opportunity of having an in Villa BBQ as you did and thank you for those comments - , it is certainly an experience to remember - as is our beautiful Prana Spa one of the biggest in Bali with internationally trained staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowhere nice
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed for seven nights and had an amazing time. From being collected at the airport to being taken back the staff were so friendly, polite and attentive. On arrival we were upgraded to a larger villa which was a very nice touch but nevertheless we are sure had we been in the one bedroomed villa we had booked we would have been equally as happy and impressed. If you are after privacy but have the ability to call on room/bar service then this is the place for you. The food in the courtyard restuarant is very good - breakfast, lunch and dinner but if you fancy a treat in the afternoon the deli opposite have the best cakes you could hope to find anywhere (Bali Deli). The spa too is not to be missed and completes a perfect 'resort' - have the jet lag treatment when you arrive, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fozzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Fozzbear

We are so happy that we were able to assist you with your honeymoon, ensuring that you had an amazing time. And what a great suggestion of visiting Prana Spa to have a Jet Lag Treatment when you arrive, we also suggest to try one just before you leave - many guests have also recommended this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I thought that once we arrived to our accommodation it wouldn't look anything like the brochure but not only was it exactly like the brohure it was better.. The service was excellent and the villa was the best accommodation I've stayed at - it's private and they have thought of everything, our trip was for relaxing so being able to sit by our own private pool reading a book was exactly what we were looking for..
We didn't stay at the main resort but we had chefs come to our villa each morning to make our breakfast - when ever we went out the security would double check our taxi's we when returned incase we forgot anything (they even recorded the cab number incase as well).
The spa is also a must see, really reasonably priced but also pamper plus..
I will be staying at the Villa's again, love it!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Dear Karen--

Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor...we really appreciate your kind words. Our security staff are amazing and no detail is left unnoticed. Just last week one of our guests accidentally dropped their iPhone in a taxi and our guys were able to get it back for them!

Please keep in touch and come back soon.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at the villas for 4 nights on our honeymoon. As we have visited Bali before and we were stressed and tired from wedding organising we just wanted somewhere to revitalise and relax. We had 2 nights at the original complex and then 2 nights at the sunset complex. Although the original site villas are more central (and near to prana spa) the sunset villas are larger and newer. It depends what you prefer (we preferred sunset as we were mainly relaxing around the villa it also helped that they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa).

The staff at the villas were extremely helpful and the vibe of the place is extremely relaxing. The Prana spa is great - although the prices are very expensive - remember you get a 50% discount on massages if you are staying at the villas so make sure you use this (at least you did when we were staying there in Dec 2011).

We had the honeymoon package which we thought was good value for money.

Thankyou to the Villas! I hope I get to return soon. I think it would be a great holiday for families/friends too - especially if you got one of the two/three bedroom villas.

Room Tip: Although the original site villas are more central (and near to prana spa) the sunset villas are lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Dear Clare--

Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm really glad you got to experience both our Original and Sunset Villas...as you say, both are great in their own way!

Please come back and visit soon and don't forget to sign up for our Return Guest Loyalty Program for special offers and benefits available by direct booking only.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland Shire, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were reluctant first timers to Bali and very nervous... but from the moment we arrived at the Villa's we felt safe and secure. We stayed in a one bedroomed Villa with our own private pool, it was totally private and completely relaxing. It was cleaned every day and we were very happy there. In fact we never even went to the beach once.... there really wasnt any need too. There is a token hanging on the inside your villa door, so if you did not want to be disturbed while swimming or sunbaking you could hang it on the outside of the villa door and no one entered... If the token was not outside, they always rang a door bell before they entered your space. Our room was made up every day by the time we had returned from breakfast, so we were never really bothered by anyone at all. We were worried about the tap water, but they had there own filtered water machine and the bottle was always full, so we used this for tea/coffee and also to drink and clean out teeth with... we did not get sick once. The king size bed was very comfortable and the villa offered everything we needed and was very clean. Breakfasts in Prana were good, the first morning we had the breakfast prepared in our villa and served. It was very good, but every other breakfast we had until we left we ate in the restaurant as it was such a beautiful setting. We also ate several times in the restaurant and did not get sick once. The food was well priced, good Service and the waiters were always polite and friendly, we felt safe with the security guards who were helpful and friendly too. Would recommend the Prana Spa... and the Chill Relexology, something that should not be missed, especially as we were there we were given a 50% on all treatments. We booked many tours and the car turned up on time, a call to our villa to let us know it was waiting and away we went. All in all would highly recommend to anyone who wanted a totally relaxing holiday, we felt safe and secure the whole time and the staff were just so friendly. If we ever go back to Bali we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a tour of the two and three bed villas.... OMG they were fantastic, but better suited to fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Dear RPRJ--

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm very happy to hear that as first time visitors to Bali your apprehensions were put to rest. The beauty of our location is that even though we are in the heart of Seminyak and walking distance to dozens of cool shops and restaurants, once inside our compound, we have created an oasis of tranquility and security for our guests.

Please do come back and visit soon...maybe bring some friends or family if you'd like to experience the Three Bedroom Villa next time!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 146 in Seminyak
1,901 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing