We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
1,034
238
41
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
238
41
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprana spabali delisunset villasbedroom villasunset sectionchill reflexologythree bedroomprivate poolbreakfast cookedevery morningvilla bbqmain receptionjalan kuntibbq dinnerbintang supermarketoutdoor kitchenpool fence
Filter
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This was as described on their website, was nice to have our breakfast cooked for us in our villa and our own private pool!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie_info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Julie_info

Thank you for your comments, we believe in not overselling on our website and want to make sure its as close as what we offer – it’s great to hear we have achieved this. We look forward to seeing you again soon and have some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings also on our website.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We booked to stay in a 3 bedroom villa for 5 nights. The gardens were amazing and the pool much larger than we had expected. The villa exuded a wonderful traditional feel , with high ceilings, lovely bathrooms and well appointed kitchen. Having entertainment units in all the bedrooms was great. The three bedroom villas are simly spectacular. The service was faultless and the breakfasts were sensational. We were travelling with a 2 year old and the management kindly installed a safety fence for the pool. The room service is reasonably priced and of a very high standard. We had a BBQ in the villa one night which could only be described as a feast! The location is very handy to all Seminyak has to offer and having bali deli accross the road was very convenient. The Spa was fantastic. All in all this was the perfect choice for us. We have stayed in various other villas in Bali in this has been by far the best , we will certainly return.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom villas are definately the way to go. We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom , which was nice enough, but completely different feel from the 3 bedroom.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Lucia D

Thank you very much for your comments especially after you have stayed at various other properties in Bali. We hope other guests also take the opportunity of having an in Villa BBQ as you did and thank you for those comments - , it is certainly an experience to remember - as is our beautiful Prana Spa one of the biggest in Bali with internationally trained staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed for seven nights and had an amazing time. From being collected at the airport to being taken back the staff were so friendly, polite and attentive. On arrival we were upgraded to a larger villa which was a very nice touch but nevertheless we are sure had we been in the one bedroomed villa we had booked we would have been equally as happy and impressed. If you are after privacy but have the ability to call on room/bar service then this is the place for you. The food in the courtyard restuarant is very good - breakfast, lunch and dinner but if you fancy a treat in the afternoon the deli opposite have the best cakes you could hope to find anywhere (Bali Deli). The spa too is not to be missed and completes a perfect 'resort' - have the jet lag treatment when you arrive, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Fozzbear

We are so happy that we were able to assist you with your honeymoon, ensuring that you had an amazing time. And what a great suggestion of visiting Prana Spa to have a Jet Lag Treatment when you arrive, we also suggest to try one just before you leave - many guests have also recommended this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I thought that once we arrived to our accommodation it wouldn't look anything like the brochure but not only was it exactly like the brohure it was better.. The service was excellent and the villa was the best accommodation I've stayed at - it's private and they have thought of everything, our trip was for relaxing so being able to sit by our own private pool reading a book was exactly what we were looking for..
We didn't stay at the main resort but we had chefs come to our villa each morning to make our breakfast - when ever we went out the security would double check our taxi's we when returned incase we forgot anything (they even recorded the cab number incase as well).
The spa is also a must see, really reasonably priced but also pamper plus..
I will be staying at the Villa's again, love it!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Karen--

Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor...we really appreciate your kind words. Our security staff are amazing and no detail is left unnoticed. Just last week one of our guests accidentally dropped their iPhone in a taxi and our guys were able to get it back for them!

Please keep in touch and come back soon.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at the villas for 4 nights on our honeymoon. As we have visited Bali before and we were stressed and tired from wedding organising we just wanted somewhere to revitalise and relax. We had 2 nights at the original complex and then 2 nights at the sunset complex. Although the original site villas are more central (and near to prana spa) the sunset villas are larger and newer. It depends what you prefer (we preferred sunset as we were mainly relaxing around the villa it also helped that they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa).

The staff at the villas were extremely helpful and the vibe of the place is extremely relaxing. The Prana spa is great - although the prices are very expensive - remember you get a 50% discount on massages if you are staying at the villas so make sure you use this (at least you did when we were staying there in Dec 2011).

We had the honeymoon package which we thought was good value for money.

Thankyou to the Villas! I hope I get to return soon. I think it would be a great holiday for families/friends too - especially if you got one of the two/three bedroom villas.

Room Tip: Although the original site villas are more central (and near to prana spa) the sunset villas are larger and newer. It depends what you prefer.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Clare--

Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm really glad you got to experience both our Original and Sunset Villas...as you say, both are great in their own way!

Please come back and visit soon and don't forget to sign up for our Return Guest Loyalty Program for special offers and benefits available by direct booking only.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews