We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value For Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Value For Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Absolutely great place to stay, staff very friendly, exceptional customer service going above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Chill Day Spa is one of the most proffessional reflexology centres have had the pleasure of visiting. Have not had the pleasure of trying of visiting Prana Spa but am looking at going back in the next few weeks so will do so then.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rooby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest--

Many thanks for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. Chill is pretty amazing and I'm really glad you're coming back soon because you don't want to miss Prana Spa. Please don't forget to sign up for our new "Return Guest Loyalty Program" so you can start to earn even more rewards (some of which you'll be able to use at Prana or Chill) for future visits.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    197
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
369
360
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Villas last month for our honeymoon. What can I say "this place is amazing!!" I can't wait to come back and stay at one of the bigger villas with the kids. The only thing I would do next time is request a villa at the Pana or Chill side, don't get me wrong the Sunset villas are great but just wanted to be closer to shops etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy7560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest--

Thank you very much for reviewing us. So many of our honeymoon couples later return to visit us with their families...how cool is that! Please let us know when you book whether your preference is for our Original or Sunset Area and of course we'll do our best to accommodate your request based on availability.

We look forward to your next visit.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed at The Villas Bali for 10 nights, 2 adults, 4 children. Children ages are 7, 9, 11 and 15. From the moment we arrived at the airport, we were overwhelmed by the 5 star service, attention to detail and friendly always willing to please staff. We wanted to celebrate my 40th birthday somewhere private and self contained. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, which was huge. The bedrooms were very spacious and always cool. The bathrooms were enormous, the light would shine through the stars cut out in the ceiling, so beautiful. Breakfast every morning in our villa, I felt like a queen. The swimming pool was breathtaking. Our 4 children had a wonderful time swimming and playing in such a large pool. Gardens were superb. I honestly, can not say a bad or negative word about the villas, staff. Service was excellent. My husband and I went to the Private Suite at Prana Spa for my birthday. WOW!!!!! massages, facials. and private time together in the biggest mosaic spa I could ever imagine seeing. FANTASTIC! Our eldest child who is 15 has a severe allergy to peanuts, he has never eaten so much. We took a letter in out wallet (written in indonesian) at all times stating his allergy and the fact he could die should he come into contact with peanuts or any peanut products. The villas Bali were fantastic, everyone was fully aware of our sons allergy before we arrived. Staff and restaurant were fantastic. We would only ever stay at The Villas Bali, the location, staff, food, service and villas were outstanding. More than recommend you to stay here. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest--

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Everyone here enjoyed meeting your family so much! Many of our guests have very specific dietary issues (such as your son's peanut allergy) and our amazing chef is always happy to go the extra mile creating healthy and delicious cuisine. Some of his specialties also include Gluten Free, "Raw" and Vegetarian food.

We look forward to your next visit!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

We've just returned from our second stay at the Villas in Seminak and it was even better than the first, if that's possible. From the moment you enter the gate to your Villa you feel like you are a king in your own private palace. Our teenages took the separate quarters across the pool and garden from the main house, so they could have their own space, which meant we had ours too! We sank into the most heavenly bed...and later walked out to enjoy fine Indonesian food nearby.

Everything at the Villas makes you feel like you're the luckiest person alive. Whether its swimming in your private pool, reading in your own garden oasis, luxuriating in any of the awesome array of treatments at the Prana Spa, or having the Chef barbecue a seafood smorgasboard in the evening while we sipped champagne.

And when you want to get out and about there's plenty nearby and the staff were incredibly helpful in arranging transport when we wanted to explore more of this fabulous island. In fact, the staff are everything we love about the Balinese - gentle and unflappable and always keen to help. Nothing was too much trouble.

I think we'll go back to Bali and the Villas again and again. It just doesn't get much better

Now we just can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest--

Thank you so much for these kind words and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next visit!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

Just Returned from a mainly Business trip in Bali,but was lucky enough to stay at this magnificant Property for 3 nights.
Having stayed in various quality accomodation on many occasion , I was still overwhelmed, when we arrived into the Villa
The location is perfect, so central to all the best tha Bali has to offer, Dining , Shopping, etc.
The Villas are so private and spacious with a fantastic pool, we hardly ever left .
The service we received from every single staff member was exceptional without being intrusive
We especially loved the personal touch of having breakfasts and dinners cooked by the chef in our villa kitchen
The day Spa is also a delight and their Chill foot and shoulder Massage centre is stylish and affordable.
There is a great deli across from the Villas with everything you could ever want
I cant wait to return in July !!

Room Tip: All the Villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LYN1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest--

Thank you for these kind words...our staff all work so hard that it is extremely gratifying to receive this kind of feedback. I will certainly pass it along to them.

Please don't forget to sign up to our new "Return Guest Loyalty Program" prior to your July visit so you can start to earn even more rewards.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Love it, love it, love it - the best. have been every year for 9 years...with husband and 2 kids. excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroalhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
Dear Valued Guest--

Thank you so much for this nice feedback. By the way, if you haven't already done so, we encourage our returning guests to join our new Loyalty Program to receive even more great benefits.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

Our family stayed at these Villas last week and it was such a fantastic Holiday. The Villas are so beautiful and the hotel and staff are just fantastic. I travel a lot for work and have never found a hotel I am 100% happy with except now, I would recommend these Villas to anyone

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwilson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Dear Valued Guest--

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Villas. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.7 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Prestigia, Fastbooking and Jetsetter so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing