We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday - great service”
Review of The Oberoi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Bali
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday - great service”
Reviewed November 30, 2006

This is one of the most lovely hotels we have stayed at.
The staff were just so attentive. Nothing was too much trouble.
At the pool we were brought sun cream, water and cool towels. The whole place was so peaceful and tranquil but at the same time so professional and slick.
Breakfast facing over the ocean was a real treat, as were sundowners lying on a 4 poster day bed on the beach. The stuff that we all dream about.
Our bedroom was very very comfortable and relaxing. The highlight for me was the huge marble sunken bath. What can I say?
I loved every minute of my stay at the Oberoi. I know there may be funkier places on Bali now, but there's lots to be said for good old fashioned wonderful service and this is what we had.
I highly recommend it's fabulous surf side location and great service.

  • Liked — Very private
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Sniggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    181
    56
    16
    8
See reviews for
269
953
65
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South East Asia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2006

I am a regular visitor to Bali, and this is my 3rd stay at the Oberoi. But the first time in the garden view pool villa. Having stayed at other pool villas, I must say the size of the pool and gardens pleasantly surprised us. We were on holiday without the kids and it was totally peaceful and the service was great. In a pool villa you virtually dont have to see anyone else (if that's the kind of holiday you want) And we paid a promo rate of under USD400 (check hotel website for these) and I think you wont get anything this size for the price elsewhere. It is a quiet and smallish resort, but if you require excitement, KuDeTa is just next door. Hotel is a little old, but everything works and is clean, and that is also part of the Balinese charm of the place. True the food is pricey by Bali standards, but similar to other 5 star hotels in Asia. Highly recommended for couples.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Nothing to complain about
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australıa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2006

Truely a wonderful coccoon from the mayhem for people who want a relaxing holiday. Not a party place. The oceanview room was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and had everything you needed (including international adaptors, fruit & newspapers every day). The resort also offers free bottled water & sunscreen anywhere in the complex and free afternoon tea daily - perfect!. Everything to take the hassle out of of our holiday. Thanks Oberoi. We will be back.

Kim & Linda

  • Liked — peace & quiet
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2006

We have stayed in some fantastic hotels but the Oberoi Bali has to be to be one of the best. Our Ocean View Villa was out of this world - everything you could possibly want for was provided. The staff were excellent (it was great that tipping was not on the agenda) which made for a very genuine service. The spa treatments we had were excellent (I am an expert on treatments!).
The food was varied and the prices o.k. for a top notch Hotel. We will definitely stay here for an 'escape' holiday again.

  • Liked — 100% luxury
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Ocean view villa a must
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sauvarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2006

We went to Bali on our honeymoon in August and stayed at the Oberoi first in a pool villa for one night and then in an ocean view room for 5 nights. I can't say enough about this place, it is amazing. I read that people thought it was outdated. I didn't feel that way at all. I loved the style of the rooms.

Breakfast every morning on the beach was amazing. Try the french toast.

The pool is amazing and the overall service is very good throughout the hotel. There are many places to walk to, restaurants for dinner as it is true the prices are high for food at the hotel. but the ceasar salad is good by the pool.

I loved the outdoor shower in the villa. We stayed in Ubud for 3 nights and then went back to the Oberoi (unplanned) because we loved it so much. When we went back we stayed in a garden view room. so having stayed in all kinds of rooms I have to say they are all great.

I highly recommend this hotel and if it wasn't so far away I would go back again and again. Stay there it is more quaint than the Legian or anything else in the area.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank torontofriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Bali

Property: The Oberoi Bali
Address: Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Hotel Bali
Oberoi Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Bali
Oberoi Seminyak
Seminyak Oberoi
The Oberoi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing