We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Happy vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi Bali
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with super friendly staff. The hotel is located along the Seminyak beach and is a haven of peace with is big garden and nice pool. They have daily Balinese activities around the pool with nice music or Barong show. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Laurent S,

Thank you for staying with us at The Oberoi during your recent trip to Bali.

I am delighted to read that you have had a Happy Vacation here. Positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Oberoi.
Kind regards,

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Seminyak Beach, Jalan Kayu Aya
Denpasar 80361, Bali, Indonesia
Email : John.Halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    155
    54
    15
    7
See reviews for
225
834
54
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Oberoi Bali on our three week honeymoon to Indonesia. The Oberoi did not disappoint. There were the usual five star amenities but what truly set the Oberoi apart was the attention to detail. The staff were exceptional, professional, courteous and competent. It was actually difficult to do anything for yourself because the minute you tried to, an attendant would appear to raise your pool umbrella, or adjust your lounge, or offer you a drink. The food was very good, although there are many good choices around Seminyak if you feel like broadening your horizon a bit. A friend of ours had bought a spa treatment for us before we left the states and it was wonderful. beautiful setting and very professional. The only downside to the spa was that it is next to road and although you are separated by trees and shrubs you can still hear cars and motorbikes passing by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
28/8/14.

Dear Craig S,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your honeymoon and that the location, cuisine, cleanliness, food and service delivery from our warm Balinese staff has been enjoyed by you.

I was sorry to read that our open air spa pavilions had sounds audible from the road outside. Once upon a time, our spa once backed on to rice fields. As Bali has become more and more popular, these rice field shave been developed and this once quiet place within The Oberoi compound now lies near a road. Occasionally loud motorbikes can be hear revving past. I am sorry the noise disturbed you.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to The Oberoi Bali once again.

Very best,

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Email : John.Halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We have just returned from our 4th visit to the Oberoi Bali and are already planning the next stay!
We spent our usual 8.5 days at the Oberoi and the experience was consistent and of the highest standard. We begin to de-stress and relax the moment we ascend the steps into reception and the panoramic view of the ocean is the first utterly beautiful impression. The extensive grounds and unique villas and bungalows create a calm that envelopes you with a sense of well being.
We tend to spend a very long time over the breakfast drinking the marvelous Balinese coffee and feeling extremely pampered by the very attentive staff. The breakfast menu is so extensive it would very hard to exhaust the choices. To begin the day in this mode, seated facing the ocean and listening to the pounding hypnotic surf is nothing short of bliss.
The Oberoi is perfectly positioned for a quick trip around Seminyak to enjoy any number of exciting restaurants offering Asian fusion food.
With absolute ocean views and such extensive grounds the Oberoi meets all our needs for a holiday to recharge our lives.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
28/8/14.

Dear Jacqueline3300,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to read that you have once again enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, cuisine, cleanliness, food and service delivery from our warm Balinese staff has been enjoyed by you.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali..

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family and myself just departed from our 5 night stay at the beautiful "Oberoi" in Bali, Indonesia.
From the moment of our arrival to the time of our departure we were in a world of complete paradise. The hotel itself is immaculately maintained, cleanliness is of a high priority, service is of a high standard, security is second to none and the overall atmosphere is serene, peaceful, calming and in total peace with nature and the culture of Indonesia.
If you are looking for a high quality resort for couples, or family, the Oberoi is highly recommended. Whether you stay the entire day in the resort or venture off property to walk the beach or venture Into town, the calm that you garner while on the property will carry with you off property. Service at the concierge, spa, restaurants, bell hops, entry guards are warm, welcoming and completely professional. I cannot say enough positive comments about our stay, and if you are deciding on visiting Bali and the Oberoi fits your budget, you will not regret your stay. Enjoy your visit!!! Canadiana50!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
25/8/14.

Dear Canadian050,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, cuisine, cleanliness and service delivery from our warm Balinese staff has been enjoyed by you and your family.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My fiancee and I spent one night at the Oberoi and we really enjoyed our stay. First, the staff is really nice and helpful. They are professionals who communicate with each other so we feel known by most of them. The spa is just perfect, we did the 90 min Balinese massage that made us feel in heaven. We had the chance to assist and participate to a release of baby turtles, an amazing experience. The pool is really nice and the hotel is located in front of the beach so you can surf with the bodyboards lent by the hotel. The breakfast is really good, however a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waxama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
22/8/14.

Dear Waxama,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the opportunity to release the baby turtles into the ocean during your visit.

Thank you for your comments about the breakfast and prices. We do our very best to ensure we only use the finest ingredients available and this does come at a cost.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali once again.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The only hotel you can stay on the long beach between Kuta and Seminyak! it is haven of peace from the hustle on that side of the island. Without the OBEROI, it would not ne worthwhile visiting Bali again! beautifully appointed rooms, very well kept gardens, feeling of space, excellent service. Private beach and beautiful pool, albeit a bit small and all loungers taken around the pool, but we prefer to be a bit aside from that. there are loungers on a sandy spot overlooking the beach. Excellent service there too, they bring mineral water, some snack and sherbet. They even come to clean your sunglasses! were upgraded to a pool villa, magnificent. Also the kitchen, excellent! No need to go outside and eat badly! we love Oberoi

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlorestanStrasbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
20/8/14.

Dear FlorestanStrasbourg,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay here and that The Oberoi, Bali has given you good reason to visit the island of the gods. I was happy to read that the pool team found a place for you to enjoy the view of the crashing surf on Seminyak Beach and that the service and cuisine have met with your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi, bali once again.

Warm regards,

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Seminyak Beach, Jalan Kayu Aya
Denpasar 80361, Bali, Indonesia
Email : John.Halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lluxury, unparalleled service, unique experience in an hotel with great hospitality tradition and culture. Great location combined with elegant rooms and exquisite food. I stayed three nights and we enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfjlawai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
20/8/14.

Dear jfjlawai,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor .

I am delighted to know that the service, accommodation, cuisine, location and ambience have been enjoyed by you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali again in the near future.

Warm regards,

John Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali
Seminyak Beach, Jalan Kayu Aya
Denpasar 80361, Bali, Indonesia
Email : John.Halpin@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.3 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#1 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Bali

Property: The Oberoi Bali
Address: Seminyak Beach, Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Hotel Bali
Oberoi Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Bali
Oberoi Seminyak
Seminyak Oberoi
The Oberoi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing