We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put this on your Bucket List”
Review of The Oberoi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oberoi Bali
Ranked #11 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed 8 nights in a pool villa at this iconic hotel, which we have dreamed about for ages. Our dreams were more than fulfilled. From the moment you enter the Oberoi it confirms you are staying at a luxury resort.

The staff are plentiful and exceptional (very well trained in respecting their customers) and the pool villa was totally amazing

. Thank you Oberoi for making our stay the most memorable place we have stayed in Bali.

Room Tip: Save the extra for the pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear kim m,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Oberoi was the last place we stayed in Bali and although its service was not as personalized as Komaneka in Ubud and was missing the atmosphere of our stay in Gili T, we found that it grew on us in the 3 days that we were there. The Oberoi is the oldest luxury hotel in Seminyak and has therefore got THE best location and is on a beautiful beach which is an amazing spot to see the famous sunsets of Seminyak. It is close to lots of shopping streets, bars, restaurants and areas like petitenget. The villas are done up tastefully with beautiful Balinese art and frangipani flowers. The pool area is beautiful but a bit crowded. The staff was hospitable and the food at breakfast was good. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Lavz21,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful views overlooking the sea while sat by the pool, or whilst eating your breakfast! The service was outstanding! The accommodation was lovely, little thatched rooms/villas not overlooked by anyone. The bathroom was amazing with sunken bath surrounded by candles.Would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tjs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Tjs333,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The Oberoi is a great dame, great staff - great service - well kept grounds and rooms but in need of some upgrades. The hotel has everything and all works mostly well but the material and rooms are a bit tired. If you dont mind the older style - its the perfect place to relax and enjoy impeccable service, food and drinks but it all comes at a heftly pricetag.

It's very easy to spend $ 100 ( Australian ) per day on just a simple breakfast and and 2 or 3 drinks plus a snack at the pool. It spoils the otherwise great experiences.

Room Tip: We had a room near the water. It was very clean and very nice. Just a bit tired. But remember - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear uschild,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed most aspects of your visit to The Oberoi, Bali and that you found the staff, service and grounds were up to your satisfaction.

I note that you found our rooms in need of upgrades and that to you, they seemed "a bit tired". For the sake of the TripAdvisor audience, I would like to highlight that The Oberoi, Bali is an authentic Balinese Resort and is indeed deemed The Grand Dame of Bali resorts. The 500 metres of beach frontage set upon 15 acres of mature gardens with all low rise thatched roof and natural stone buildings were built in an era pre-dating the new large high-rise resorts which seem to be sprouting up all over the island, with lots of white cement, frosted glass and chrome. Over the years subtle upgrades have always been implemented at the Oberoi, whilst ensuring the historic integrity of this landmark resort is maintained. If Indonesia had "Heritage Listed Properties", The Oberoi, Bali would surely be at the top of the list.

We appreciate your comments that you found food prices are at high side. Quality of ingredients is something The Oberoi, and our Executive Chef will not compromise upon. This does come with a higher price than can be found at other restaurants. I assure you that prices at The Oberoi, Bali are similar to other five star resorts in the similar category, on the island of Bali. We conduct monthly surveys to ensure that.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With kind regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have just had the best experience in Bali. Staying at the Oberoi was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing times that we have ever had. We had great weather, the staff were excellent and so obliguing. The food was great, cocktails were great....everything great. You know you've had a good time when you absolutely dread leaving. We are already thinking of how/when we can get back..........:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Catherine P,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed 6 nights at the Oberoi Bali and had the best time ever! The hotel is located in a big parc and directly on the beach and still it is in the middle of Seminyak. We enjoyed every thing. The room was spacious and although it is not brand new, it is very well kept.
The food was delicious, and during the whole day, their were small attentions. The service is perfect and everyone is well trained, polite, smiling and always with a personal touch.
The six days went by like 6 seconds and we had a perfect time.
If we had to find one potential improvement, I could say that the acoustic isolation between the rooms is not the perfect as the rooms are connected by a door.
If you like quietness and although being very central, this is the perfect place to stay. It is also important to know that although it is a 5* hotel, it is very relaxed and easy-going.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JulienCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear JulienCH,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We note your comment regarding the soundproofing in our connecting rooms. Your feedback is seriously considered, to help improving the overall experience.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed every moment at this resort. I research carefully and this resort lived up to all expectations. Nothing not to like. The staff are exceptional, from airport pick up to departure we enjoyed every moment. Will return! Stayed garden villa near pool, good position.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kgeorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Kgeorgie,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Oberoi, Bali.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Bali.

With warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,591 reviews
0.9 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,833 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $315 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Oberoi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Hotel Bali
Oberoi Hotel Seminyak
Oberoi Bali
Oberoi Seminyak
Seminyak Oberoi
The Oberoi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing