We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful hotel...Outstanding service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
La Coruna, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel...Outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the legian for 3 nights and it was amazing. The property is beautiful, the restaurant, pool, the view from everywhere and the suite is lovely but what makes the difference here is the service. Each and every person was exceptionally kind, nice and helpful. Everyone remembers your name
and come to assist you all the time. Best service I've ever had. A must stay in Bali!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NuriaRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear NuriaRV,

It was a pleasure to have your family and you stay with us and we would like to thank you for recommending The Legian Bali to others. The entire team and I are delighted to read that you appreciated the personalized service delivered as well as enjoyed the facilities.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you all back to The Legian Bali very soon to experience more.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    119
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
320
764
53
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We have spent 3 weeks touring Bali and Lombok and quite simply staying at The Legian Bali was The Pinnacle. We checked in last Sunday and leave this afternoon which is Thursday. The resort is so good we have not been tempted at all to leave the property!

Rooms our suite was very well comfortable with everything you need!

The Restaurant is sublime - the menu designed by the resident Executive Chef Luke MacLeod is delicious, a fabulous blend of Asian Fusion and enough to keep you satisfied for dinner for at least 18 days. If you go there and are a foodie splash out and enjoy the "Discover tasting menu"!

The location is on the Seminyak beach, listen to the surf by day, dip into the pools, take a Spa treatment and then watch the sunset.

The service is incredible not only are the staff really friendly (common across the whole of Bali) but their professionalism is an absolute credit to the hotel manager Kevin Abramowicz, the balance is spot on, non intrusive but well anticipated when required!

This is a fantastic hotel, we felt well looked after and very relaxed in a great environment with great food. The hotel deserves it's high trip advisor ranking and comes with my HIGHEST Recommendation.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank yoghurt_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear yoghurt_monster,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend a part of your vacation at The Legian Bali and sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are all very happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the service, attention to details and you were able to make use of the various facilities that our resort has to offer. Chef Luke was also very pleased to read your compliments towards his menu.

We would like to thank you for recommending us to others and are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed at the Legian for 4 nights in August 2014, we are a family of 4 with 2 kids 6 & 9.
We had a fantastic 2 bedroom apartment (#313) that is huge with 2 huge bedrooms, 2 huge bahrooms with shower and bathtub, a living room, dining area, entrance, pantry and terrace.
The linens and amenities are excellent a very nice touch is that coffee nespresso, soft drinks, bottled water and snacks are included as well as wifi.
The breakfast buffet is of the highest standard as well the service.
The restaurant is very good, service superb, would have liked the possibility of eating more simple things.
Pool area is great, towels for the deck chairs as well as ice water are provided immediately.
The beach is not appealing to me but this is just the way the beaches are in south Bali, has nothing to do with the hotel.
Spa and gym are great, very pleasant the yoga classes free twice daily with a very professional instructor.
Gardens, pools and overall ambience are all very beautiful and extremely elegant without being excessive.
Staff is all exceptional in all areas and departments, you really are pampered and spoilt.
For us a truly memorable experience which made our stay in Bali very pleasant notwithstanding that we did not enjoy Bali because of the terrible traffic, all the stores and bars.
I would definitely return to the Legian I would not return to Bali.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, 2 bedroom suite outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Dario S,

On behalf of the entire team at The Legian, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are all very happy to read that your family and you were able to relax and enjoyed your time spent on the resort. We are also delighted to read that you appreciated the personalized service, the amenities, food and beverage outlets as well as the other facilities and services that we have to offer.

We do hope that your travel plans include a trip to Bali in the future and look forward to welcoming you all back to The Legian Bali.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Excellent Hotel!!!. Food, accommodation and service worth the price. We were absolutely pleased with our stay there. Looking forward to return to Bali and stay at The Legian again. Service makes it different and better than other hotels five stars

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank carolinafortripadvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear carolinafortripadvis,

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very glad to read that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the service, food as well as your suite at The Legian Bali.

The entire team at The Legian Bali looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the experience thoroughly enjoyable and impressive. The staff are very attentive, helpful yet discreet and they never failed to greet us with a smile and greetings whenever we pass them by which is very endearing and showed a great hospitality culture in the hotel. While laying on a large beach sofa waiting for the sunset, we ordered chicken wings and fish and chips, they are so delicious we ordered second portion, this also apply to other foods we ate at breakfast. The housekeeping staff clean thr room twice a day and their work is impressive and immaculate. Top Notch rating for The Legian, keep us the excellent work.

Room Tip: Higher floor room with beach view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhamadian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Muhamadian R,

It is wonderful to read that even though your stay at The Legian was short, it was truly enjoyable and the team left you feeling recognized. I am also very pleased to learn that you were able to indulge in the food whilst enjoying the sunsets in the evening and appreciated the efforts of our housekeeping team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali very soon for a longer stay.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level Contributor
177 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 913 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

A bit late for this feed back.
It was our 9th stay at The Club at The Legian, in may. This time we decided to stay only in one hotel for a long time : 3 weeks at The Club.
What to say ? How good it is to unpack and to feel at home. The Club is fantastic, all the team is wonderful and make you happy every second. The service at its best. Our Villa was very good, however the current refurbishment is welcome. Our butler was an angel for us and our birthday party was more than memorable.
The main hotel is at the top. We love the beach and the staff there. The food is much better than in the past with the new Chef. A wonderful menu. You MUST join the seafood BBQ on fridays. The all staff was incredible. Try the french toasts and the breakfast sorbets.
We are lucky to spend a lot of time in 5 stars resorts around the world. This one is clearly our favorite, as its balance of service, location and atmosphere is perfect.
Can not wait to go back next year.

No discussion about it, this is the best hotel of Bali.

Room Tip: Try the Club : it is a bit expensive but you will enjoy every penny !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear marc R,

It was truly a pleasure to welcome you both back to The Club at The Legian and on behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely thank you for writing a review on your most recent experience. We are all delighted to learn that The Legian is your favorite hotel and that you were able to enjoy the service and ambience. We are also very happy to read that your birthday celebration was truly memorable. Chef Luke and the rest of the team were very pleased to read your compliments.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We spent a week at the Legian in late June. Had not been to Bali before. Met at the airport, straight through customs and immediate transfer to the hotel - perfect start ! And it just got better. Excellent accommodation - a suite overlooking the gardens and beach. Perfect breakfast area, pool, gym and day beds.....really little if any reason to leave the hotel. Great staff, nothing too much trouble, and the food was very good.
One thing my son and I enjoyed was afternoon tea - while the others were doing something else we would move the 15 yards from the day beds to the beach cabana to enjoy afternoon tea and a few colds beers and let the time drift by.
If you want to head out - not really necessary - some excellent restaurants are close by. Very peaceful, will definitely return - recommended !!

Room Tip: the suites are well worthwhile should you be a family of 4. Suite 311 was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Peter O,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Legian Bali and recommending us to others. I am very happy to hear that your stay was seamless and you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. I am also glad to read that you enjoyed the afternoon tea whilst lounging at the beach cabana.

We are all looking forward to welcoming your family and you back to The Legian Bali for another relaxing vacation.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Property: The Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing