We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch !”
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #10 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the experience thoroughly enjoyable and impressive. The staff are very attentive, helpful yet discreet and they never failed to greet us with a smile and greetings whenever we pass them by which is very endearing and showed a great hospitality culture in the hotel. While laying on a large beach sofa waiting for the sunset, we ordered chicken wings and fish and chips, they are so delicious we ordered second portion, this also apply to other foods we ate at breakfast. The housekeeping staff clean thr room twice a day and their work is impressive and immaculate. Top Notch rating for The Legian, keep us the excellent work.

Room Tip: Higher floor room with beach view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Muhamadian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Muhamadian R,

It is wonderful to read that even though your stay at The Legian was short, it was truly enjoyable and the team left you feeling recognized. I am also very pleased to learn that you were able to indulge in the food whilst enjoying the sunsets in the evening and appreciated the efforts of our housekeeping team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali very soon for a longer stay.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

A bit late for this feed back.
It was our 9th stay at The Club at The Legian, in may. This time we decided to stay only in one hotel for a long time : 3 weeks at The Club.
What to say ? How good it is to unpack and to feel at home. The Club is fantastic, all the team is wonderful and make you happy every second. The service at its best. Our Villa was very good, however the current refurbishment is welcome. Our butler was an angel for us and our birthday party was more than memorable.
The main hotel is at the top. We love the beach and the staff there. The food is much better than in the past with the new Chef. A wonderful menu. You MUST join the seafood BBQ on fridays. The all staff was incredible. Try the french toasts and the breakfast sorbets.
We are lucky to spend a lot of time in 5 stars resorts around the world. This one is clearly our favorite, as its balance of service, location and atmosphere is perfect.
Can not wait to go back next year.

No discussion about it, this is the best hotel of Bali.

Room Tip: Try the Club : it is a bit expensive but you will enjoy every penny !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marcR560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear marc R,

It was truly a pleasure to welcome you both back to The Club at The Legian and on behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely thank you for writing a review on your most recent experience. We are all delighted to learn that The Legian is your favorite hotel and that you were able to enjoy the service and ambience. We are also very happy to read that your birthday celebration was truly memorable. Chef Luke and the rest of the team were very pleased to read your compliments.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We spent a week at the Legian in late June. Had not been to Bali before. Met at the airport, straight through customs and immediate transfer to the hotel - perfect start ! And it just got better. Excellent accommodation - a suite overlooking the gardens and beach. Perfect breakfast area, pool, gym and day beds.....really little if any reason to leave the hotel. Great staff, nothing too much trouble, and the food was very good.
One thing my son and I enjoyed was afternoon tea - while the others were doing something else we would move the 15 yards from the day beds to the beach cabana to enjoy afternoon tea and a few colds beers and let the time drift by.
If you want to head out - not really necessary - some excellent restaurants are close by. Very peaceful, will definitely return - recommended !!

Room Tip: the suites are well worthwhile should you be a family of 4. Suite 311 was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Peter O,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Legian Bali and recommending us to others. I am very happy to hear that your stay was seamless and you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. I am also glad to read that you enjoyed the afternoon tea whilst lounging at the beach cabana.

We are all looking forward to welcoming your family and you back to The Legian Bali for another relaxing vacation.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Having read a number of very positive reviews about this hotel we arrived with a concern that the reality might fall short of expectation. This concern was very quickly allayed. From the moment we arrived we were treated as honoured guests. Each and every member of staff couldn't have been more attentive, helpful or pleasant. Every staff member addressed us by name from the moment we arrived acknowledging us at every turn and taking care to ensure all our needs we're met. The suite we occupied was also truly outstanding with regional furnishings of exceptional standard and a double balcony overlooking the pools, beach and open sea. The catering was also of the highest standard with a good choice of local and European dishes. The local town was sufficient in scale to provide interest albeit with limited choices for eating and entertainment. We did however visit Tanah Lot, one of the most important temples on the island, the Elephant Lodge where we fed, rode and dined with the elephants and took a tour hour whitewater rafting trip, all of which are highly recommended. You certainly won't be disappointed should you decide to visit this exceptional hotel! Kevin, the General Manager and his welcoming staff will, I'm sure, ensure you have a truly memorable stay.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dinotherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Dinotherock,

It is wonderful to learn that you felt honored and welcome from the very first moment when you arrived all the way through to your departure. I am particularly happy to read that the team was able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed the design and décor of our suites as well the choice of food in the outlets.

The entire team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali for another memorable stay in the future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Returned to the legian in August for a family holiday.This was our 6th stay at the legian and we were not disappointed.
it is like returning home
we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and we were very happy with our beautiful suite and the hotel. the service is outstanding from beginning till end-and we were sad to leave.
we enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning which consisted of fresh fruits yoghurts and the like, followed by eggs of our choice-waffles pancakes pastries-all bought to us at the table,fresh juices and excellent coffee-overlooking the gorgeous pool and beach .We then sat by the stunning pool/beach not moving till sunset.We ate lunch everyday at the pool restaurant which has wide variety of food to choose from with excellent service. water , face washers and face spray provided continuously throughout the day plus little treats like sorbets, and afternoon tea is served from 4 pm .
the staff around the pool provide excellent service turning chairs,refreshing towels when you get up to have a swim, and refilling your water.
although this is a pricey hotel its well worth the price. the service, the position of the hotel close to shopping and all the popular restaurants, and the beach.
Thankyou Kevin and your amazing staff for looking after us so well-we cant wait to return.

Room Tip: all the rooms look out to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MelbourneNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear MelbourneNicole,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us again and writing a review on your most recent visit. We are delighted to read your compliments towards the level of service, food offerings, amenities as well as the location of The Legian being ocean front and in the heart of Seminyak.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. We spent a week here as part of our honeymoon. The suit was huge and the location was perfect – within easy walking distance of the shops and bars but far enough away to not be disturbed by them. All the staff and the GM were very friendly and the service was excellent.
If I had one criticism it would be that it is promoted as being family friendly but there is no kids club. Our six year old daughter really liked this at our previous hotel as it meant that she could get out of the sun in the middle of the day and play with friends she had made in the shade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa03121410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Lisa03121410,

Thank you for choosing to spend your Honeymoon at The Legian Bali and it is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service delivered by the team as well as the central location of the hotel. It is indeed correct that we do not have a kids club, however offer an array of activities as well as baby sitters in order to keep our younger guests entertained during the day.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Excellent service. The staff is extremely friendly, present but discreet. The view on the beach and the pool is just stunning, especially as it comes with comfortable sofas and big pillows. Much appreciated were the small complementary amenities and the afternoon tea!. Very close to the city center.
One of the few hotels we would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PMB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear PMB92,

We are all very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the service as well as the phenomenal views of the Indian Ocean whilst laying on the daybed at The Legian Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Legian to experience more.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,617 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#7 of 149 in Seminyak
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,745 reviews
10.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $478 - $833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing