We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Style, Service and Sophistication”
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've just returned from five days at The Club at The Legian and have to say it was the best hotel experience I have ever had, anywhere in the world. As many have noted, The Club is a short walk or buggy ride from the main Legian resort, lending an air of exclusivity and privacy to the experience. Our villa, number 6, was at the back of the compound and though we were nervous before arriving about noise from surrounding Seminyak, we experienced no issues whatsoever - it was very peaceful. The photos on the website do not do the villas justice - at almost 500 square metres they are genuinely a home from home, equipped with everything you need for a luxurious and relaxing stay. The decor is understated but elegant and chic, with lots of attention to detail in the soft furnishings and amenities. The outdoor space with 10m pool, dining bale, seating areas, pantry, pond and outdoor bath is simply breathtaking. What really makes The Club special however is the service, especially that of your Butler. Ours, Eka, was a consummate professional and in the manner of all great servers, he quickly understood our needs and began to anticipate them before we could. To have someone remember your prefences from minute one and so thoughtfully cater to your needs is a rare experience indeed. More than a Butler however, Eka became a friend thanks to his warmth, humour and kindness, and I have no doubt this is indicative of the rest of The Club staff also. As for the perks, they have been listed previously but I have to say, having a lexus 4x4 on hand to take us to local restaurants is something I could really get used to! A special thanks to the Club Lounge staff who made beautiful cocktails and canapes for us to enjoy every evening, and to the serving staff of the restaurant in the main resort, who were also exceptional. It's extremely hard to find anything to critique but a minor point would be to change the phones in the room to cordless ones (like at The Chedi), to save dashing in from outside when someone calls. This was hardly an issue though and both my partner and I came away from the Club feeling more rested, relaxed and content than we have a long time. A huge thanks again to Eka, the GM Kevin and the entire team for making this the ultimate luxury experience - we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Room Tip: All villas at The Club are surrounded by high walls - very private. The perks of The Club are worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bringonthesummer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear bringonthesummer_11,

A sincere thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review. I am very pleased to read that Eka and the rest of the team at The Club at The Legian were able to personalize your stay in every way possible in order to create the ultimate luxury experience for you. I am also happy to hear that you were able to experience all the amenities at The Club as well as the main hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback and be assured that we make any effort to address it.

I have shared your positive comments with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

The best hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff and the services were fantastic. We came to Bali for a short break to just relax and the Legian was perfect for this. The Club pool and yoga classes were great and our suite was luxurious. The hotel itself is a short walk from all of the action on Seminyak Square but it was hard for us to leave the cool and friendly sanctuary of the hotel grounds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Heidi S,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on your stay. I am glad that your time spent at The Legian was relaxing and that you enjoyed the facilities, services and the ambience of The Legian.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for 7 days in December. It is the best hotel I have ever been to, not just the food and the outlook, but the amazing service from all the staff. It is definitely worth the money. I would recommend it for couples over families. I am very keen to come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Tracey G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found The Legian to be an idyllic place and enjoyed every element that contributed towards your experience.

I would like to thank you for recommending it to others and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was my 2nd stay here the first was 9 yrs ago. Not much has changed except a new pool which is a great addition and its still as beautiful as ever.

We had one of the 2 roomed suites on level 2 with balconies overlooking the pool, ocean and the east also. This room came with a butler (Wayan) who catered to every need and request from room cleaning and tidying to booking dinners and outings
The hotel rooms have not been updated since I was last there but still look great and very clean as you expect from a 5+ star hotel.
In the suite included - all soft drinks and fresh fruit as much as you consumed, a welcome gift and bottle of wine on your first night and every night a plate of petite fours. The service is impeccable and nothing is too much trouble.
The Balconies are great to watch the sun rise and sunsets.
The breakfast is still amazing as is the poolside lunches and the dinner in the restaurant is gorgeous in the candle lit by the sea side.
It's not the newest but it certainly is the best at service, has best amenities you never want to leave and the location is perfect as its so close to all the cool seminyak restaurants.
It's ideal for a family with children or 2 couples.

To sum it up it's an amazing property and well worth the extra cash and with 24hr security you know you're always safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brett_AJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear brett_AJ72,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. The team and I are very happy to read that you liked the little touches offered in your suite, the impeccable service delivered by our staff, your butler and the facilities. We are truly pleased to learn that you have selected The Legian for your future stays in Seminyak, Bali.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The property itself was beautiful, and all the services the hotel offered were great. The rooms themselves are outstanding. We had a two bedroom suite that overlooked the pool and the ocean, and it was a pleasure to spend time on the balcony. The pool is amazing, and offers full views of the ocean. The food is also great, all the way through from breakfast to dinner. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and are always nearby to assist in any way. I couldn't say enough good things about this hotel, and I hope I get to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nlg826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Nlg826,

On behalf of the entire team at The Legian, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had a superb experience and enjoyed the various characteristics of our property from its suites and staff all the way to your meals in the food and beverage outlets.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Legian Bali hotel lives up to its reputation as one of the best hotels in Bali. The decor,the service, the beautiful pool and beach front location is outstanding. We stayed in a garden studio with a view of the gardens and beach beyond. The studios are huge with separate living areas, kichenettes and beautiful bathrooms. Outside you get a sun lounge area and a decked area with table. The complimentary nesspresso, soft drinks and juices are a wonderful touch. The free iPods an added bonus. The welcome and nightly bites such as macaroons are a touch of elegance.

The breakfast is wonderful with chefs preparing eggs, pancakes and waffles to order, good selection of buffs items. Afternoon tea by the pool another bonus.

Staff are uniformly attentive without being intrusive. The full visibility of Kevin the G.M can be credited with instilling a sense of pride in the work the staff deliver. A big thanks to him for the outstanding stay we had.

To note, the gym/spa is currently being renovated so you can take a golf cart across the road to the villa complex where or villa as been temporarily converted to provide gym and spa facilities.

Definitely a class hotel, and one to which we shall return. Highly recommended.

Tayfun

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms onto lawn are great, but there are no bad rooms. All studios are massive in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayfun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear tfadil,

A sincere thank you for a very thoughtful and detailed review on The Legian. It gives us great pleasure to read that you noticed and appreciated all the amenities and facilities that The Legian has to offer.

We express our gratitude towards your comments about the service of our staff and thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

We all look very much forward to welcoming you back to The Legian to experience the new Spa and Gym.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is right on the beach, with its own lifesaver, the choice of 3 pools, 2 bars and a great restaurant.
Located in Seminyak it's easy to go out shopping!
The hotel at night looks amazing with all the candles lit.
During the day you can just stay by the beach or by the pool and eat a delicious lunch and have a massage with the sounds of the waves on your long chair.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GhislaineB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear GhislaineB555,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Legian. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality, facilities and services, the ambience and the location of our hotel.

The entire team at The Legian is looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,705 reviews
10.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.0 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $485 - $868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing