We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Peace and quiet with style.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Legian Bali to your Saves list
The Legian Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite 20
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet with style.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The excitement of Bali is the busy, bustling lifestyle often in an enervating environment. Once the senses and body are sated, somewhere to relax, be spoilt and re-charge is needed. The Legian, Bali is just such a place with its spacious well appointed suites, beautiful, peaceful gardens and the gentle soothing of the ocean as it softly caresses the beach. You are relaxing nearby with a tall, cool drink.
Sooner than you think possible you are ready for action in the knowledge that The Legian is there waiting to offer solace again. You are in a World of your own.

Room Tip: A suite with a view across the garden to the ocean is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 602Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,121
    114
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
286
710
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were staying at the Chedi Club in Ubud but had a late night flight out, so the Chedi arranged for us to spend the afternoon and evening at their sister hotel the Legian. We were not even spending any money there (except for drinks at the pool) and they were so gracious and kind as if we were top paying guests. They even gave us a suite to shower and change in before our flight gratis! While I must say I love the Chedi Club first and foremost, next time I stay in Bali, I will leave at least a few days to stay at this beautiful and expertly run hotel as well! Thank you Legian for your kind hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My daughter married here in November.her suite was beautiful and lovely views.they paid great attention to detail.they decided on the Balinese buffet (much too spicy for me) so it is worth considering as I do like some spice in food.the suckling pig was the only thing I could eat.if your wedding is only adult guests then it would be ok.but considering that we had 10 children there there was nothing on the buffet that they could eat apart from suckling pig and wedding cake.i personally found and felt that children are not welcome here which is fair enough as not all adults want holidays or weddings with young children present.but it's worth considering if u have children attending.the hotel is nice and has good reviews.drinks are very expensive bintang was very overpriced.the legian wasn't a place that I would stay at and I visit Bali at least twice a year.i have written this review based on my experience at the wedding with 4 grandchildren.the wedding set up was very good and all looked nice.

Room Tip: I based the sleep quality and spa etc on my daughters experience as my visit was for the wedding.loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaabbbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you want a beach resort in Bali - this is the place to go. Rooms face the roaring Indian Ocean, fabulous views from a huge, well appointed and very comfortable room.
Staff are great, accommodating and pleasant. Food is very very good with a large variety. The town is a short walk away filled with restaurants and nice stores.
I would return again and urge to you treat yourself to a wonderful 5 star resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from staying at a one bedroom villa at the Club at the Legian (not the main Legian hotel - across the road). The room rate includes a butler who made our stay truly superb. We initially didn't know what to ask him to do but once you get used to it there is no going back (Hendra - you are fantastic!). The Club is quiet and slow paced, although you get full access to the Legian Hotel across the road if you wish. The villas are huge, private pools are large, all drinks (including beer and basic spirits) included and the personal butler delivers whatever you want whenever you wish. The staff truly go out of their way to make your stay memorable with lots of little things like not many hotels do. You really do feel very looked after.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRGFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just returned from 6 nights at the Legian, fantastic experience. We were upgraded on arrival to a 1 bedroom suite as we wanted to stay on the ground floor so our 1 year old son could play on the lawn in front of the suite, spacious and very well appointed, huge bathroom and great view over the lawn to the ocean.
Staff were outstanding, nearly all the staff took the time to remember our son's name and always spoke to him, very helpful in any way, nothing was an issue for them.
Pool staff were great, great to get fresh iced water and cold face towels, as soon as you went for a swim your towels were fixed up and water always topped up, we nearly always managed to get the large bale's that were totally shaded, great for our son.
Also loved the evening sweet snack left every night during the turn down service, they even asked what time suited our son's sleeps for housekeeping and turn down service, truly great service.
The GM of the hotel was also frequently around and always stopped to speak, he was there on our departure and thanked us for staying with them. Airport transfer was excellent, water towels and a team member waiting at the airport who took luggage right up to check in counters, great way to end the holiday, except for a 6 hour Virgin Airline delay!
Highly recommend anyone wanting 5 star luxury and service to book at the Legian.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed her in December 2012 and I could not fault this hotel. As soon as the staff saw us walking towards the pool area they would look for a deck chair for us, lay down the towels and supply free iced water. Poolside service was excellent. One day I complained that my beer was not cold enough so the bar staff put half a dozen beers on ice for me and kept asking me all afternoon if my beer was cold enough, now that's exceptional service. I found all bar, food and front desk staff excellent in all areas of services. This is a 5 star resort with very reasonable food and drink prices. Another positive is there is no road between the resort and the beach which keeps a lot of the hawkers away.
My wife and I have stayed at many resorts in Seminyak and this is one of the best. Breakfasts are fantastic. One morning Roger the GM walked through the breakfast area talking to all the guests making sure everyone was happy. I really could not fault this resort and will be coming back.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank excelsiorSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#1 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#7 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#3 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Property: The Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 11 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing