We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy ice-blends in hipster setting”
Review of Anomali Coffee - Seminyak - CLOSED

Anomali Coffee - Seminyak
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy ice-blends in hipster setting”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We tried both the "serious" stuff like their single origin brews and their "frilly" stuff like their toffee blends and like both. The organic Aceh coffee was fantastic. Expensive compared to some other places in Seminyak but I believe you get what you pay for. Prices range from 27k for a black coffee to 52k for a signature ice blend.

If you're planning to stay for more than one drink, it's worth trying asking for a 1-for-1 coupon from the cashier for your second.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank powdersnowed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    140
    40
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not best coffee in Bali”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Found the coffee quite bitter and not value for money as had tried a lot of other places in Bali. ordered a large coffee, though had to have it in a take away cup as they did not surprisingly have any large dine in cups . The large take away cups volume was I thought very similar to the dine in regular cup. A nice little marketing ploy I think.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarsh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great coffee if you can get it”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Like many places in Bali you need to be very careful when you order as it's a cultural thing where they will say yes even though they don't understand you. This results in a cappuccino arriving instead of a long black. Unfortunately I made the mistake of ordering a single origin espresso long black which even though they said yes to they don't do so a second cup was sent back. Half an hour later and there was still no coffee. I think it's a matter of better staff training. It's not their fault as they are paid a pittance but are expected to deal with customers in another language. It's the managements fault for not investing in their staff.

So it is good coffee, possibly on par with Revolver where I now sit with a great coffee after leaving dissatisfied. It's not the end of the world but just disappointing. Go but be prepared.

Helpful?
Thank rowrow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favourite coffee in seminyak”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I tried a few of the top places recommended for coffee in seminyak and this was by far the best. Went back many times during our stay.

Helpful?
Thank JBH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yummy coffee and sweet treats!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stopped by for a quick pick-me-up, we really enjoyed the ice coffee and the choc tart was sweet luxury! Would definitely recommend if you're passing by.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anomali Coffee - Seminyak also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing