We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hidden Treasure!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqua Villa
Ranked #113 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Villa Bali Bali is a hidden treasure, it's hard to find, but persevere as the tranquility that awaits you is worth the trek. Rooms are basic, but adequate and very clean. More importantly the staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. It's a short taxi ride, about 10 mins, to Seminyak and taxis are very inexpensive at about IDR25k per trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
36
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here for a month, and I was very comfortable with both the rooms and the service. I can usually find something wrong with a hotel but the only thing I can complain about here is the road to the hotel because it is at the end of a gravely bumpy road that the taxis hate - but this is not really a problem (aspecially if you have a scooter) and the location is also good.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the lobby have WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilajki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I found everything I needed here: a beautiful tropical garden with a wide swimming pool, free wifi, a very comfy bungalow surrounded with fountains (with goldfish) and plants, and a kind and effective staff team that made sure I was enjoying every moment.
I spent a full month in the hotel and I cannot remember one single time where I felt unsatisfied. The staff was always available, smiling, and very flexible: I could swim late at night, order food at anytime and even invite some people over for a swim as long as we respected the other customers' privacy and rest.
The beds are very comfortable, all the rooms have AC, flat screen with more than 30 international channels and a safe with digital code.
The location is also very convenient. It is only ten minutes away from the busy streets of Seminyak... and yet I could enjoy a peaceful and calm environment when I wanted to have some rest.
It was the 4th time I came to Bali, and I can tell that it has become very difficult to find this level of service for such an affordable price.

Thank you Made, Wayan, Nyoman, Putu and all the others! I will come back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Omariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Acqua Villa is located towards the end of a dirt track, leading you to question where you're headed; but you're pleasantly surprised when you walk into the compound to find a well kept garden, large pool and a welcoming smile.

The staff are incredibly friendly and warm. Rooms are not luxurious, but very well kept, comfortable and clean.

You should ideally a bike to be able to get around and you might suffer a little without this (Umalas is pretty easy to get around on a scooter).

Pricing is flexible if you stick around for a longer stay. Happy customer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

location at the end of a dirt road which could be better err well everything , signed and paved, but other than that clean, well run, kind, smiling, sweet staff. Nice pool , lovely feel walking into it. super cheap to get to seminyak 25,000 rupiah for shopping or nightlife, just under £ 2. Staff call Blue birds straight away without trying to scam you with more expensive hotel run services.
Only hiccup mosquitoes in the evenings and breakfast is a bit bland but other than that , all great.
Great place. Great price. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Daniela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at Aqua Villas for 4 nights..not familiar with the area I got lost...and my friends from Aqua Villas found me and escorted he in the right direction....it was so easy to find after that..and only mins to Seminyak and Oberoi.
The villa/ rooms were very comfy and spaciouse clean and well designed..the pool was great too.
Breakfast includes could have a bit more variety and no resteraunt was OK as they organized delivery meals from a local ..

At the end of the day the price was right and I was very comfortable in my home away from home.
Enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cruizintwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.5 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#89 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#99 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
1.6 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#79 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.6 mi away
The AGUNG Residence
The AGUNG Residence
#117 of 138 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Villa

Property: Aqua Villa
Address: Jalan Klecung No. 38x, Banjar Umalas, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#74 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#75 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to the living space, different in style, unique in Taste.. Consists of ten beautifully designed villas, each of the villa different from the other, both in concepts and in interior arrangements. • Mimpi suite - is old times Balinese inspired, living space with private Jacuzzi and a sky deck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Villa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing