We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short four day getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #44 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Short four day getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

One of the main reasons that we chose this hotel was its location - we could walk to pretty much everywhere we wanted to go in Seminyak. Only a short stroll to Potato Head, Motel Mexicola, Ku De Ta and Seminyak Square.

We had a private pool villa and loved having our own private pool - it was really deep, not like another hotel we stayed at where the water was only knee deep - I actually couldn't stand in the pool so it was a perfect size to jump in and cool off.

We got breakfast included in the package we had but only ate there twice - the breakfast was ok but nothing special. Not a buffet (probably good for our waistlines) - we preferred to wander down to Grocer and Grind or Sea Circus for brekky (both easy walking distance)

Had a full body massage at the spa which was nice and relaxing, with a serve of fruit and tea afterwards.

Bathroom was amazing, massive size, great shower with waterfall head. Unfortunately the plug in our bath didn't work - but it was really too hot for a bath anyway, and we got adequate use out of the private pool.

We got in late Saturday night (or technically early Sunday morning) and had one of the rooms closest to the Hui bar - the staff apologised for the noise on our arrival but in all honesty it didn't keep us awake at all. And the following nights (Sunday through Wednesday) there was no noise at all, so I wouldn't let that put you off.

Room Tip: Private pool villas may not be ideal if you are not a good swimmer because they are very deep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank green_eyed_jealousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear, Viewer

Thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com

We glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us during your Bali's Holiday .

Even we have a wide range selection of breakfast and other lunch and dinner's menu some people who stay long term like you , they also went out some where to dine as Seminyak very popular with the high end restaurant , hotels and shops .

Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future .

Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    149
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
74
237
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Lovely location just down the road from potato head, the rooms are great have everything you would need, the staff on reception were very helpful in making external reservations for us, my only complaint was the amount of mosquito's , they are everywhere! around the pool and in the rooms, the staff did come and spray our room so its not their fault

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azmat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear, Mr. Asmat

Thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip advisor.com
it was nice to met you and having several chats while you stay with us, yes our location, design and staff were nice that was why we were running so busy .
In a tropical Island like Bali , Mosquitoes is one of the issue , especially after rain season there are hips of mosquitoes all over Bali except on the high land on the hill side .
We people including the council did a lot of efforts to control the mosquitoes and so do other pest by fogging , fumigation , spraying put tablets etc.
in the resort particularly we do 3 times fogging even it is smoke a lot and smell bit of weird we kept doing it regularly when most of our guest were out side of the resort and we also doing spraying , mosquito coil and also plug in electric mosquito repellent in each room , again in a common area some times there are still mosquitoes around as we also have tropical landscaping for them to hide.
Thank you for your suggestion for sure we will put special attention on it and will do our best to minimize them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with a better service and no mosquitoes in the near future .

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just back from 7 nights at The Dipan which is in a great location along Jalan Petitinget - walking distance to some excellent restaurants & bars/beach clubs. They offer a free 15-min foot massage to all guests & the spa is extremely well-kept & well-priced, with a bonus pot of lemon & ginger tea & sliced fruit after each visit.
I spent 4 nights in a suite & 3 in a 1BR villa & both were large & lovely.
Comfy bed, huuuuge bathtub & my favourite thing was an office-sized water cooler in each room, so no need to scramble to constantly buy bottles (they also provide 2 small bottles each day).
Fri & Sat nights can be noisy if you have a room at the front, care of Huu Bar nextdoor but mine was far enough back that l wasn't bothered. Similarly the nextdoor construction really wasn't a problem.
The villa has a gorgeous little private plunge pool replete with waterfalls which are turned off at night so the tumbling serenity doesnt keep you awake either. Not terrific if you were inclined to sunbaking though - the area beside the plunge pool only seemed to be in full sun for about an hour a day in my villa. But l couldnt cope with much more than that anyway. And there's always the main pool for that. :-)
The main pool is beautifully landscaped - small but lush & good for lazing. My only suggestion would be that they need more lounges! Only 2 pairs which were often full.
I've seen someone here complaining about the linen - it's not dirty but it is sometimes a bit grey from washing.
The food is good & inexpensive & the staff can't do enough for you. Everybody was delightful.
I will be going back.
Karen

Room Tip: Ask for one towards the back if you're there Fri/Sat nights & not wanting to join the party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenMM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond B, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear, Ms. Karen

Thank you for sharing your Bali holiday experience here at trip advisor.com.
we are very happy to have several chance to have chats with you during your stay with us which it is part of our culture to meet and greet every single of our guest to observe as much information from guest point of view and gather them all to be used as a parameter to progress our service in the future.

yes you were right , location, design and man power is our differentiation to others , and we always improve time to time even we realize it is hard to pleased every one but we keep doing our best to make every stay of our guest become enjoyable and memorable .

Thank you for your value suggestion , for sure we will address it and follow up soon.

We are looking forward to having you stay again with us in the future.

Best Regards,
I Ketut Wirya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Beautiful water features around the in-ground pool, spectacular day-bed hovering over the water. Great place to sit while planning the rest of your trip. The kind of place you take pictures and send home to your friends. Our room was majestic -- so huge and well-designed, with a walk-in shower room. All materials are beautiful wood and good marble/granite/stones. Outstanding accommodation, especially for the price. About 50m off the main road in a really good area. Great restaurants nearby. Moments to the beach.

Room Tip: There is a corner room, I think Rm124, that is apparently the largest suite. Same price as others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACapToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond B, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear, Viewer.

Thank You for spent your time to share a nice review here at Trip Advisor .com.

We are very delighted to read your review and has passed it to our staff, they are very happy and they do feel that they are in the right track .

The beautiful water features around the public pool and also inside of each villa hanging on top of the pool wall is making a special water sound serenity of the villas and a simple Gazebo day-bed hungover to the pool also make guest feel very relaxing to spent their time there.

Thank you also that you feel our small hotel is a great place to sit while planning the rest of your trip and also the room was majestic -- so huge and well-designed.

This review will help other viewer to understand better about our property and will bring us to a spirit to make our facilities and services to a certain level .

We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

I Ketut Wirya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two. Nights, the worst of our three weeks holiday in South Asia. The first night we arrived and I had to ask to change the bed sheets because they were dirty, they called me back syaing that they had finished them and they would have chnaged the morning after. After I have answered that I and my husband were not going to sleep in such a bed, they found some clean sheets. The towels were dirty too, and one of them with a hole, I have asked to replace them. And we are speaking about a room of 100 euro per night. The last night I spent there we waken up suddendly because of a very strong noise: a rat, somewhere close! As if it were not enough, I have been been bite by some insect in the bed, and while in transit in Hong Kong I had to go to see a doctor. To conclude: althoguh the hotel is in a good position, there are many other alternatives. Avoid this place!

Room Tip: Simply: avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond B, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear, Daria.

Thank you for spent your time to write a review here at Trip Advisor.com.

I personally has held the briefing on the day that you asked for the new sheets and also the towels with my house keeping manager to observe what is going on .
My staff has reacted right away to change the sheets and also the towels that you ask for without asked why you wants to change them, our linen were carefully maintained with a professional laundry company to be always in a good condition even though some times some pieces of them are color faded but they are all in a good sanity and hygiene.

Bali is a tropical Island there are a lots of wild beauty animals like gecko , lizard , butterfly etc , specially Gecko bit of loud at night time which is very common sense here in Bali.

For your information , we do 3 times fogging in a week and daily spraying and also mosquito coils and electric to minimized and control the pest and during the turn down service doing by our house keeping staff the mosquito coils also lighted and place in each room .

By the way, thank you for your review it is valuable and will bring us to pay attention to detail even better.


Best Regards,

Ketut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent four days there.The room was very comfortable. The personnel is friendly and professional as well. And the location is perfect to enjoy both day and night life in Seminyak. Easy to access all the main touristic spots from this hotel.

Room Tip: There is some construction work at the moment. If you are not a heavy sleeper, advise the hotel so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludovic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear. Mr. Ludovic H

Thank you for sharing your experience on your Bali Holiday with us here at Trip Advisor.com.

We are delighted to know that you spent four days of your holiday in Bali with us with satisfaction , indeed our location is the best factor we have other than our service and facilities with Balinese hospitality staff.

In fact the construction belong to our neighbor a cross the street is still on progress and they are just about to finish as the project has been started from two and half years ago, but with a proper management of communication between us and the Project Manager , our guest wont interrupted much from the noise of the construction , but what we believe is in next couple of months the area become a high end with a beautiful serenity .

once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again after all the project is done and see how beautiful we gonna be .

Best Regards,
Ketut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a lovely time at this hotel. We had a suite room which was very spacious with an ensuite which was also spacious. Unfortunately no balcony but the windows open out. Also our hot water didn't work when we checked in and this problem was dealt with successfully and we were given a massage for two at Pure Spa for our troubles! Water out of the bath tap comes out at a dribble but very happy with the rain shower. A bonus is that you have a water dispenser in your room plus complementary bottlesx2 every day! Our bed was extremely comfortable, thanks Dipan! Lovely cool small pool which was very refreshing after coming back from a steamy shopping trip. The standout was when my husband and I came down with Bali Belly (remember don't eat salads from little out of the way restaurants). Staff were so kind in proving assistance and care and when we weren't getting well, calling a doctor to attend to us in our room. Brilliant. Edy the executive chef was also kind in proving mild food when our stomached would allow us to eat. The staff are fantastic. The construction across the road didn't bother us one bit but be aware Hu'u Bar is right next door and a couple of times during the week the doof doof music was quite loud so take your earplugs. The Dipan is in a geat location just around the corner from La Lucciola and the beach and other very good restaurants. Locale is The Dipan 's attached restaurant and very good value for money with delicious food and brilliant coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balibagusPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear, Viewer.

Thank you for spent your value time to posted a review here at Trip Advisor .

At the moment the construction progress by Alila Hotel is pretty close to get finish and we always maintain a good relationship with them to not border much on our guest privacy and their project is a crossed of the road .
Also the noise from the Huu bar is occasionally and they also control the sound system as they also have their own villas in the back side of the bar.

We at The Dipan is always react quick on every need of our guests and we always see thing from guest point of view , that philosophy makes our guest feel that they being treated like home.

Our Chef Edy has created an authentic signature menu at our Locale Cafe , so whatever guest order out of the menu is delicious and all guest love it.
Yes , we found some of our guest have baly belly after they dine out , so we recommend our guest not to eat at local food stall as some time the spicy food wasn't good for westerner .

once again thank you for your pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future .

Regards,

Ketut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#19 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#23 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#55 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#58 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#31 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Property: The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing