We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check minibar to be refilled!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #65 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We found the staff at the Dipan to be very polite and attentive to our needs.
Everyone made a point of saying hello, and asking us questions about our day.

The pool area and restaurant were very comfortable, particularly sitting by the pool reading a book.

Our room however overlooked a large construction area with many workers making lots of noise.
It was very hard to relax with all the banging, and whenever looking out of the window it attracted the attention of the workers.

We used drinks and snacks from the mini bar in our room, and frequently called for room service.
After paying our bill for all the items we had ordered or used, we were prevented from leaving when our driver picked us up for the airport because we were accused of taking an extra bag of Peanut M&M’s from the mini bar in our room on our departure.
We explained that we had used the M&Ms the previous night which we had payed for on our bill, but it had not been replaced on the next morning’s housekeeping.
No one would make a decision on whether we could leave for the airport, so I payed for the extra M&Ms that we had not used.
This was very embarrassing in front of our friends and other people in the lobby area.
It left us feeling very upset about our stay at your resort, and as a result can’t imagine that we could suggest it to others as a place to stay.

Thank you to your staff for such good service otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janitta81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for The Dipan Resort Petitenget
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 512 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

stayed at Dipan for 3 nights.
Rooms - clean and big. only negative is that none face the pool and if you are in a room which faces the bar/club next door you can hear the music up to 12MN - ok for young couples but not great for families with young children.

Breakfast - you get to pick from a few choices. Decent with good coffee and nice juices.

Staff - extremely friendly and very flexible when it comes to guest requests. Gave good recommendations with food.

Location - excellent. close to shops and near to loads of good eating places! walking distance to the potato head BC and W. The spa opposite W is also excellent.

Overall - good value for money, but do not expect this resort to be the typical bali "beach" holiday, as it does not face the beach! Good to use as a "base" from which you can explore seminyak and the rest of bali from.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippyGgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Dipan Resort was amazing.We were upgraded to a pool villa which we loved.Food was lovely,staff very helpful,
Spa treatments were to die for.
We would definitely love to stay again.
We love the fact it is a small resort,14 rooms.We have mainly stayed at big hotels,so we were wrapped with the Dipan.

Room Tip: We stayed one night upstairs and room was very large,which was great,but a/c was not good enough for...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a great 12 days at the Dipan Resort in a one bedroom villa.

Pros:
The staff were great and the room was kept clean. The location is great and close enough to everything especially W and Potato Head Bars, the beach and shops. Food is great in the hotel. The breakfast is great and huge with extensive options. The spa is great. Main pool area is great although it is hard to justify going out when you are in the self contained villas with your own pool.

Cons:
We stayed over a couple of weekends and there was some noise on the Saturday nights but nothing too much to worry about unless you are a light sleeper. The Wi-Fi needs some strength boosting in the room but is fine when used in the dining area.

Would certainly stay again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: If you are a (really, really) light sleeper ask for rooms away from the club if you are staying on S...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank klebens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was my boyfriend and my first time in Bali and we stayed at the Dipan Villa's for half of our trip. The villa's were beautiful and we were so excited when we arrived. It is only a short walk from the beach and is located in the best part of Seminyak right near all the nice bar's, club's and shops. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and I was so lucky to be in that Villa when I got Bali Belly as the staff were very understanding and gave us great advice, the doctor even came straight to our villa. I would suggest this place for anyone to stay at however I strongly recommend that when you leave the villa lock your valuables in the safe and also put any clothing away in your suitcase and lock it as I had one of my expensive bikini's stolen when the cleaners were cleaning my room, which was so disappointing and made me worried to leave my room. Other than that it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9865oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear, Viewer
Thank you for your complements on our property and our staff, indeed we have designed the property carefully and nicely to be competed on the market place .

Since we are opening about a year ago , there were thousands of guest from all over the world has stayed with us, some of them has forgotten their belonging for some reason and none of them is disappear has we have a very proper lost and control system.

Beside of it , if you stated that you lost your bikini ( bikini get stolen ) , it is sound bit of wired to us , as a Balinese , underwear is a personal think we don’t even allowed to touch other people underwear , moreover to wear it .

For your information, doesn’t matter how hilarious the missing item is, we always consider that as a serious problem and we have held a special meeting with our room attendant incase they could find it some where and we will very happy to return it to you.

Again Thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to having you stay again with us in the near future.

Regards,

I Ketut Wirya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at the Dipan for 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday and they set the bar pretty high. The staff were amazing. The service was incredible and the facilities top notch. The villas are very spacious and the beds are AMAZING. I have never ever slept on such a comfortable bed. After the first night the entire family commented on the amazing beds. The Dipan is located a stone throw away from the beach and very central to all the great shopping. The Dipan is very good value for money, has very helpful and friendly staff and is ideal for a relaxing holiday in a paradise setting. I HIGHLY recommend the Dipan and will definetly be staying there on our next visit to Bali. I almost forgot - Their beers are really really cold. Double thumbs up.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom villas are amazing
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we booked a 1 bedroom villa through agoda.com but only found out all 1 bedroom villas were fully occupied when we arrive. Nevertheless their staff offered us an upgrade to 3 bedrooms villa without extra cost. We were very pleased and excited of course! the resort is situated within walking distance to the beach but we ride a bike there that took merely less than 5 mins and cost RP50k for a day rental. parking at the beach carpark for bike is RP1k.

both private and public pool are cold whole day. whole place is nature and tropical. the in-house locale restaurant served superb food and freshly squeezed juices! they have great chef that serves quality food. try big breakfast and babi guling (pork). everything is ala carte. the resort manager also offered us a 50% discount for spa packages. we tried their signature balinese body massage , slowww and deep tissue rub...

there isn't any entertainment in the resort, it makes one feel like home. Overall we are glad we made the right choice to Dipan resort :))

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylongan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear , Viewer
Thank you for spending your value time to share your experience during your stay at The Dipan on the Trip Advisor.

Yes , our location is close to most of the tourist popular spots , beach is only few stroll down , shops , most popular restaurants also very close by ( Sarong, Kudeta , Laluciola, potatoes had etc ) what guest want to enjoy their days are very convenient , they can walk around, ride a motor bikes or just call a cab .

Most of the swimming pool here in Bali has no heater as the water is warm all the time even on the rain season as we are in a tropical country .

We at The Dipan has a simple rule of games we will always offer our guest to try a higher type of our accommodation with a very reasonable price to our in house guest for them to have a different experience specially to those who never stay at the private pool villa yet and many others detail service that we do which others don’t and that is beyond what our guest needs.

By the way , thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next time to the island of paradise .
Regards,

Ketut Wirya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 147 in Seminyak
408 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#36 of 147 in Seminyak
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#48 of 147 in Seminyak
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 147 in Seminyak
1,214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 147 in Seminyak
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $77 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing