We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dipan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #62 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Dipan”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Both my husband & I stayed here from 31st jan 13 until 3rd Feb 13. Upon arrival, we were quite sad to see the construction in front of the hotel. But as soon we entered the hotel, the ambience was peaceful with the sound of waterfall by the pool made us forget the construction. We were quite troubled by the night club near the hotel at night but it was bearable as we were tired from our full day tour we chose from the hotel itself. Besides, the hotel management provided us with earplugs.

Extra :

- The tour prices were quite reasonable as the tour guides are friendly & does not charge for extra when the tour hours exceeded.
- Wi-fi speed was quite fast. We could Youtube via iPad when we were there.
- The walk to the beach only take around 5-8 minutes by foot.
- Staffs were extremely friendly, helpful & understanding. They also come to very fast aid when both of us had food poisoning by providing us extra over-the-counter medications.

Overall, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: They turn off the lights & waterfall by the pool at 10pm but the pool operates 24 hours a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you to posted your review on the Trip Advisor, we are really appreciated for it
.
Seminyak is the most premium location in Bali and become the first choice of middle – up tourist destination lately , the impact of it is many hotels are build is this area massively .

We have predicted for it from the beginning by providing everything possible to make our guest happy during their stay with us.

Once again thank you for your review , it is will help other people to understand better about The Dipan Resort in Bali.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    166
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
91
265
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked a 3D2N One-bedroom Villa via Groupon and was upgraded to a 3-Bedroom upon arrival. We were allowed to only choose one room so we took the master bedroom on the 2nd floor with a huge toilet. There is a bathtub (which has a faulty stopper but the staff came over to "repair" it for us) and standing shower as well.

There is tiny living room area in the room beside the huge King size bed equipped with a sofa, coffee table, DVD player and TV. We bought DVDs from the shops nearby. They actually have pretty new shows available and the shop assistant was kind to tell us which ones are in good quality and which ones aren't.

The resort is pretty new so there are constructions going on all around which affects our view out of the villa but other than that, no harm is done. I'm glad we didn't experience any noise from Hu'u bar although we stayed on a Saturday night. I guess it was rainy too heavily that night and that covered whatever noises that could have been coming out from the bar.

The only nuisance throughout the trip is the mosquitoes! But the resort staff was kind enough to help us spray the insecticides (which was bearable to the nose) and helped with lighting of the mosquito coils. Friendliness and service of all their staff should be complimented.

Food from their Locale Bar and Restaurant is fabulous! The breakfast included in our Groupon was served in full sets with fruits, coffee / tea and also fresh fruit juice - filling enough as the first meal of the day. We also had one complimentary dinner - also in a full set, with appetizer, main course, dessert and drinks - which was even delivered to our room for our consumption. Love it!

The massage from their in-house Pure Spa was good as well. A tip is to book their services early - we enjoyed 55% off from booking via email prior to our trip there and 50% off before noon on the day itself. That's really a lot of savings! You can take a look at their service menu on their website. I had my nails done there too - not a wide range of choice for colours but still acceptable.

The private pool in the villa is quite clean, other than some dry leaves falling here and there. There isn't any ladders so it was quite hard to get out of the pool and the water is cold throughout the day. But as you have the pool to yourself anyway, there isn't much to complain about.

One thing I loved most is the wireless available throughout the villa! Connection might not be as good at some parts but overall, at the lobby, in the villa and in the common areas, you're perpetually connected.

There isn't much around the area - didn't quite think the nearby beach was a catch but be sure to visit the Potato Head Beach Club which is about a 10-minutes walk away. Love the ambience over there and it's a good place to chill and catch the sunset.

We had shuttle services provided by the resort to and from the airport (which was included by our deal) but you can also book their service to bring you around Bali. They have a few packages available. The staff who picked us up gave us a brief introduction of wherever we drove by on 30-minutes drive to the villa.

Lovely and cosy place. Will definitely visit again and recommend it to relatives and friends who are visiting this area of Bali. Thank you Dipan for the awesome stay! Oh, I also appreciate the follow-up email after our stay. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziddy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear , Viewer

Thank you to spent your time to share your experienced during your stay with The Dipan Resort in Bali.

We are glad to know that you are happy with the service provided by our staff and we will keep maintain and develop our man power time to time in order to make every single guest stay with us are satisfied .

We believe in the near future we should be complimented by other hotels around us ( which are still under construction for time being ) as the access will become twice bigger and also the area will become very clean and well organized as all the hotels in our area are consider boutique luxurious for high-end market.

Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Dipan again.
Best Regards

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 14-17 March 2013. During our stay, we could not sleep at all at night. The bar next door played the music so loud. The management of the hotel just sent us a piece of paper informing that they would played the loud music. If we were not comfortable with the music we could use the earplugs provided. Certainly this hotel is not suitable for those who need restful sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear, Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us recently , from the types of accommodation that we have ( villas and suites ) only three of our suite rooms are located near the Huu Bar , other than that they all within the tranquility and relaxing .
As our property is very demanded and most of the time we were fully booked, some time we could not move our guest in to another accommodation but offering them free tickets to joint the party and also provide the ear plug for them.

Normally we accommodated young travelers at those suites but when we were fully booked we always offering a complimentary Spa treatment or any services that may fair for our guest.

On behalf of the Management please accept our apology as we did not hear any complaint from you during your stay and we promise we will do our best to serve you when you come back to stay with us in the future.

Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My partner and I stayed at The Dipan for 8 nights and we were made very comfortable.
The Hotel is new and that means new facilities, fresh linen, fresh beds and hotel staff keen to impress.

Upon many positives, I will highlight these:
• Courtesy and kindness of all staff
• Gardens look fantastic
• Spraying for mosquitos and insects at night
• Excellent room cleaning
• Cleanliness of rooms and property

A lot of people have commented about the construction around the hotel as a negative. Honestly, there is is construction everywhere in Bali, even near in the bigger more expensive resorts. As a result, this did not bother us at all and don't let it distract you.

The hotel pool is like a tropical oasis surrounded by some of the best landscaped gardens I have seen. It is protected from the winds and noise and you can really relax here.

The hotel staff are extremely helpful and very friendly - treating us like VIPs. They helped us tremendously when we got caught ill for a day and all speak English relatively well.

Location is in a quiet spot along the strip but 200m from the shops. This means a bit more peace when you step out on to the street.

Overall, excellent value for money and I will be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atp110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear, Mr. Adam and Josephine

Thank you for the review , and we are glad to know that you are happy with the service provided by our team so do the Villa.

I have brought to our executive committee meeting regarding the thing to progress list that we have discussed at the Restaurant during your stay, like I said on the meeting with you , no matter how light the suggestions are we will consider for it and the more comments / suggestions the better for us.

And your review will help others viewer to understand better about us.

once again thank you very much for your review and I promised with my personal guarantee all the items on the list we will go over it one by one and you will see none of them there when you coming next time.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

On arrival you may be disappointed with the building work surrounding the hotel but once you get inside you will forget all about it. We had room 304 which was a three bedroom villa which is at the back of the hotel and well away from the building work. The bar next door did not bother us at all but we were not there at a weekend to find out. The breakfast is amazing a good choice and very good food. I do think that they should not charge for a second coffee as I think this should be part of the breakfast service.
The bar has no alcohol except for beer and local wine, this is disappointing and they wont get anyone to sit at their bar unless they change this situation.
You can walk out from the hotel into Petitenget and Seminyak to all the restaurants and very good shops. The beach is ok but has lots of building work along it but we did not go to the beach and stayed around our private pool most of the time. The main pool is pretty but surrounding space to sit is limited and you may feel cramped. This is a small boutique hotel with great staff which we would recommend to anyone. The hotel driver is great and we took advantage of having the car for 8 hours which only cost $60 for both of us and we explored Bali at our own pace. Seminyak is a great place if you want a lively walk in the evening with great little shops and restaurants, lots of great european food at a high quality so you dont have to eat local food unless you want to.
When the building work is finished this hotel will be in just the right place!

Room Tip: choose a one or two or three bed villa at the back of the hotel away from the Hu bar next door just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweedie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear , Reviewer

Thank you to spent minutes among your value time to share your experiences at The Dipan Resort on the Trip Advisor .
We feel good , after more and more guest feel the serenity and tranquility of staying at our small boutique Resort which provided a natural personalized service , only some times our staff overdo the service which is OK , that is all about the habit of service oriented staff.

Most of the travelers were recognized where ever they stay in Seminyak the constructions are around , as Seminyak is the Land Mark of Bali Tourist destination for time being it is also happen everywhere in the premium location of the world .
We at The Dipan created a nice and green all over our complex , so the guest will enjoy the villa and spend most of their time on the pool area which is a chick place to chill out , drink and read a book.
Our alcohol license in under process , deal with bureaucracy some time unpredictable as we has been applied it before we opened , Thank you for your suggestion on the alcohol but we wont brake the rule by selling alcohol without license , but we believe in the short future we will have it and we are realized holiday without alcohol for some people is less of fun .
Once again thank you for you value suggestions and we are looking forward to welcoming you next time in our iconic Resort soon after all the construction around us is completed and alcohol are ready to be served.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend on Saturday 19 January 2013.

It started of fantastic, the staff are amazing, a perfect tasting lemongrass drink when I arrived, and I could hire a motorbike with my creditcard when i payed for the hotel and not have to barter or deal with outside as the price was very reasonable.

It was a little bit confusing paying upfront for the hotel when we arrived but did so anyways. I stayed in a room in the main building (not the villa) that was on level 1 of the building furthest north-east.

The fittings in the room are amazing, so is the bed, bathroom, hot water etc. The swimming pool is fantastic, albeit a little small, but perfect temperature and like an oasis. They were also very accommodating for us in the morning when we left because we had an early flight and cook came in early to cook us breakfast which was great.

BUT, the biggest problem. Hu'u bar was literally 20 metres from our hotel room, and the music was totally pumping from 10pm to 3am. The music was so loud that I couldn't sleep at all, despite wearing the complementary earbuds. Upon reading some reviews, I found that the manager had responded to complaints on tripadvisors saying that they only put younger people in the rooms closest to the bar, and that they also offer them free entry into the bar.

At no point did they ever offer us entry to Hu'u (I am 22 and my girlfriend is 21) and it was frustrating to read reviews about what they did to remedy this problem and to discover that nearly none of it was true.

tl;dr - it's a fantastic hotel, but don't bother staying here any night which Hu'u is open (Friday and Saturday)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank narazarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear, Reviewer

Thank you for your complements regarding our staff and our product , we were investing a lot of efforts and involved the expertise in building our business in order to be up date at market place.

And Thank you to remind us regarding the free tickets / vouchers to attend the event at our neighbor Huu Bar, as our existing affiliation agreement with them is to offer us 6 tickets for our guest in every event they hold , normally on Friday or Saturday ( twice a month ) but they also held a regular party which also held every Friday and Saturday which is end up before mid night and they did not give us any vouchers for this kind of event. the idea of yours is very valuable for us to consider and we will soon arrange a meeting with the boss of Huu bar to provide us a Complimentary entering Tickets for all of our guests in every party ( regular or special event ). Once again thank you very much for the complements and the bright idea regarding the free entrance tickets to Huu Bar.
Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Thanks to all the staff for your hospitality and amicable service. Every smile makes guests feel very welcoming.

I had booked a One Bedroom Villa via Groupon and travelled as a couple. But they upgraded us to a 3-Bedroom Villa - Room 301. The bedroom and bathroom upstairs is huge and beautiful. Real sweet gesture from staff with rose petals spread out on the bed, bathtub and wine to ignite the mood :) The private pool is small. If you are not a swimmer then watch out the depth first before jumping into the pool. Adding ladders in the pool will help non-swimmers and older guests.

3-Bedroom villa was quite big for just two of us and we were tired going upstairs every now and then. Also, with building construction round the corner it was a bit annoying. So, we requested to move back to any available One Bedroom Villa.

The One Bedroom Villa - Room 106 is perfect for a couple. The pool here is bit longer than 3-Bedroom villa. The room is farther away from Huu Bar and no building construction. If you a real light sleeper, you can use the ear plugs provided if your room is closer to Huu Bar .

The à la carte breakfast is filling and tastes good. Also Dipan's Locale Bar&Restaurant meal items are delicious.

Seminyak beach is closeby and walkable.

The body massage at the Spa is relaxing after day's long tiring trip.

Cons -
The dry leaves fallen below the small trees on private pool sides should be cleaned regularly.


We are definitely staying at Dipan next time we visit Bali. And will highly recommend Dipan to our friends and families.

Thanks Dipan for making our stay such enjoyable and memorable experience.

Room Tip: Choose One Bedroom Villa - Room 106 which is farther away from Huu Bar for weekend getaways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#37 of 146 in Seminyak
365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.5 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#51 of 146 in Seminyak
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#78 of 146 in Seminyak
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Property: The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing