We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #47 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would like to first of all thank everyone at the Dipan for their hospitality and overall sunny disposition. Unfortunately during our stay my girlfriend and I became ill, thankfully the staff at the Dipan were exceptional in providing us with the right medication and attending to our needs. I would like to make special mention of both Era and Ketut who most helpful throughout our trip. The rooms are spacious and well kept with a modern balinese feel. As has been said the beds are huge and most comfortable. We found the housekeeping to be clean and efficient. Try to get a villa room as you have your own private pool which is perfect when you come back from a long day out touring. Unfortunately for the Dipan it is surrounded by construction work that makes the surrounds quite unappealing, although when inside the hotel you would not be aware of whats surrounding you as we found the outside noise to be non existent. On one night we did hear the bass from the Hu'u bar although it was low enough to not bother our sleep. If there was to be one criticism of the Dipan it would be that the food is quite bland and does not offer a wide range of selection. This is but a minor dent in the reputation the Dipan has built in my opinion. I would highly recommend a stay at the Dipan for those who wish to stay in Seminyak. Once again I would likely to sincerely thank the staff for making our trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: Room 105 is the furthest away from both construction and hu'u bar. Also try to bargain for an up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    149
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
74
237
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My stay at The Dipan was fantastic. I went there for a weekend getaway to celebrate my wife's birthday.Their staff was very friendly. From the driver that pick us up, to the security guard, who offered us an umbrella, to the receptionist and up to the staff that set the candle light dinner for us. Each and everyone of their staff is very well versed in English, so no worries to guests who cant speak Bahasa Indonesia. I email them a couple weeks earlier requesting a special dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday. On that day, everything went perfectly. Even the security guard came in and wish my wife a Happy Birthday.
On top of that, the facilities were amazing to me. They have this service called turn down the room, I didn't know what was it actually till the staff came in the evening and do it. Turn the down the room means they will set up the mosquito repellent for you and some other stuff.
The bathroom was huge inclusive of a huge bathtub.
I really enjoy my stay with the Dipan and I woudl love to be back there again next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zinzaghiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

However the next door bar & construction site was very noisy and sometimes very disturbing, we managed to have a lovely time. The staff was friendly and helpfull, the breakfast delicious & abundant.
+ Huge and the most comfortable bed ever
- Should be more light in bathroom, around mirror
Overall great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CsCs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went for a babymoon at the Dipan, for a relaxing trip in one of their suites. Indeed, the staff there are very considerate and warm. They remembered our names throughout the stay and were very helpful. The staff even had mosquito coils lit and placed in our outdoor pool area in the evening!. The private pool is great to cool down after a day out, however without steps leading up and out, it may be dangerous.
As for the food served, it has got to be one of the best! We had breakfast there every morning and the eggs were done very nicely. The construction did not bother us at all, neither did the music at the nearby bar (as we had feared prior to the trip).
Overall it was a great stay, and we'd definitely return for future stays!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon, Yes there was construction going on next door but this didn't fault our service.

The dipan is more of a boutique hotel than a resort, this suited us just perfect as it was very quiet and relaxing. The pool is small but beautifully presented. There is a great pool bar next door if u want to swim and drink.

The staff were faultless, nothing was too much trouble, they even went and got us bali belly tablets when we felt sick

Aaaaaaa++++++

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDroggys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in January. When we first entered our room, we were quite impressed with the design; it's clearly new and looked great. But then, we opened the curtains, and one the one side saw a construction site, and on the other saw the Hu'u bar, the local disco. Whoooooooops. We were assured we wouldn't be bothered too much by both, so we decided to give it a try. The club on Friday went on until around 1AM (uurgh), but the construction site didn't give much interference. In fact were were surprised, we expected to be quite annoyed about it.
The next day however, after we got back from our day trip we found a letter apologizing upfront about the club night, 2 tickets to the club and 2 pairs of earplugs. Uhm...this may be good for a few teenage clubbers, but not for a couple looking to celebrate their honeymoon in peace and quiet. Result, I couldn't sleep all night, rather I could sing along to all of the tunes. The next day we decided to complain and staff were luckily happy to grant us a villa for the remaining days of our stay. Indeed there was a lot less noise there, so that was quite an improvement. Down point was that the front door needed to be slammed shut, and other doors were, even though just new, couldn't shut properly at all. This and the poor insulation of our first room did make us wonder how this could be a 5-star property.
Breakfasts were included in our rate and was good. Staff were helpful, spoke OK enough English to get by most basic stuff, and were always friendly.
The spa was also good, visited it twice and have no complaints there.
All in all - we fear they built this resort a little too quick, as some improvements already need to be made. But it's still a nice place to stay, providing you choose one of the villas, or not stay in the hotel rooms over the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Naming this property a resort may be unsuitable due to its size. The Dipan is a very small establishment tucked away in a corner of Seminyak. It is currently surrounded by construction sites and even the road leading to the resort is unpaved. I'll probably not be able to find my way to the resort if not for the airport transfer provided.

We arrived via an airport transfer service which was included in our package. As I was previously staying at the Tanjong Benoa area near Nusa Dua, I called the resort for a change of pick up location which they were glad to accommodate at no extra charge! However, the resort did made a last minute change in the said pick up timing and the driver was late due to the usual traffic in Bali. We were picked up by Mr Putu, the resort's freelance part-time driver. You may privately engage Mr Putu for day tours which are cheaper than whatever is provided by the resort.

During check-in, we tried to request for late check-out 2 days later but was rudely turned down by the staff at reception stating that the resort was fully booked. We were then checked into a one-bedroom villa 107 which was very beautiful and romantically decorated with rose petals all around the room. However, villa 107 was tucked away in a corner near the main building but beside the construction site just behind the villa's walls. Although we were very delighted upon entering the villa, it had a very bad stench originating from the toilet bowl, the housekeeping staff was called in. They cleaned the toilet bowl again, probably sprayed an entire bottle of air freshener around the bathroom apparently trying to mask the stench. Thus, we decided to go explore Seminyak and return to see if the stench lingered on. Upon returning, the stench was still prevalent, so we called to request for a villa change. To our surprise, we were upgraded to a three-bedroom villa 302! Though it was kinda odd for a couple to be staying in such a big, 2-storey villa, we gladly accepted the upgrade rather than sleeping in a room with a stench. The bathtub in villa 302 was leaking a little which slightly flooded the bathroom. The showers also lack shower curtains.

The Dipan lacks a proper driveway for guests to alight, there was once when we had to alight from our taxi in heavy rain though it was a quick run. The main building was also not sheltered to the villas however, we were offer umbrellas. The staff around the property are very friendly except for one lady from the reception desk.

The private pools attached to the villas were not as private as expected. Since there are 2-storey villas and the main building around, these pools can be viewed from windows of neighbouring villas or the main building where rooms are located. Definitely not much privacy. The pools were also quite deep, about 1.7-1.5 metres from one edge to the other. Though not very deep, there was no ladder or steps to exit the pool. This was raised to staff during check-out and the housekeeping manager assured us that the ladders were ordered and will be installed soon.

Meals at the resort are tasty and fantastic but a little pricey as with any other hotel which usually mark up menu prices. There are no food areas nearby except for a Nasi Ayam (Chicken Rice) stall about 10 minutes walk away.

Overall, the stay is great with a few teething issues that need to be ironed out. I'll definitely return believing that these minor problems will be fixed.

Room Tip: Deny villa 107 unless the plumbing if fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neo2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#20 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#22 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#55 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#58 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Property: The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing