We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #62 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My daughter and I took two hotel rooms, and had a very happy stay there, for seven nights. A short walk to the lovely beach, to excellent restaurants, shopping, Potato Head, spas, etc. Staff were great, especially the drivers. We took two day long trips arranged through the hotel. A little expensive maybe ($60), compared to taking taxis or group tours, but well worth it for convenience and flexibility. The hotel spa is gorgeous - again a little more expensive, but probably worth it. Breakfasts very good, well cooked fresh food. We were given a complimentary dinner one evening, which was very nice.
Hotel room doors are glass, letting the light in from the corridor, which is not great. Local bars really crank it up on Friday and Saturday nights, which is also not great - but I managed to sleep anyway.
Overall I would recommend the Dipan.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 386Vict0ria_H386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear 386Vict0ria_H386

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak – Bali.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Regarding the room doors with glass, I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will rectify as soon as possible. kindly rest assured that are taking the appropriate measures to address the trouble.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    166
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
91
265
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

with THE DIPAN we've found a little paradise, staff was very polite and whenever we had a wish it was fullfilled in minutes. The room was furnished very well, new towels every day, also very clean. The pool area looks very nice. The variety of meals and breakfast is well choosen and very delicate. We would recommend THE DIPAN without any doubts.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Katharina J

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak – Bali.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The room was as expected. Staff very helpful and friendly.

I missed the complimentary breakfast as I woke up late. Upon check-out, I decided to order a breakfast meal at the restaurant next to the lobby. To my surprise, they did not charge me for it despite being well past the stipulated breakfast time! great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Simon S

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak - Bali

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services and we are really expect in targeting to have personalize services in the futures and put our guest needs on top of everything's.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

after reading a lot of reviews we decided to stay here for our 10 day bali stay.we booked a single private villa with pool,kitchenette,dining area,and spa bath.the kitchenette consists of a minibar and a kitchen sink no kettle,no cups,no cutlery,no glasses,no tea or coffee however tea and coffee is supplied from restaurant free.there was no dining area,no spa bath however the regular was there but the drain plug did not work so could not fill and insufficent hot water to fill in any case.the pool does not get much sunlight is really cold and there are no steps to get in or out and is greater than 6ft deep all the way.we requested a move to a villa with the items as advertised upon which we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa which looked great however had no hot water in upstairs bathroom,poor water pressure and to cap the evening some sort of large aninal in the bedroom roof space which is open to the bedroom so late at night we had to move to a downstairs bedroom.we requested our money be refunded at this point so we could move on but were informed that booking.com would not do this so we were moved again to another 3 bedroom villa which again had no hot water upstairs and poor pressure.cant write more its a dump.if you visit do not pay upfront pay for 1 night and see how u go.most of the advertised amenties do not excist i.e daily shuttle bus,spabaths,dinning area in 1 bedroom villa,indeed hot water is problamatic at best.no private pools have steps and are deep and cold,all sliding doors fit very poorly so mossies everywhere.very close to potatohead restaurant which has very loud music until 4.00am on friday and saturday nights.on the plus side the staff are very nice and try there best.we were given a complimentary meal which was lovely as indeed was all the food.kithcen equipment is available upon request and the apartments are clean and tidy however for the money charged it is largely overpriced

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear matt m

Thank you for sharing your comment. For us your comment is totally important, regardless the comment good or bad.
From Day One, that you complained about the kitchenette that that not available at the one bedrooms villas that you stayed, we have setup all of it as you requested, For your information we don’t want our guest felt like a house mother during their holiday specially honeymooner / Couple stayed at one bedrooms villas. We want to provide our guest with personalized services one of it we provide unlimited coffee latte and tea at all time, and we also upgraded your stayed at 3 Bedrooms Villas which normally cost triple to the one bedroom villas, and checked on daily basis to make sure you’re happy with all of our services, and we didn’t heard your that you have problem with our water system.

Regarding a big animal in y our villa there are some cats hanging around the villas which are very common in Bali and we also provided mosquito spray, mosquito electric with repellence and we also doing a pest control treatments on regularly basis twice a week.

Once again thank you for your comment we will always improve our services at best possible even though we are fully recognized it is impossible to please everybody.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

With kind regards
Randy SANTOZ
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staff are very courteous and everyone greets the guests with smiles.
The breakfast was sumptuous and cooked with fresh ingredients including the healthy juice mixes. The rooms are decorated in modern chic. I like the water dispenser provided in the villa as well as the free coffee sent to your room. Only feedback is the floor can be cleaner (feels sandy), provision of a rinsing cup near basin and probably install panels for the rain shower spot to prevent wetting the whole bathroom when one takes a shower. Also, if the neighbour's rooster can tune his morning calls to after 6am and more melodious, it can be better.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nobeer4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My 2 daughters and I stayed here for 2 nights upon 1st a driving in Bali, and then transferred to a Villa we had already booked - which was more than twice the price. Much to our surprise, we missed The Dipan and wanted to go back.
We would highly recommend and would definitely stay there if we came back.
The location is great, we just walked out the door and headed off each morning.. and the Spa was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladysrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear gladysrae

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Petitenget.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services and we are really expect in targeting to have personalize services in the futures and put our guest needs on top of everything's.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed at the dipan for 3 nights in the first week of June. This is a really great hotel - modern, very clean and comfortable. However the best thing about the hotel was the great staff who run it - they make the hotel an awesome place to stay. I was travelling alone and was made to feel so at home. I have never been to another hotel were the staff went out of their way to accomodate me to make sure I was having a good time. Great accomodation (i had a duplex villa with my own pool ), great staff and great location. Will definitely be back - well done guys.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriabon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Victoriabon6

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Petitenget.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services and we are really expect in targeting to have personalize services in the futures and put our guest needs on top of everything's.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#37 of 146 in Seminyak
365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.5 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#51 of 146 in Seminyak
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#78 of 146 in Seminyak
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Property: The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing