We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Ranked #63 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First time in Bali”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The wife and I spent 4D/3N at The Dipan Resort last week. It was our first time in Bali and was also celebrating my birthday.

We were pleasantly surprised with many things. The architectural design was classy, plenty of wood and natural colours. The furniture and finishings were of good quality. Their bathroom fixtures were from Toto (sure, it's not Grohe, but still great quality). It was also very close to Seminyak Beach. There's a bit of construction going on that blocked the usual route to the beach, but the next nearest route is only an extra 5 mins walk away.

The staff were courteous, friendly & could speak English well enough.

There were some downsides though.
1. Hu'u Bar was right in front of our room. On Saturday night, there was a party till 3am. According to the management, it's not every week and most times the music ends by 12am. Apart from that night, the music and volume on the other nights were quite okay.
2. Mosquitoes.. there are gaps in between some of the window frames. Maybe if the windows shut tighter, it could solve both the mosquito and the loud music problem? Or maybe hang a nicely designed mosquito netting from the ceiling?
3. No shelf in the bath area for toiletries.
4. Frosted glass door lets too much light and sound into the room.

Apart from these, it was an amazing stay. The resort is very close to many places of interest. Taxis are easy to get on the main road, just 20-30m away. Ku De Ta is only 5 mins taxi ride away. Potato Head Beach Club is about 10-15 mins walk.

They have a very nice (but small-ish) pool, with cascading waterfall, deck lounge & a day-bed that overhangs the pool.

We tried the spa adjoining the resort (Pure Spa). They were having a promotion and definitely value for money.

The breakfast was yummy. I had the Big Breakfast, while the wife tried the Smoked Salmon Benedict.. we also tried the Pancake with Strawberries and Mascarpone cheese.

On the morning of my birthday, we were finishing up our breakfast while waiting for our driver/guide, when suddenly the entire staff started singing 'Happy Birthday' and came out with a small cake & candles. It was such a great and touching experience. Even the security guards came in to wish me well. I found out a short while later that our driver/guide had arrived 15 mins before that but the manager asked if he could wait a bit so they could spring me this surprise.

We were very pleased with our stay and the great service from the staff. Their genuineness and warmth has certainly made this trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: if you're a light sleeper, make sure you ask for rooms that doesn't face Hu'u Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iambizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear iambizzi

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Petitenget.

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know you and have enjoyed your stay with us recently.

Yes Huu bar party is only on Saturday night and we always offer free vouchers for our guest who stay in the suites may annoying from the noise ( only 3 rooms ) and soon after Huu accomplished their resident we think they will control the noise to not disturbing their own guest so do we.

Yes, we consider a mosquito net to be installed , time being we have installed mosquito coils and electric mosquito repellent in each bedroom and bathroom area . we also just about to design a stone stand for the bathroom amenities .

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provide a better services and we are really expect in targeting to have personalize services in the futures and put our guest needs on top of everything's ,

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

With kind regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    166
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
91
265
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is not my first time to Bali but my first time in Dipan resort with my partner.I would said that this was the most enjoyable trip I had in Bali. I had very great and relaxed time during my stay. Everything was well taken off. Breakfast would be send to my room every morning. And the staffs would cleaned our room when we were out.

The staffs were trying the best to service the guests and make them feel comfortable. Always smile! The location of the resort is great! It is very near to the beach by bike and great yoga centre,- Jiwa yoga.

Although there was a few hiccups, we supposed to switch to the villa on the 2nd day of our stay but there was mistake in their reservation list and they doubled booked the suite room.They upgraded us to the villa throughout our stay but there was small fee charge to our upgrade. I think it should be waive off since it was their mistake on the reservation. The hot shower was not working very well at the villa, at some nights, I had to have cold shower. There should be more selections on the breakfast menu. We didn't know what to order after the 5th night.

Overall, it was a romantic time for us to catch up and had a good rest. I didn't want to leave, one of the best holiday I ever had!

-Nicole, Singapore

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Tristenic

Warm Greeting from The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa.

Thank you for spent your time to share your expectation at the Trip advisor.
We realize that a thank you is a small reward for you for staying with us recently; especially we moved your stay at one to another because of our reservation mistake.

It is also a very valuable suggestion for us regret during our discontiguous hot water system, as we are us launched to the market place, the more suggestion is the better for us and we will refer to those comments / suggestion to improve our self in the futures.

Meanwhile it’s a great having your suggestion and comments. We are running strong and in the right direction.



Best Regards
The Management of The Dipan Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Feel right at home when we arrived. Suites are spacious with contemporary Bali furnitures.
ALL staff were extremely accommodating, perfect hosts. Requests were attentively and promptly attended to. Overall our stay was indeed a comfortable one! Compliments to the chefs at the in-house restaurant 'Locale' for serving tasty food all day long, reasonably priced.
Location is great! If u don't mind walking, most of Bali's reputable dining is reachable, while if u choose to take the taxi, it is not expensive at all!
The GM Ketut personally checked with us our satisfactory level and provided good information. Special thanks to him.
Will definitely return and recommend to our friends.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MartinAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

It was an absolute pleasure to stay in this resort. The staff are so friendly and attentive, and always up for a chat! The rooms are beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and always kept clean. Locale restaurant has amazing food and great prices. Pure spa provide the best massages and facials etc I've ever experienced..Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suefox72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear Suefox72

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Petitenget.

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know you and have enjoyed your stay with us recently.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services as we just opened this month, and we are really expect in targeting to have personalize services in the futures and put our guest needs on top of everything's.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

With kind regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I was looking forward to this trip as I was witness to the development of The Dipan at different stages. First time ever I have a very fast entry with no cues at customs and got picked up in a brand new transfer car. Dipan is located right in the middle of the trendy triangle of KuDeTa, Potatohead, Living Room, Hu'u Club and Laluchiola. A great welcome on arrival with refreshing drink and a wet face towel. I checked in one of the suites as I was traveling alone. Extreme well presented with extra large bathroom. I was expecting the best and I was not disappointed. Best bedding, classy finishes and great views. The bonus is the fast WIFI throughout the whole place. Stunning tropical pool setting and the in house restaurant LOCALE has a very fine quality menu. The in house spa PURE offers free massage on arrival and is set to be one of the best spas around. A great place to live the trendy life of Bali with lots of smiles and the best staff support. I had lots of fun, thanks. I'll BE BACK!

Room Tip: The corner suite is stunning with great views and can get noisy from the clubs close by on the weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Frank S

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Seminyak – Bali.

Thank you for spent your time to expressed your fabulous experience with us, we improved time to time indeed , and guest satisfaction is our an tolerant goal with our small of group people in service oriented.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant.

With kind regards
The Management of The Dipan resort, Villas and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our stay at The Dipan Resort was just perfect. The 3 bed villa was beautifully presented and accommodated our family easily, with a private pool. The fantastic location, friendly staff, beautiful tropical pool and surroundings made our holiday one to remember. The Lacale bar and restaurant at the resort had a great menu and very well priced. Their spa, also attached to the resort was one of the best day spas I have ever been to, the body scrub and traditional massage is a must. We will definitely stay again. A huge thankyou to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthFamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear PerthFamily2012

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Petitenget.

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know you and have enjoyed your stay with us recently.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services as we just opened this month, and we are really expect in targeting to have personalize services in the futures and put our guest needs on top of everything's.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

With kind regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Too long it had been between trips overseas, this our first since the birth of our two children aged 7 and 5.
The location, decor, pricing, and feel of Dipan was exactly what we needed. I could not fault one thing.
We are already looking into when we can holiday there again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bejaisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, Randy SANTOZ. Director of Sales and Marketing at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Bejaisus

Greetings from The Dipan Resort Petitenget.

Thank you for staying with us and spare some of your precious time giving us your reviews which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know you and have enjoyed your stay with us recently.

Your recommendations absolutely will helping us to inspired our staff motivation to provided a better services as we just opened this month, and we are really expect in targeting to have personalize services in the futures and put our guest needs on top of everything's.

On behalf of all the staff here, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dipan Resort.

With kind regards
Randy SANTOZ
Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#39 of 145 in Seminyak
360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#35 of 145 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#52 of 145 in Seminyak
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 145 in Seminyak
956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#79 of 145 in Seminyak
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Property: The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing