We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic villa with the best service in Bali”
Review of O Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O Villas
Ranked #31 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now and I can't explain how great these villas are!! From the pick up at the airport to the minute you leave everything is so professional. I was told about these villas from a friend who stayed there and being a former villa owner in Bali I thought that they would be the same as most villas in Bali? From the outside nice but when inside most are a bit old and run down, well these are certainly not, they even have huge projector screens as well as a fantastic range of DVD to watch.
We stayed in a few times to eat and this was a fantastic experience, the service was 5 star and the food was as good as anything I have eaten at the best restaurants in Bali. If you like breakfast then you will love it here, the young girls who cook for you do the best omelet you could ever taste, just YUMMY,!!
Thanks to Putu ( the villa manager) and all his staff, you are a fantastic group and really do go out there way to make sure you have a great time at O Villas.
Looking forward to seeing you all again, Jimmy (Stuart)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank braveheart6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our experience was with 3 other couples all being our first time in Bali. From the arrival at the airport until drop off, O Villas staff and facilities was unbelievable! The photos on the web do not do this Villa justice, when we arrived we were all amazed at how luxurious and well kept this Villa was. Not only was the Villa amazing but the Staff were wonderful. Kadek our driver was informative and friendly, Richard and Ketut our Bultlers were polite, helpful and lovely people. The meals were beautiful and all the staff went out of there way to make our Bali experience one to remember. Thank you so much O Villas for our wonderful holiday, we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, Manager at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hi Susan,

Thankyou for such a great review, sorry it has taken us so long to respond.

We are so pleased to hear you stayed at O Villas for your very first trip to Bali. Our staff are only too happy to share local knowledge and do everything possible to make sure you have a wonderful holiday.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I spent a week at O Villas with family and friends and had an amazing experience. From the friendly pick at the airport (with cold drinks and face washers) to the immaculately kept Villa and friendly nature of the staff where nothing was too difficult - I was in pure bliss all week. Relaxation is possible here even for someone that struggles. Breakfasts were cooked in house with full table service leaving not a worry in the world. After breakfast the next biggest decision was to relax by the pool or go and explore Seminyak. I loved the staff and really enjoyed Seminyak with its chilled vibe, endless restaurants and extraordinary architecture and landscapes. Thank you O Villa making my stay one that I shall cherish.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latoya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, Manager at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks Latoya for a fantastic review, sorry for the delay in responding.

It certainly sounds like a good way to spend your time on holiday! Thankyou for allowing O villas to be part of your holiday experience.

Make sure you LIKE us on facebook to hear about promotions, and hopefully you can stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Iv been to Bali on a few occasions, and I must say that o villas is the best place iv ever stayed. The staff were amazing, the food was fantastic, the rooms were excellent and always kept to the highest standard. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you o villas for a wonderfull holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topperwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, Manager at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Sorry it has taken us so long to acknowledge your great review, thankyou.

We are pleased to hear you that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt the villas were kept in excellent condition.

LIKE us on facebook for updates and promotions, we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Staff are wonderful and can cater to any needs- Even Gluten, dairy and sugar free diets (almost unheard of in other places). They all have a great smile and gave us so much extra information on the surrounds. The Villas are so well looked after and alot of thought must have gone into the design as everything you could need to relax and unwind was there. Highly recommend the O Villas as it was one of the best getaways we have had!

Room Tip: At the O Villas all the rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, Manager at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Wow James what a review!

Sorry it took us so long to say thankyou.

We at O Villas try and understand that not all guests needs are the same and we will accommodate you as best we can. The staff are all locals and it’s great to hear they are sharing their local knowledge with you.

Make sure you LIKE us on facebook to hear of any promotions, we look forward to you coming back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had an absolutly amazing 5 star experiance here. I stayed in O villas for 9 days and was really sad to leave, the staff are so helpful, friendly and anything you ask is not a problem! Breakfast was cooked every morning in the villa cooked and served by staff, which made everthing so easy we also had lunches and dinners which were were all great. Shops, bars and resturants are all close enogh to walk to but staff are always there and more than happy chauffeur you around. The villas are beautiful, very clean, pools great, total tranquillity, relaxation and luxury cannot wait to get back ther! Perfect hoiday, was extreamly happy with everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natashawedlake24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, Manager at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Hi Natasha,

What a lovely review, thankyou.

Sorry it took us so long to respond.

Our staff do work hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay at O Villas and we enjoy hearing about your experience.

We look forward to you coming back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have just spent a relaxing 9 days in the beautiful O Villas Seminyak. I cannot say enough to describe how welcome the staff made our group of 8 friends and family feel. I celebrated my Birthday there and was given an amazing party in the villa with decorations, traditional Balinese dancers, bbq, mojitos and cake – nothing is too much trouble. The villas are top notch, clean, roomy and private with all your needs more than catered for – the staff are excellent. Breakfast of your choice is cooked and served daily and was yum- we all felt really spoilt!
The villas have a great sound system and even a projector screen if you fancy watching a movie. The beds are the comfiest I have ever slept in.
Relaxing by the pool is bliss and to top the day off we arranged for a full body Balinese massage whilst laid on the comfy sunbeds by the pool.
A must - make the most of the food -You can order room service from 10am-10pm I recommend the beef burger or chicken burger, they are spot on. You can also pre-order dinner (3 Hours before) and it is prepared fresh, our group all had something different on the menu – everything was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, Manager at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Hi Marie,

Apologies in the delay to acknowledge your great review.

Your recommendation of our chef services which requires pre-order is fantastic, and we are happy you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us at O Villas! Our staff are always keen to make any celebration one to remember.

We hope to welcome you back soon and don’t forget to LIKE us on facebook, to stay in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 426 in Seminyak
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#22 of 426 in Seminyak
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Villas

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari, Gang Kubu Lebak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $109 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — O Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Villas Bali is a boutique complex of 3 x Four Bedroom Villas, which can also be sold exclusively as 2 or 3 Bedroom Villas and a 1 Bedroom luxury villa, all with private swimming pool and personal butler. Located in a quite area minutes away from popular bars, restaurants and night clubs in Seminyak. O Villas concept was created by much travelled British-Australian businessmen, who have visited Bali with their families on many occasions over the past 25 years. They have left no stone unturned to ensure clients will be pampered from the moment of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your O Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing