We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“O Villas- Excellent Service and Top Tier Accommodation”
Review of O Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
O Villas
Ranked #29 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“O Villas- Excellent Service and Top Tier Accommodation”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Beautiful villas. Luxurious and like a private oasis. The staff service is impeccable. We stayed for 5 nights and were treated like royalty. A serene and wonderful place to stay, close to the heart of trendy Seminyak. Can't wait to return. Five Star yet remarkably affordable.

Room Tip: Ground floor room overlooking pool great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Dunia

Thanks very much for your review. It always amazes me how such a "private oasis"" can be so close to the shops and restaurants in Seminyak. The ground floor bedroom is great for just waking up and jumping into the pool, good tip!

Hopefully see you again there soon, LIKE our Facebook and ensure you are kept up to date with any new special offers.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely villas in the heart of Seminyak. Amazing, friendly staff who go above and beyond. We stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved every minute. Very private and so close to so many top restaurants, the beach etc.

Highly recommend and cant wait for our next visit. Wont be staying anywhere else in Bali!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooshibeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Sooshibeck

Thanks for your great comments and glad to hear you had such a good time.

You can not get a better review than saying ""won't be staying anywhere else in Bali!"" Look forward to seeing you up there again soon, make sure you LIKE our Facebook page to keep up to date with all the new specials!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The service at O Villas is absolutely 5 star! From serving ice cold water at the airport pick up, to the most amazing food and anything else we asked for it was always "no problem". We had a group of 8 people and stayed in the four bedroom villa. The villa has huge rooms all with ensuite, a large lounge/dining room and a private pool. There is so much room we never felt crammed on top of each other. The breakfast is amazing! Cooked and served in the villa, with enough choice to have something different every day. Even cornflakes were served when the children wanted cereal.We ate from the room service menu a few times. The food is excellently prepared and has a good range of western and Indonesian dishes. One night we ordered dinner to be prepared. Meals are prepared in the main kitchen and you pay for ingredients plus 20%. We had fish, steak and pork dishes all of high standard and incredibly cheap compared to restaurants in Seminyak. The pool area was so relaxing it was difficult to go out and experience Seminyak. Free transport to Seminyak was "no problem". If a car is not available the reception staff will call a taxi, costs around A$1-A$2.50 one way to Seminyak.We were even taken to Winehouse to buy some wine (around A$35/bottle). Casa Gourmet in Seminyak Square also sells wine. Ask the staff as there are WA wines with Balinese labels for A$20.We did have dinner at a lovely Japanese restaurant near Seminyak Square (not Ryoshi) but I forget the name. Most restaurants require a booking for dinner but the staff at O Villas can help you with that too! What more can I say? If you stay at O Villas be prepared to relax and be treated like royalty. A special thank you to Ketut and Agung who ensured our every needs were met. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthWA_Sandgroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Perth Sandgroper!

Well, what can i say ?

What a superb review and so helpful for visitors to the Villas. We try so hard to promote all the good things about the Villas via our Facebook and website, but when it actually comes directly from our clients, it is the best form of promotion we can ask for. Everything you have mentioned here is "spot on"" and just confirms how helpful our fantastic team are. Be great to see you again soon, ensure you LIKE our Facebook page to keep up to date with all our new specials.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

LOVE IT HERE!!
Best Villas in Seminyak. Great location. Fantastic service. Villas are immaculate and modern, they have everything you need and more. The apartment is perfect for honeymooners, very private. Villas are perfect for families and groups. Great it you want to chill out on the couch in the air conditioning lounge room, sunbathe on the balcony and by the pool or spend all day in bed watching tv.

Room Tip: The apartment is fantastic for couples. The villas are perfect for family's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicknNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
HI Vick and Nick!

Thanks very much for your review. We believe our team at the Villas are 2nd to none and are earning themselves a superb reputation. They are very relaxing, private but so close to everything in Seminyak. Be great to see you there again soon. LIKE our Facebook page to keep up to date with all our new special deals.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A fantastic and luxurious destination. Putu and all the staff are superb. Food is wonderful. Accommodation is perfect with amazing attention to detail. A lovely quiet spot but minutes from shops, entertainment and restaurants. I will certainly be back for more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The villas are absolutely beautiful, but it is the staff that makes the stay so special. There is nothing to worry about at O Villas because the staff have got it all under control. Sitting by the pool at your private villa with the fountains splashing is just sublime. A nice quiet location for relaxing, and yet only a few minutes away from shops, restaurants and bars.

A big thank you to all the staff who looked after us all so well and made the holiday special :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamdfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
HI ""Team DFL""

I think anyone reading your great review would want to be there at that very moment! Always good to see the comments about how close the Villas are from restaurants and bars, yet sitting by the pool seems you are miles away! Hopefully see you again soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at O villas for a week in March and had a fantastic time. Everything about the villa is PERFECT .. and the most helpful and friendly staff we have ever met are even better than that !! The rooms are stylish, the pool area is fantastic and we highly, highly recommend that for at least a couple of nights you stay at home and enjoy the perfectly prepared dinners from the 5 star menu. Thank you O villas - we will be back !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Lynn thanks for taking the time to make such a nice review and sorry for the late acknowledgment. The constant superb comments we keep getting about the food, staff and the actual Villas themselves are very satisfying and continue to motivate our team. Look forward to them seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#8 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#7 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#10 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#18 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#5 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Villas

Property: O Villas
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari, Gang Kubu Lebak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — O Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Villas Bali is a boutique complex of 3 x Four Bedroom Villas, which can also be sold exclusively as 2 or 3 Bedroom Villas and a 1 Bedroom luxury villa, all with private swimming pool and personal butler. Located in a quite area minutes away from popular bars, restaurants and night clubs in Seminyak. O Villas concept was created by much travelled British-Australian businessmen, who have visited Bali with their families on many occasions over the past 25 years. They have left no stone unturned to ensure clients will be pampered from the moment of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HRS so you can book your O Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing