We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Outstanding"”
Review of O Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O Villas
Ranked #30 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I spent a few days there in March and had the best time. The villas are extremely spacious and spectacularly appointed and mine had the best bed I have slept in for a long time.The real stand-out point for me was the staff who are on property 24/7 if required. They just couldn't do enough for the guests; it truly was a 5 star service experience. Great varied menu (both Indonesian and Western style food) for eating at home with the food always perfectly prepared. Throw in the fantastic pool, the use of the 2 scooters and being chauffeur driven in the funky open top VW jeep to town at night and it all added up to a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossM125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi Ross - thanks very much for your O Villas review.

Good to hear your liked the bed, i always have my best sleeps when staying there, they are superb, if i say so myself ! Our General Manager and team are fast gaining a well deserved first class reputation on the Island, one which many are trying to aspire to. The jeep is also fast becoming an iconic site around the Seminyak area. Glad you liked it.

We hope to see you there again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 172 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at O villas, 3 friends and myself had a wonderful time in this high quality villa.. Everything you would ever need is here as well as the bonus that the staff are friendly and helpful... the service was perfect..

Massive rooms,stylish and comfortable, will be booking our next trip here for sure.

Ps.. thanks for getting my bike out of the jungle! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi ""MicV""

Thanks for your O Villas review.

Glad to hear you had such a great time, and hope to see you again on your next trip soon. I will ensure the staff do not allow you to ride your bike in the jungle again! (-:

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I've travelled to Bali with my family more than 40 times and this has to be the most relaxing time I've had ever. Every detail was looked after and the villas and service exceotional. Perfect pool for young kids as there is a ledge running the full length of the pool. Lots of space and the most wonderful staff. Will be staying with you next time we visit SEMINYAK

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dilux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi "DiLux""

Thanks for your O Villas review.

It is a massive accolade when you have been to Bali 40 times and say it is the "most relaxing time you have ever had"" It makes the owners and all the team very happy and proud. My kids also find the ledge around the pool and the steps great for playing around on. We will hopefully see you again soon, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A big thankyou to all the staff at O Villas. Their smiles in the morning, noon, and night made our first time stay in Bali one to make us want to go back!
The rooms are perfect, the service was perfect, the food was outstanding and the staff went over.

Room Tip: 4 bedroom villa is perfect for the group booking. No gym, so not for the gym junkies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puggzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi PUggzee - Thanks for your O Villas review.

Great to hear another first timer to Bali was impressed with our staff and services, it makes them very happy.

Hopefully see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I took six, 1st time to Bali friends, and we stayed in a 4 bedroom villa.
What an introduction to Bali! This is my 6th time to Bali, and still - Wow!
The rooms, outstanding! Massive beds, spacious rooms with huge & modern en-suite bathrooms. The separate living area is HUGE, stylish, comfortable & spacious enough for all 7 of us to relax. The pool temperature was perfect, refreshing but not cold, you could easily spend an entire afternoon in the pool with a nice cold beer or cocktail. Which seem never ending!
The service AMAZING!!! Nothing is too hard or unobtainable for the staff at O Villa's who were always right there, with a nice cold Bintang, cocktail, piece of fruit - whatever!

They offered restaurant/sightseeing/shopping suggestions, drove us wherever we wanted to go, cooked fabulous, fresh meals... I could go on forever!

Just minutes away from the main strip of Seminyak, airport pick-up/drop off, treated like kings, GREAT value for money - you'd be foolish not to!

We will all be back for sure. Big thank you to Putu, Kadek, Ketut, Richard - EVERYONE who made our stay such a memorable one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeyNats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi "HeyNats"" Thanks for a great review of O Villas !

I am always a little nervous taking first time Bali visitors, as you never know what they expect, so it is fantastic to hear that your friends had such a great time. Good to hear about the pool temperature as we do get asked on many occasions about the pool and i am the same view as yourself, it is refreshing but not cold, and not like jumping into a tepid bath, which can happen in resorts around Asia.

It sounds like you took full advantage of all the facilities and services on offer, and utilised the fact the Villas are so close to everything that is great about Seminyak, that is what it is all about.

Thanks again for your great review, and hopefully see you all up there again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I also own a villa in Bali but as it was busy decided to stay here as I have heard good things about the villas.
I can honestly say this is a 5 star resort, the villas are huge and have everything possible you need, even a projector screen in the living area,!! The beds are fantastic and huge rooms, so you never feel cramped up.
I must mention the staff who are just amazing,they can't do enough to help you and are the most friendliest people I have come across in my 25 years of travelling to Bali. Seminyak is the place many people like to go and eat in Bali, but for me the food at the O Villas is the best I have ever had in Bali, it was just brilliant.
The pool is huge and was a great temperature at this time of the year, especially with the ice cold Bintang beers that we were served from the staff.
For me this is a must stay again villa and I will defiantly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Bali.
Many thanks to everyone again at O Villas, hope to see you again, Stuart.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank braveheart6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi Braveheart - Stuart

Thanks for your great review, it is appreciated from a fellow Villa owner!

My kids love the drop down projector screen, they play they test their newly purchased DVD'S on there, along with checking out the 200 ( i think) channels. Good to hear you enjoyed the food, the problem is that it is so good, it is a difficult decision to make, stay in and eat or stroll down to one of the restaurants, nice problem to have though.

We will hopefully see you there again Stuart, which will be good news for you as well as it means your Villa is full !

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

O Villas, so comfortable, quiet and right next to all the activity of Seminyak. Staff were exceptional and nothing was to much for them to arrange. Really comfortable rooms, (the beds and pillows probably best in Bali) and beautifully designed and decorated. The pool and gardens are are delight, you would think youre a million miles away. Definitely recommend the O Villas to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicW-58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary E, Owner at O Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi Ric

Thanks very much for your review on O Villas.

I am pleased you noticed how comfortable the beds were, i have a bad back and have great nights sleep when staying there! It is amazing being so peaceful, knowing you are only 10 minutes walk from so many fantastic restaurants and bars.

Hopefully see you up there again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 426 in Seminyak
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#22 of 426 in Seminyak
181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Villas

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari, Gang Kubu Lebak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $109 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — O Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Villas Bali is a boutique complex of 3 x Four Bedroom Villas, which can also be sold exclusively as 2 or 3 Bedroom Villas and a 1 Bedroom luxury villa, all with private swimming pool and personal butler. Located in a quite area minutes away from popular bars, restaurants and night clubs in Seminyak. O Villas concept was created by much travelled British-Australian businessmen, who have visited Bali with their families on many occasions over the past 25 years. They have left no stone unturned to ensure clients will be pampered from the moment of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your O Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing