We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Heaven in Seminyak”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
William H
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Villa - not a desired location”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this private villa for four nights along with 2 friends as part of a trip exploring Indonesia. It has three bedrooms/2bathrooms and a large dining/relaxing area with a pool and garden as well as a personal maid named Wayan and gardener who kept the pool and surrounding areas clean.

Found and paid for the villa via tripadvisor. We arrived late afternoon on a Saturday and were greeted by the villa assistant manager who supplied fresh drinks and cold towels whilst going over the checkin process.

Our first night in the villa was not great at all. After going for dinner and a few drinks we came back at 12.30am as we were going out at 7am the following morning for an all day excursion. As the villa is located right behind the seminyak square the noise from the bars entertaining karaoke music had us covering our ears until 1.30am.

We could deal with this until the villa right next door to ours came alive with a large group of people just in from their night out. They had a speaker which blasted music out until 6am. NO SLEEP AT ALL FOR THE FIRST NIGHT!!

Thankfully the group left the next day and we only had to deal with the bar music playing each night.

Wayan was notified the following morning just as we were leaving the villa. We suffered with mosquitos bites the entire stay. Wayan did try to help by putting repellant all round the villa for us but it had little effect.

One note I may add for families staying at the villa is to be extremely weary of the surrounding area. There is a supermarket at the end of the lane as well as a pharmacy. Do not send your children to the shops themselves as there was a drug dealer standing right at our lane entrance everyday trying to sell us gear.

On this note I would suggest the villa to be suitable only for groups of adults looking to chip in and finding an attractive place to stay. I would not stay here again due to too many minor issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Dear William

Thank you for your detailed review.

3 bedroom pool Villa Rama Sita is close to this ever popular area of Seminyak, just a short walk to all the bars, restaurants and spas that make Eat Street such a magnet. There are no karaoke bars nearby that we are aware of, but sometimes you can hear a bar in the distance that plays live music. Kayu Aya also called Eat Street, is the street that you mention, which has a supermarket and pharmacy amongst a plethora of other shops and markets and just a short walk from the villa. As this is a popular tourist spot, there are street vendors touting all sorts of things – The government as I am sure you are aware from recent press, is very against any kind of pharmaceutical street sales, so this is very low key, and easily avoided and best ignored. We are sorry that you had a problem with mosquitoes, as we make every attempt to ensure these are kept to a minimum through weekly treatments and the staff are on hand with mosquito coils, sprays and other deterrents should the need arise. Finally, our management team are on call 24/7 should guests have any problems, so can shut down neighbor parties if the need arises.

We do hope you had a wonderful time during the rest of your trip exploring beautiful Bali

Best Regards from all of us at Villa Rama Sita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulhoski...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Heaven in Seminyak”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely stunning accommodation in The heart of Seminyak. Close to all Shops, Bars and Restaurants. All rooms were simply beautiful with A/C, Sumsung TV's and DVD player. Wifi was fast and easily accessible throughout the whole Villa. The pool was a great size and with 2 little ones the Mgt Team were able to organise temporary fencing to keep them safe and secured. All staff were very friendly especially Mr.Nyoman who greeted us upon our arrival and Ms.Wayan who made our breakfast daily and maintained our Villa during our day visit.
Do yourself a favour and book your future Bali accommodation here you'll have no regrets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jl0dge
Perth Hills, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic especially the lovely Wayan”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The reality was as good as the impressive photos for all of us. A beautiful well maintained pool and gardens and so well looked after by the lovely house butler Wayan. She tended to all of our needs and was very caring for my daughter's baby and it seemed nothing was too much trouble for her. The living area was spacious and well appointed as were all the bedrooms. We could not have been better looked after than we were and the staff at Bali Realty accommodated all our little requests. I cannot recommend Villa Rama Sita highly enough and suggest that anyone using this marvellous villa will have the same wonderful experiences that we did.
Kurt , Sharon and baby Imogen Greeve, Jean and John Lodge

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just spent a week at Villa Rama Sita and highly recommend this Villa for a very peaceful, relaxing break. We chose Villa Rama Sita for our family break as it was 3br and was very close ( 5 min walk ) to the famous "eat street". The Villa was perfectly set out for our family, our two grown children ( aged 19 & 21 ) occupied the 2 bedrooms upstairs whilst my Husband and I were in the 3rd bedroom downstairs. It has to be said though that the best part of this Villa is the staff. Our butler Wayan speaks excellent English and keeps the Villa very clean and tidy. Wayan is happy to do anything for you and cooks wonderful breakfasts ( her banana pancakes were a definite highlight ). Our gardener Putu was always smiling and very polite. He did a great job keeping the manicured gardens in shape and the pool crystal clear. The Villa is located at the end of a quiet alley and is very safe and secure. We enjoyed our stay so much we are looking at going back later this year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Dear Michelle

Thank you for your great review and commending our staff, which we will pass on to them as it does make such a difference when they know that they are appreciated by our guests.
We hope you returned home safe and in style
Best regards from all of us at Villa Rama Sita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne M
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic villa in a great location.
My wife and I plus our 21 and 19 year old kids stayed for 7 days. Close to everything you need but in a quiet location. The villa has fantastic facilities with lots of room. But what really makes it great is it's fantastic staff. Our maid Wayan was just terrific. She kept the villa spic and span but also cooked us magnificent breakfasts and lunches also if required. Our pool boy Putu was really polite and friendly and kept the pool and garden in great shape. In all it's just a great place to have a holiday!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Dear Wayne

Thank you so much for your review - the staff have very much appreciated your kind words

Best regards from all of us at Villa Rama Sita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ace Chris...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay with everything provided!”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa for 2 weeks with my friends and the facilities are what you'd expect in the photos. Each room is air conditioned and have comfortable beds. There is an awesome maid that can cater to your needs and keeps the villa tidy. There is also a gardener that keeps the pool and garden spotless everyday. Location is really convenient, with within a 5 min walk you're on the main street of Seminyak and the Seminyak Square. I would definitely recommend this Villa for the price you're paying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Dear Ace Christopher D

Thank you for your review and commending our staff

Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn V
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing week stay! Highly recommend, great location”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Myself and four other friends stayed here for a week in October and it was amazing! The pool is huge and gets plenty of sun throughout the day, aircon in all three bedrooms cannot be faulted and the bedrooms themselves are clean, comfy and large. Our housekeeper Wayan Sri Ani was just gorgeous and so attentive and was more than willing to help with anything! The breakfasts she cooked us were amazing, understands and speaks great English, helped us organise day trips and places of interest. We could go on and on about her, she was just the best. Our gardener Putu always ensured the grounds were clean and the pool was always clean and beautiful. Just a great week in a beautiful villa in an amazing location! Literally a two minute walk onto Jl. Kayu Aya!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Dear Caitlyn
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Villa Rama Sita and letting us know how well the staff in the villa looked after you
Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing