We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL GUEST ROOM (ROOM 4)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
POOL GUEST ROOM (ROOM 4)
ROOM 2
ROOM 1
ROOM 3
POOL GUEST ROOM (ROOM 4)
BATHROOM ROOM 3
WOODBATH - TERRACE ROOM 3
LIVING ROOM
OUTSIDE DINNING TABLE 8 PEOPLE
INSIDE DINING TABLE 8 PEOPLE
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN WITH CELLAR WINE AND BORRETI FRIDGE
INSIDE TROPICAL GARDEN
LIVING ROOM
SOFA
OUTDOOR POOL
6 SUNBEDS
DESIGN CHILL BED OUTSIDE
OUTDOOR POOL NIGHT VIEW
OUTDOOR POOL NIGHT VIEW
OUTDOOR POOL NIGHT VIEW
OUTDOOR POOL NIGHT VIEW
POOL GUEST ROOM (ROOM 4)
POOL GUEST ROOM (ROOM 4)
OUTDOOR POOL
CHILLOUT BED BY POOL
LIVING ROOM 1ST FLOOR
ANGELINA'S SHOWER
LOCATION - PARAGLIDING IN BALI
LOCATION - BALINESE STREET
LOCATON - LA PLANCHA, ONLY 3 MINUTES FROM THE VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Adam W
1 review
“Fantastic villa!”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Amazing villa! Super big, heaps of space. Awesome pool area for a group of 8 (4 couples) had some issues with water running out first couple of nights but they were quick to fix it. One of the upstairs shower couldn't have only cold on in shower is warm or very hot. The speakers outside didn't work at the time which would of been good to have tunes on while in the pool. Overall we all absolutely loved our stay. Great location! Very nice and helpful staff! The driver Gede is fantastic and has wifi in his car. Would reccomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchy92
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a villa! What a spot! Best in Bali!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing villa, an art deco feel, multiple living spaces, outdoor pool and outhouse (we used as additional bedroom) you are crazy if you don't stay in this villa, literally 2 minutes walk to the heart of Pettitenget (eat street) with everything to offer. Slightly positioned by a laneway to avoid the bumper to bumper giving you the best of both worlds. Air condition was quiet and worked well, great pool, pumping speakers and incredibly well designed. Thanks so much to the team and we'll be back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Dear Mitchy,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Hopefully we can welcome you again to stay with us in the future :)

Keep in touch and Elegancia team will be happy to assist you anytime.

Kind regards,
Elegancia and Team management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live T
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Artistic glamour ”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This villa has the most unique design features and artwork. It's like staying in an art gallery with interesting design concepts on every turn.
The pool area is perfect with large sun beds and great lighting at night. This area is very relaxing and has a nice resort feel.
Inside the villa there are many places to sit and enjoy but in particular is the formal dining area which is great for dinner parties. There is a huge range of crockery and glasses to make this a great dinning experience.
The staff where very lovely and helpful each day and cooked us some great meals. Truly a unique villa and experience and We look forward to returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Dear Live T,

Thank you for your great review. Yes the villa was designed with art and design in mind and there are many original and exclusive ideas throughout the villa. All of our guests say “Wow” as soon as they walk in the front door.

We are pleased that you also enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards Elegancia Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing - not what it seems....”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a week staying at Villa Elegancia with a group of friends for a 50th birthday celebration. We arrived at the villa to no air conditioning working (only in the bedrooms), so it was like walking into a sauna. I spent every day on the phone to management trying to get things fixed. The air-conditioning did get fixed in the lounge but upstairs lounge still had no air-conditioning when we left and it is not likely to be fixed any time soon. Owner was aware of these issues but never had them fixed. Power kept overloading and blacking out. Lucky staff were there because you would not even attempt at touching any wiring - dangerous!! Doors did not lock and there was no 24 hour security as promised but after complaining security was there. Pool went green so was unable to use for a day. Most of the ensuite bathrooms (both toilet and showers) are outside on a verandah and not to everyone's liking. On a bright note, the staff were lovely and helpful although I believe the villa has new owners so some of the staff are leaving. It is a central location in Seminyak. We were very disappointed because we could have got somewhere a lot cheaper but we paid extra for the luxury villa only to arrive and have multiple issues which we had to deal with every day which impacted on our relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: The problems we encountered with no air-conditioning and management not fixing things in a timely manner.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Dear Jenny,

We are very disappoints dot read your review. We had just purchased Villa Elegancia the day after you checked in and since then we have carried out a complete check and makeover but apart from that Im sorry to say that your comments are totally unjustified and not true. We own many villas and have over 120 staff and we know how to run a villa professionally. Apparently the moment you walked in you had issues which where attended to immediately and we also went out of our way to arrange free transport and extras so we are surprised by your review which is out of character for this villa. There are in fact 3 air conditioning units in the main living area and only one was not working properly but the day we where notified we replaced it with a brand new one (although it runs fine with only 2 working). You never called management however when our staff notified us we attended to this immediately. The power supply to this villa is 3 times the normal supply and any blackout would be an area issue NOT a villa issue. This villa has been built and wired professionally and there are NO electrical issues. There is also full time pool attendant at the villa and it was not green, but tinted from extensive rain the night before. Should you wish to discuss further please do so by email so we can help to clarify these matters amicably.

Regards Elegancia Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovic M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have booked with my friend Elegancia for our august holidays in Bali.
It was not my first time in Bali, but elegancia truly amazed me.
The staff was like no other. Very kind, helpful, genuine and according importance to details.
Kadek has been amazing and helped us to organize all our day tours and nights out.
We all had the time of our lives.
The design of the villa is breathtaking ! Everything has been design to amazed you and fulfill your needs as well.
Bagus, the chef is very talented and gave us the best breakfast we could have. I was asking for my eggs benedict and muesli every morning.
Thank you very much Elegancia team for your hospitality.
We will come back next year !

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailandsk...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had no doubt that this place was going to be fantastic, and it didn't disappoint.
From first finding Karl (the owner) to the sad day of our departure, the team and location were fantastic. Incredible that you could have such a wonderful place relatively hidden within 5 minutes walk of the heart of Seminyak.
We were a family of 4 with 3 friends who came also, but the villa is so huge with so many sleeping and seating options that we never felt overcrowded or cramped, it's really great.
The staff, Mr K and Karl were so helpful throughout the trip - take their advice, it's worth it.
Have the chef cook for you, he's awesome and I'm missing his culinary skills still!
The drivers that the villa organise were so professional and nice, and very good drivers! We spent a lot of time in the car travelling around the Island to different locations and adventures and to have the comfort of knowing that the drivers were so capable was peace of mind.
You must do the Volcano tour, it's an early morning but so worth it - you do need a level of fitness. Go and do the culture tour too, it's beautiful and fun. Then, even if it's not usually your thing, do the waterpark in Seminyak, it's probably the best waterpark I've ever been to and very clean, modern, safe.
There are not many places to go just to relax on the beaches, have a couple of beers, a cheap pizza/sandwich in South West and South East Bali that we found at least. There are many beach clubs, we tried Potato Head, Ku De Tah, Finns, Sunday's and La Laguna - although expensive, they are very cool. We ate at many great restaurants, but generally think London prices unless you go very local where good food can be eaten very cost effectively.
All in all, the 2 weeks we had in Bali were really special, not only because the villa and team were faultless, but also because the people of Bali possess a calmness that cannot be missed. You watch the traffic and the crowds move with a harmony which is hard to imagine in areas that are so massively busy. I am not a hippy, but even I couldn't help but feel the zen that runs through this place, it's really delightful and we wouldn't hesitate in going back in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was amazing and the staff were second to none. We all had the time of our lives and would recommend this villa to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing