We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Integrity and responsiveness when things go wrong”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Aroha Seminyak
Ranked #273 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Sometimes things go wrong. That is when you learn the quality of a person. I booked Villa Aroha in July 2012 but when I arrived in December they had lost my booking. I was upset, angry and distrustful. The owner Paula responded magnificently to my complaint. Within 24 hours she had fully refunded my deposit even though my family and I stayed one night in the Villa. She then worked round the clock to find us alternative accommodation: this was on Christmas Eve.

Of course I would have preferred things to have worked out differently: but as I say, the integrity and responsiveness of this establishment cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Villa Aroha Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Staff are fantastic and will do anything for you If you just wont to stay in for the night I would recommend to have the BBQ We had Garlic King Prawn and Chicken Satay sticks cook for us by the wonderful staff along with Salad or Fried rice make up for you by staff for a very small cost We ask if we could have a bigger fridge and next thing we knew it was organized for us The Villa we had looked just like my booking picture Fantastic
Great for family stays I would recommend this Villa to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luna118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Every time we go to Bali we stay somewhere different but after staying at Villa Aroha in Seminyak we will definitely book it again as it was splendid.

What you see on the website photos is exactly what you get. The place is simply beautiful and felt like our relaxing oasis after a day at the beach or in the busy Bali streets.

I loved the sofa by the pool where we had a drink before going out or where I read a book and having breakfast on our kitchen table in the morning was wonderful.

The staff were very nice and always available for us outside our door step but never invasive. As all Balinese people, always smiling and up for a friendly chat.

The whole place was very clean and close to the Seminyak restaurant area. There is a Mini Mart just outside the main road if you forget bits and pieces.
We simply loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Aroha Boutique Villas
Aroha Boutique Villas
#58 of 421 in Seminyak
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,555 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.0 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#33 of 147 in Seminyak
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Aroha Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aroha Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Komplek Villa Kendal No 30, Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Villa Aroha Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing