We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
Ranked #74 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The villa sun is very nice comes with everything you need and nothing is a problem for the friendly staff. Comfortable and relaxing.
Central location have spent 5 nights here best place we have stayed

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madisont71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from Bali and 4S Villas was a lovely place to stay in Bali. We hardly felt the need to leave our Villa Sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We took our two young kids with us and they very much enjoyed the pool. It felt very safe in terms of the location. A few things I didn't enjoy were the mosquitoes particularly during the daytime. The staff took care to spray the rooms at night and lit up coils as well but during the day is when the mosquitoes were rampant. This was alarming to me particularly because of Dengue Fever but I suppose there's very little the management can do about that. Another thing was the water in the bathrooms. The water smelled badly, at one point my daughter called it "boiled egg water". The villa provided plenty of filtered water so we never had to drink the water or use it for brushing but it was unpleasant for showering. My husband says it could be there is high content of sulphur in the water. I've read this about the water in Bali but we were in Bali for a whole month and this is the only place where we encountered this.

All in all I would recommend this place for the staff, the location and the amazing privacy the villa offered.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Traveljunkie3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VasilyPronin, General Manager at 4S Villas at Seminyak Square, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments!

We are taking very serious efforts to improve the quality of public facilities available for the guests. We are currently in process of installation of the new filtration system to make water up to high hygienic standards, it will be finished in August'2013.

In terms of mosquitos. We do our best to mimimise our guest's bites however because of the open style living rooms we can not avoid them at all. Despite of we do regular spraying and fogging in our gardens, we can't guarantee that our neighbors do the same. That's why we place repellents and also provide natural body repellent sprays made of organic ingredients in Bali. And we place electric repellents in every bedroom and spray and ventilate every bedroom during turn down service.

Thank you very much for your time and your comments that help us to improve our villas and our services.

Kind regards, Vasily & Raty
on behalf of 4s villas crew and villas owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was travelling with 3 friends; we decided few months before our Bali trip to splurge on a one-night stay at a villa with a private pool, and we chose Villa Sea (2-bedroom villa with private pool). We were not disappointed; in fact we're most delighted that it looked even more beautiful than in the online photos provided by the management. Everything was in good condition; all air-conditioning and lights working, flat-screen TV with good channels and high-speed wifi. No worries for taking turns to charge your gadgets; there's more than enough power sockets for 20! But do note that power sockets in Indonesia are 2-point.
I like it that cleanliness takes priority at the villa. The bathrooms were speckless and have strong ventilator fans that dry up moisture pretty fast, leaving a dry floor and wash basin area most of the time. Pool area is also well-maintained. Drinking water is provided (comes in a large bottle fitted to a dispenser). We did not use the kitchen but I did see that servingware is clean and like new. There's also a well-stocked minibar (on the house!); no snacks but there's plenty to drink, including 2 cans of Bintang!
If we weren't on such a tight schedule, I'd have spent a whole day lying on the comfy king-sized bed! But just a few minutes' walk away is the ever happening Jln Oberoi with lots of restaurants and bars. Seminyak beach is also very near; you can get there in about 5 mins on foot. Despite being located in such a busy area, the villa feels very secluded and there's a trouble with noise or such as the lane on which the villa is located does not permit public cars or motorcycles. Reception is not 24-hrs (it closes at 6pm), but the security guard is there for 24hrs. The staff was very helpful and friendly, not pushy at all, but always there to help.
All in all, I felt that our stay at Villa Sea was way too short! I'd definitely come back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SingYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

What makes this place special is the attention to detail. Andre the manager emailed me 3 times before we even arrived to confirm flight pickup details & to organise a cot for my toddler. On check-in (around 1am!), Andre welcomed us & took us to our villa. Andre personally then spent 30-40mins taking us through the basics of the facilities (how to log onto WiFi, breakfast forms, room service menus) as well as a hand drawn map of recommended hotels, spas, copies of the Indonesian currencies, advice on which money changers to avoid, recommended taxis. I found Andre very helpful despite this not being my first Bali trip.
We stayed at the 2 bedroomed Villa C & the only thing to point out is that the pool is not fenced off and the lounge has no doors to close off access to the pool. We worried abt this with our toddler but in the end was not a problem as we kept an eye on him at all times.
Villa location is excellent & right in the middle of Seminyak Square so all the restaurants & shops are literally outside the door. The beauty of it though is once inside the villa, the pool & gardens all feel so secluded you don't feel in the middle of busy Seminyak!!
Points to note: there is no kids club but nannies can be hired, there is no villa restaurant (unnecessary as there is access to a variety of restaurants a few steps away in seminyak square), room service & spa are outsourced so while you can order them to your villa, they are not located at the villa itself.

Room Tip: 4C has a larger pool & lounge but no garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RossaRoy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#68 of 143 in Seminyak
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#45 of 416 in Seminyak
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#79 of 416 in Seminyak
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#49 of 416 in Seminyak
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#166 of 416 in Seminyak
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4S Villas at Seminyak Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4S Villas at Seminyak Square

Property: 4S Villas at Seminyak Square
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 58 | Gang Seminyak Square, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — 4S Villas at Seminyak Square 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4S at Seminyak Square are four private pool villas named after the most important ingredients of tropical vacation: Sun, Sea, Sand and Sky. Three of four villas are open for holiday rentals, while Villa Sand is occupied as a private house. Our funky and stylish 4S villas are perfectly placed in central Seminyak, Bali's capital of cool and sophistication, with world-class restaurants, bars, spas and boutiques available right at your doorstep, and within easy walking distance of the beach (700 metres). The small cul-de-sac where the villas are located is extremely quiet and peaceful with neighbours that include several luxury villas and picturesque houses of wealthy Balinese and is extremely safe due to it being blocked from traffic. You couldn't imagine a better location. Relaxing under the deep blue tropical skies by your very own private pool, on your soft and comfortable daybed, drinking refreshing lemonades, whilst enjoying a BBQ of the freshest Balinese seafood (available on request), while knowing that sunset on the beach is only a seven-minute walk away, is just one of the simple pleasures you can enjoy during your stay in 4S villas at Seminyak Square. Each of the three villas is designed around its name with colourful and inventive decor, private pools and tropical flowering gardens that will pull you under the spell of our truly magical island of Bali. They are built to Western standards of quality and design with gentle Asian touches in the interiors along with handmade details throughout. Each of this holiday homes is equipped up to high standards with flat-screen TVs, Blu-ray players, sound systems, iPod docks and even all cables you may need to connect your laptop to watch movies from your private collection. A selection of DVDs is also available from our library. We also supply the latest issues of Bali's most popular magazines, which will guide you through the newest and best venues and restaurants on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your 4S Villas at Seminyak Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4S Villas At Seminyak Square Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing