We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Villa for a Great Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arama Riverside Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arama Riverside Villas
Ranked #83 of 135 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Villa for a Great Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here with 6 other friends for a recent trip to Bali and was very pleased with our pick! The villa is away from the main road, but as we had a rental car it was not a problem at all. The service was friendly and prompt.

Our villa (#9) had 3 bedrooms, 3 baths and a spacious living area with a large pool. I think for the price it's quite a steal! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well appointed. My only qualm was that the pool area needed a new paint job, but I think with the climate, this is bound to happen.

All in all I would highly recommend. Seminyak area is a quick 5-10 minute drive and it's close to the airport as well. Very good for groups and couples alike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    49
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
70
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed 7 nights in Villa 2.
The villas are, in my daughters words, amazing. They are spacious, modern and clean.
Housekeeping was faultless. The staff friendly. The laundry was reasonably priced, done well, and back the same day.
Having ones own pool is a plus. Any time day or night if you want a dip, go for it.
We walked to the beach in 15 leisurely minutes. Shopping along the main road of Legian/Seminyak was varied and well priced. Restaurants were plentiful and varied with prices that make using the kitchenette in the villa a waste of time or effort.
So all in all, a great choice for accomodation in Bali.
Hello to Gusti and his staff, and thank you.

Room Tip: The only choices really are your requirements,two bedrooms or three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BobbyGAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here recently with my husband and two boys aged 13 and 8. The villas are really well presented and kept very clean. Whoever serviced our room did a wonderful job tidying up after us all! The villa is really in Legian, not Seminyak, but is a quick and cheap taxi ride away from both Kuta and Seminyak. We had a few little problems eg. The driver that was meant to pick us up at the airport didn't show but nothing major. We were in villa1 which is a little noisy as it's next to the road so would ask for a villa set back fom the road next time. These villas are great value for money and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsDJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My daughter and I shared a 2 bedroom villa at Arama Riverside Villas, then moved to a 3 bedroom villa when my niece joined us. The 2 bedroom villa was just about faultless - the entry via stepping stones over the swimming pool is stunning. The villa and gardens were kept immaculately, it was very quiet and peaceful and contained everything we needed. The bedrooms were in a separate building from the large open living space - which contained a kitchenette with fridge, 2 burner stove, water dispenser and crockery, etc for 4; a dining table and 4 chairs and a lounge area which had a large sofa and matching armchair, a flat screen TV and a DVD player. One bedroom was huge, as was its bathroom, the other contained twin beds and was a bit smaller but still perfectly adequate. Both rooms and their ensuites were very light and airy. Breakfast was not included but this wasn't a problem as leaving via the back gate takes you in 2 minutes to the main road, with Seminyak to the right and Legian/Kuta to the left and lots of nice restaurants a $2 taxi ride away. We did have a couple of problems returning in the evening, however, when we wanted to go to the front entrance, as many taxi drivers had never heard of the villas or the street they are in. Once we'd been there a couple of days and were able to give directions, this problem was solved. We were a bit disappointed when we moved to the 3 bedroom villa. It seemed enormous by comparison, with a much larger garden and pool. There were 2 ensuite bedrooms in one building, the living area in another, and a third large bedroom with an open air bathroom in another pavilion. The 2 bedrooms did not have windows that opened and both smelt stuffy and damp. The third bedroom was lovely and big but the shower was in the middle of the bathroom wall, with no screen, which meant that water went all over the bathroom floor and because the floor was made of stone tiles, the water stayed there overnight. Not a very safe place to be using a hair dryer, I'd have thought. Apart from those quibbles, I'd happily stay there again in a 2 bedroom villa. The staff were very chatty, helpful and friendly and once we had our bearings, we found it was very centrally located and excellent value.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 5, a 2 bedroom villa, which was very peaceful. Villa 11, with 3 bedrooms, was ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vandg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently stayed here for 8 nights with our 2 teenagers. We were originally to stay for only 6 but our son woke up ill on day 6 and we had to delay our departure to a remote island. The staff could not have been more helpful and rearranged things to accommodate us and helped us contact doctors and cancel other accommodation.
The villas are very nice and beautifully serviced each day. We didn't find the noise a problem other than a very annoying barking dog somewhere close. We actually found the villas a welcome sanctuary from the noise outside
Would definitely return or recommend to friends.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

5 adults, 2 children stayed in villa 8 a three bedroom villa. The experience was delightful the villa and pool was absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed every minute of our holiday there. The pool was just beautiful. The villa was so near to everything and not once did we have a problem getting a taxi back to our villa we just told the driver the road we were staying on and he took us there. Thankyou to Gusti and all his team they were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Whilst we were there we had a birthday party and a band was arranged for us and what a good night we all had. Thankyou for making our whole holiday enjoyable. We will definitely be returning no doubt about it.

Room Tip: I think all the villas are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter, son-in-law, grandaughter and some friends of my daughter. We shared a large villa that came complete with pool. This accommodation is well cared for, very clean and new! None of our requests was trouble for the manager or staff. In fact, they went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The place has 24 hour security guards. The only problem we had is because the villas are so new some of the local taxi drivers did not know how to get us out of or back there. Would highly recommend Arama Riverside Villas as the perfect place for families to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#47 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Haere
The Haere
#92 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#78 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#44 of 135 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#56 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#27 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arama Riverside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arama Riverside Villas

Property: Arama Riverside Villas
Address: Jl. Sri Rama, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#63 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arama Riverside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arama Riverside Villas Bali in the heart of Semiyak epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bali. These plush spacious private villas, located within walking distance of Seminyak fashionable restaurants and a gentle ten minutes stroll to the beach, with lavish interiors and rare privileges to complement a perfect stay.Arama Riverside comprises of 5 two bedroom villas and 6 three bedroom villas all with private pools built to exacting standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Arama Riverside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arama Riverside Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing