We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #69 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lovely clean rooms and friendly staff. Management went out of their way to help us. Flexible shuttle service into town made getting to restaurants easier in the evening and staff were happy to arrange taxi for excursions. We had a great stay at Sense, good location, and caring staff.

Room Tip: Go for pool view room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jash142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Ms Jash142,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Your review is lovely, we are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us at Sense Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again at Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Wtih best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Sense Hotel Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 761 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Booked this hotel as there was a great offer on Tripadvisor which included breakfast and airport pickup. The booking process was very easy online and I confirmed the booking directly with the hotel, who were very prompt to respond and confirm it also.
On the morning of our departure, I sent a reminder email to confirm our flights for the airport pickup and Ms Angitta promptly responded to my email. At the airport, there was a gentleman with my name waiting for me as promised. The ride back to the hotel took about 40 mins and along the way he explained that he could take us out for the day for 300k for all three of us.
We checked in around midnight and was pretty exhausted and found out room ready and the check in process pretty easy.
The room is fairly compact especially with 3 beds for the three of us. The bathroom was a nice size with a massive stand in shower which is what I always look for as I can't stand shower in a bathtub setups. There was a smell from the bathroom which I realised you need to rinse out thoroughly and don't leave it damp and its fine.
Breakfast was more than adequate - certainly that the massive spread of a resort, but for the price was pretty good. There was a hot food station with about 10 items, a cold station with about 6 and an egg omelette.
Location wise it is down a narrow street about 300m from Seminyak Square. Although at first it looks narrow and dark especially at night, I found Bali to be totally safe walking around as their culture is very peaceful. Plus the fact that in talking to all the locals, everyone realises that tourism is by far their no 1 product so everyone does their bit to ensure that tourists keep coming back.
Along Seminyak and Kuta you get your usual peddlers - the latest gimmick being you get offered a scratchy and you always win a one week's holiday in a time share resort. The catch of course is you have to sit through their high pressure sales pitch. Being our first day on holiday, I thought I'll go through this for the chance to win an ipad, $500 or a week's accommodation. I insisted that I would only stay for half an hour. Luckily enough, after registration there was no English speaking guide available - such a shame as I was already for a bit of fun with the high pressure sales guy. As promised, they willingly gave me my prize of 3 tshirts and the one week voucher at one of their time share resorts around the world.
Seminyak itself is quite peaceful - reminds me a lot like Noosa, whereas Kuta was bit more hectic. In hindsight I would have chosen to stay at Ubud as I wasn't really into the beach area - much nicer beaches in Oz. Ubud also had more authentic village feel as well and the best part is the lack of Western style restaurants and bars which is what we are looking for coming to Bali.
Taxi fare to Kuta should be 6-7k and to the airport should be no more than 80k. Plenty of money changers in the street, but shop around as they can vary from 10600 to 11500 for Aussie exchange.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Mr Settlervic,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We would like to thank you for posting your long description of review about us and Bali in general. We are glad to read that all respective departments had tried to serve you with their best especially Anggita who prompted responded on your booking arrangement and the staff who organized your midnight check in. We will surely share this inputs on to them as well as to our F&B team for their great job.
And we also appreciate your feedback of the smell, together with House Keeping and Engineering we have taken necessary precaution in order to avoid such things arise.

Once again, thank you and we wish you and your family a pleasant day.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was clean. We had a problem with our air conditioning unit, and when we alerted the staff they sent someone up right away to fix it.

The hotel is in a good location, and just steps away from delicious food at Motel Mexico and Seminyak shopping.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank benb874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Mr Ben B,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We are delighted to read your review, thank you very much about it. We are happy that the attentiveness our our staffs could make your stay even better.

We wish to see your smile at Sense Hotel Seminyak again.
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Mixed view point on this one. The bathroom is tiny. Expect to step into the shower if you want to the enter the bathroom. The door swing takes up all the available room and there are no power points except for the use of a shaver. Give up on using the hair dryer in front of a mirror.

Besides this, the room is fine. We were in a twin. Our view was towards Canggu. No balcony but two big windows and some comfy single beds. La Mexicola is right next door serving up some great food & delicious sangria.

Pool looks good but didn’t get a chance to use it. Buffet breakfast including egg station, far better than most other hotels for under AU$70. Staff are friendly and really customer service focused.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeafIower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Ms Peaflower,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thanks a lot for posting your review, we are sorry to hear about the size of bathroom and construction of the swing doors that takes up all available rooms. We may not be able to change it right away but this valuable feedback will be delivered on to our Management and owner concerns. With regards to the hair dryer, actually our power socket in front of the mirror is specially designed for shaver only, meanwhile clients can plug it into power socket closed to installation of electric kettle if they would like to use the hair dryer. However, we will emphasize again to our staffs who escort clients during check in to avoid further confusion.

We are happy about your thought of rooms, breakfast and staffs where there are other things that could make difference. Obviously, we will focus on customer services in order to fulfill clients expectation.

With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. They had very friendly staff with excellent service. Great location, close to restaurants & shopping.
They offered free transfers around Seminyak area which was good.
In terms of cleanliness the bed sheets were found to be dirty twice in row even after room service.
Tried the massage there but was not impressed with their quality, plus overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ipra12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Ipra12345,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for your time posting your review, we appreciate your feedback. Your grievance of dirty bed sheets as well as the quality of the massage are our concern. We have made meeting internally with both our House Keeping and Spa, so then these kind of troubles could be improved.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A really nice place. First Class service. Checked in was without hassle. Room is clean and the staff - Superb...I had some issues with the kettle and the maintenance personnel was at the door in less than 10 minutes and resolved the wiring problem with a replacement done immediately. Also love the simplicity of the hotel's layout and the first class and friendliness of the staff. It gives the feeling that we are more than tourists at the hotel...

Room Tip: If you need some quiet times, room with balcony fronting the restaurants may not be ideal..
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Mrs Ksaza,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for your review as well as the compliment to our staffs, we are pleased to read that the attentiveness and friendliness of our staffs could exceed your expectation. Our aim is to create a "Homey Atmosphere" so our customers will be feeling home not just treated being a tourist.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish you a nice day.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel really is a Balinese gem in the heart of Seminyak.

As I had a break in my travel itinerary I was fortunate to stay at The Sense Hotel over 2 non consecutive nights.

The hotel is a medium sized property and the staff are a treasure. They made me and my travel companion feel genuinely welcome and comfortable while at the hotel.

The rooms are modern, large and have all the comforts one needs including air conditioning, international TV, toiletries and bar fridge.

The rooms are built around the pool that takes centre place next to the restaurant. A nice, relaxing retreat after a day in Seminyak.

The quality and extent of the breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise. It was hard not to over indulge!

As we had a late flight the hotel gladly looked after our bags in a secure room. When we asked if we could shower and freshen up ahead of the trip to the airport the front counter staff organised for a guest room to be made available to us and we were allowed to shower there. This gesture certainly made our stay at The Sense Hotel special.

Thanks to all the happy, friendly and attentive staff. You all made our Bali trip one we will talk about for a long time to come.

Room Tip: We stayed in a non balcony and balcony room, both excellent!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscark100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mr OscarK100,

Warmest greetings froms Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Your review is lovely, thank you for sharing this detailed description on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that all efforts done could make your stay at Sense Hotel special. Certainly, we will do our utmost to keep this way.

We are looking forward to seeing your smile at Sense Hotel Seminyak again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#65 of 147 in Seminyak
1,032 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 147 in Seminyak
987 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 147 in Seminyak
1,812 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#56 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#59 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $40 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sense Hotel Seminyak is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing