We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
$326
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,592
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$228
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
288
344
130
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
344
130
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel mexicolagreat locationsea circuspool area is smallsmall hotelpotato headwalking distanceclean hotelegg stationbooked this hoteldeluxe roombeach clubbreakfast was includedrestaurants and barseat streetminute walk to the beachmexicali
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 821 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A really nice place. First Class service. Checked in was without hassle. Room is clean and the staff - Superb...I had some issues with the kettle and the maintenance personnel was at the door in less than 10 minutes and resolved the wiring problem with a replacement done immediately. Also love the simplicity of the hotel's layout and the first class and friendliness of the staff. It gives the feeling that we are more than tourists at the hotel...

Room Tip: If you need some quiet times, room with balcony fronting the restaurants may not be ideal..
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Mrs Ksaza,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for your review as well as the compliment to our staffs, we are pleased to read that the attentiveness and friendliness of our staffs could exceed your expectation. Our aim is to create a "Homey Atmosphere" so our customers will be feeling home not just treated being a tourist.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish you a nice day.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel really is a Balinese gem in the heart of Seminyak.

As I had a break in my travel itinerary I was fortunate to stay at The Sense Hotel over 2 non consecutive nights.

The hotel is a medium sized property and the staff are a treasure. They made me and my travel companion feel genuinely welcome and comfortable while at the hotel.

The rooms are modern, large and have all the comforts one needs including air conditioning, international TV, toiletries and bar fridge.

The rooms are built around the pool that takes centre place next to the restaurant. A nice, relaxing retreat after a day in Seminyak.

The quality and extent of the breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise. It was hard not to over indulge!

As we had a late flight the hotel gladly looked after our bags in a secure room. When we asked if we could shower and freshen up ahead of the trip to the airport the front counter staff organised for a guest room to be made available to us and we were allowed to shower there. This gesture certainly made our stay at The Sense Hotel special.

Thanks to all the happy, friendly and attentive staff. You all made our Bali trip one we will talk about for a long time to come.

Room Tip: We stayed in a non balcony and balcony room, both excellent!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscark100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mr OscarK100,

Warmest greetings froms Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Your review is lovely, thank you for sharing this detailed description on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that all efforts done could make your stay at Sense Hotel special. Certainly, we will do our utmost to keep this way.

We are looking forward to seeing your smile at Sense Hotel Seminyak again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at Sense Hotel for 7 nights. The staff are exceptional- friendly, accommodating and helpful. The location of Sense is fabulous- right next door to Motel Mexicola and accross the road from Body Works, as well as short 5 minute stroll to Seminyak beach. Yes, the pool isn't huge- but we found it perfect to do laps in and have a swim around (and do handstands). It is the perfect pool to bob around in all afternoon. My friend is the sun baking queen and she didn't mind the amount of sun the pool received. You catch ample sun, and really you are 5 minutes away from the beach so I don't see what all the fuss it about! If you can get a room with a balcony (we were upgraded for free!) then you can hang your towel out to dry and sit outside if you feel so inclinded. Despite being next to Motel Mexicola (a bar at nighttimes- but not a gross Kuta one) we heard nothing at night time- had the most wonderful sleep everynight. The breakfast is buffet- lots to choose from, but simple and not over board. Do yourself a favour and nip around to Sea Circus for a coffee and brunch afterwards- fantastic cafe and also bar/restuarant at night time. Staying at Sense reminds me why I love Balinese people so much- they are so incredibly kind, friendly and funny. Thank you to all the staff who made our (my best friend and I) stay so lovely. You should all be proud! A stay here won't dissapoint. It's not 5 star, but it has everything necessary for a fantastic stay- save your pennies for the amazing food on offer right on the doorstep :)

Room Tip: Room with balcony!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieDarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Ms Annie Darb,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for your time sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, it is a honor that we could make your stay lovely. Certainly, we will share it to our team who should be proud for all efforts to exceed clients expectation.

Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Myself and my friend have just had the most amazing hotel stay at the sense hotel.. The hotel is stunning, and spotless. The staff are so friendly always smiling and saying hello.. so helpful.
Whilst here we met many people who were unhappy with there accom and we couldn't of been happier.
Sense is really close to some lovely bars and restaurants, inc Motel mexicola and sea circus also the most amazing ice cream store lellolello. also a spot on the beach that more locals go too rather then the tourists. So we didn't get too hassled by the lucky luckys, trying to sell you tack. Its a 5 minute walk too Seminyak square.
I felt compelled to write a good review as we really enjoyed our stay and the staff were sooo helpful and gorgeous.
Nice, quite, clean and safe... i hope it stays that way and in way id like it to stay undiscovered by anyone hooligans that may spoil its beautiful calm.

Room Tip: All the rooms are stunning and surround the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EleanorNeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Ms EleanorNew,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you had an amazing stay with us especially when our staffs could always offer their help. Obviously, we will do our utmost as to keep this standard or even improve in order to achieve our customers satisfaction.

Once again thank you and look forward to having you again with us.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We arrived from other unsuitable accommodation and the staff were so lovely. The location is great, we walked everywhere, so close to the square and the beach. Great restaurants around and all the great parts of Seminyak. The pool is small and you wouldn't stay here if you are looking to sunbake all day, but if you are planning to be out and about this place is perfect. We had a late flight so they let us keep our bags at the hotel and come back for shower before we had our flight. Such great customer service and great value for money. Breakfast is ok, but there are so many amazing places close by you can always skip it and go there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Ms Alison C82,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Your review is lovely, thank you very much for posting it. We are so delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Obviously we will share it to entire team of Sense Hotel for their great jobs.

Once again thank you and we wish to serve you again for other experiences in the future.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews