We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel.Excellent Staff.Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #61 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel.Excellent Staff.Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

As per previous Bali reviews my wife and i have been to Bali some 30+ times over the last 12 years and always Seminyak.Stayed at The Oberoi in our earlier days.Progressed to Santika(Now Samaya)many stays.Tried The Legian next door once(yuk).Progressed to Pradha Villas One Bed Exec Villa(Superb)15 visits.Excellent for privacy.but over that.Thats for the honeymooners.and situated behind Sense Hotel.I now have to confess that the wife and i have just had a 7 night stay at The Sense.Totally Excellent.I am a smoker.had room with a balcony.Spotlessly clean every day.Air Con will part your hair when on high.Daily Fresh Water Bottles.Bathrobes.Crisp White Linen Sheets and towels.Toiletries.Free Wifi in room and in lobby by Restaurant and Fast . The Breakfast was a buffet style,great selection with an Egg station cooked to your liking and it was every day.Having stayed at numerous Marriotts and Sheratons on a world wide basis i was dubious what to expect for such an amazing price how wrong i was.One of the best hotels i have had the pleasure of staying at.
Met the Manager Mr Gufron and was totally delightfull as is all the staff.Every morning at breakfast a young lady comes round and asks guests without intruding if all was o.k.and any problems/requests.Nice Touch.My wife is very fussy=We have booked again for a further two trips this year.Great Location as we know Seminyak like the back of our hand.Dont go past this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pug54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Mr Pug54,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak.

It was very nice to have met you during your stay with us, thanks for your time to provide this review as well as your compliment of our services which certainly to be forwarded on to our staffs. Being a new hotel, it is such a honor of being compared into other long existing properties. However, we will do our utmost to develop on our own way, to achieve what we call an "Homey Atmosphere" for our clients.

We wish to serve you again on your next visit to Bali so then we can chat again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    301
    109
    28
    14
See reviews for
76
304
74
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Seminyak as town is really not to recommend, unless you like overpriced, not too well catering restaurants and hassle over prices for products you don't need. There is nothing to see. BUT when you have made your visit around Bali, and are looking for a place with easy access to the airport, this could be it. The service was very good over all, breakfast was nice and everything is clean and well maintained. Also you can leave your luggage in a storage room on the day of your departure, and you can even take a shower before leaving to the airport!
The real minus comes for the small restaurants nearby, which are absolute rip-offs with dirty tables and even dirtier prices. Also, would recommend that you book the taxi to the airport yourself. The hotel staff tried to push me with a taxi, who refused to use the meter and wanted to charge triple the trip's real price!

Room Tip: At least my superior room on the ground floor was very nice, maybe a bit small for two people, but c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TiinaJ_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Ms Tiina_J 2013,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thanks for providing your review, and we are glad to read that our services could fulfill your needs.
We have taken note about the taxi so it will not be happening anymore.

We look forward to having your staying with us again
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oz
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Sense hotel Seminyak for six nights in Feb 2013. I booked and paid for a superior room with a balcony but was given a room with a window which I could see directly into the bedroom next door. The bathroom was very small and smelly - I had the extractor fan in the bathroom turned on all night to get rid of the wafts of sewerage.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Ms Lucybr0wn,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comment, we appreciate your feedback. However, please be informed that our room is divided into 3 categories those are Superior without balcony, Deluxe with balcony and Honeymoon Suite. There might be different information featured if Superior Room is with balcony. And yet, we will check and revise it in order to avoid further misunderstanding for our future clients.

With regards to the extractor fan (we assume that it is the exhaust fan placed at the bathroom ceiling) is installed for air circulation and it is integrated with the light switch, so it will always turned on when the light is on. Your feedback of smelly bathroom comes to our attention too, we will take care of it.

Hope that we can have you staying with us again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was my girlfriend's birthday and we decided to stay in Sense for 3 nights. The staffs were very helpful and provide all assistance to us whenever we have any queries. On the 3rd day (my girlfriend birthday), the staffs came to our room as a surprise with a decorated birthday cake and sang birthday song to wish her. The location is quite good as it was near beach and also some other eateries in Seminyak. Room is clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr Francis_711

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for providing your review, we are delighted to read that you enjoy your stay as well as the surprise for your girlfriend.

Appreciate your efforts for recommending us too.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is fairly new and in a good location in Seminyak, right near Seminyak Square and a short walk to the nearest Minimart. I booked for my boyfriend and I as well as a room for my mum and sister through Booking.com.
My mum and sister had a deluxe room with balcony and a request for non-smoking room. I booked a superior for myself and boyfriend with a smoking room request, although the superior does not have a balcony. I assumed that you could smoke in the superior room (we prefer windows open though), because when I booked with Booking.com they gave you the option of requesting a smoking room in the superior category.
When we arrived my boyfriend and I were told we couldnt smoke in our room because it didnt have a balcony. I was immediately angered and pointed out our booking.com preference for a smoking superior room. They said that we could pay to upgrade to a deluxe room with balcony so we could smoke in our room, but I refused to pay because there was clearly a mistake made with our booking instructions. After getting me wound up and angry from this argument, the concierge spoke to his manager twice and they eventually moved us to a different, albeit inferior room with a balcony. We had a fifth floor room overlooking the pool to begin with and we ended up in a ground floor room with a balcony and view of a wall. The balconies dont even have chairs! They obviously dont cater for people who smoke or like to sit on their balconies. This initial experience ruined my time there, although the concierge was very obliging and polite and all the hotel staff were friendly and sweet. Im not sure if the mistake was the fault of the hotel or Booking.com, but surely the hotel ought to be aware of booking mistakes with their agents?
The first room we had and the one we moved to were comfortable, but both times the bathroom and shower floors were dirty. There was mold, soapscum and previous occupants' body hair on the floors, so I wore thongs while showering in this supposedly 4 star hotel.
There is no free water provided in the rooms only minibar beverages which you have to pay for.
The breakfast buffet was disappointing only because the pastries served were stale and obviously left over from the previous day's breakfast.
The hotel and pool area lacks any beauty or balinese flair, it feels like a concrete jungle.
I hate to write a bad review but after all what is Tripadvisor for except to warn people about wasting their hard earned money on a much anticipated holiday?
The only thing the Sense Hotel has going for it is the wonderful, friendly staff. I know its not their fault and I hate to think that they might cop the blame for things out of their control.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Ms Janelle B,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your feedback where we will discuss internally for improvement.
And yet, there are things that might arise misunderstanding. All our rooms are non smoking rooms, however clients may smoke in the balcony when available. Unfortunately, due to space reasons we do not set up any chairs on the balcony. We will check and revise content on Booking.com to avoid further misunderstanding about this in-room smoking possibilities.
With regards to the complimentary water, we provide 2 bottled water in your room and it will be replenished daily.

We appreciate your positive comments on our staffs, we will try to keep that level.

Once again thank you for your feedback and hopefully we will be able to cater you on your next stay with us.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Only had a night here this stay as we were moving to a villa the next day with some friends.

The hotel organised an airport transfer which was no trouble as we came in on a late flight and took us to our villa the next day after contacting them for directions.

The room was nice and clean and as this is a new hotel still in really good condition and everything works well, my only complaint is the bathroom is a little small but you don't spend your holiday in it so its not such a big issue.

The service is great staff really friendly and most of them remembered us from our last visit which was nice.

The location is fantastic, easy walking distance to seminyak square, grocer and grind, ku de ta and potato head etc etc

Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr Anning,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thanks a lot for your review and the chance to host you eventhough on your short stay. It was nice to have you again with us.

Once again thank you for recommending us too.
Look forward to seeing you again and again at Sense Hotel Seminyak.

With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

we stayed for 8 nights at the sense hotel on our first trip to semiyak. the staff were extremely helpful right from the first day. the hotel is not a resort but has great rooms and a nice pool. as we explored the area we found that we had the best location. about 400m from beach, seminyak square and great restuarants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Ms Margie112,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thanks for sharing your review, really appreciate it.

Hope to be able serving you again.
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Property: Sense Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pivot Point to Cloud NineSense Hotel is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. Modern design architecture shored up by eco-friendly concept pondering the ventilation, energysaving and the ever changing climate has turned out luxurious premises. In essence, it leads to efficiency in maintenance and operation without forfeiting the quality and convenience of this Bali hotel.Our gracious staff and excellent services extended result in a homey atmosphere that every guest looks for. In turn, this Seminyak hotel makes our mission happen, namely creating unforgettable memories that will stay in the heart of our guests long after they leave our elegant properties. Thus, it is worth becoming your preferred hotel in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing