We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fabulous hotel - we'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sense Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #57 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel - we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We spent 8 nights at the Sense Hotel. It is only a few months old so nice and new. The staff kept every part of the hotel spotlessly clean and there always seemed to be someone cleaning something! We were very well looked after by all the staff and they could not do enough for us, particularly Sugiantini and Ely. They were always full of smiles. The rooms were spacious enough for 2, food was great and the spa was excellent. I had a lovely birthday surprise when they all came out with a cake and candle singing 'happy birthday!'. The staff were genuine in everything they did for us. Thank you Sense Hotel for helping us have a lovely holiday - we hope to see you again next year!

Room Tip: Room over looking the pool is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Mr Mark K,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
It was a pleasure to read your review and it was great to have you staying with us. Thanks for your compliment to our staffs, we will do our best to have more and more staffs such as Sugiantini and Ely. It will help us to provide the best to our customers.

We will be always happy to have you back and seeing your smile with us again.
With best regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    275
    97
    25
    13
See reviews for
66
282
70
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This new hotel is one of my favorite in Seminyak. One, because of its location. You can find everything in walking distance. Food restaurant (from "warung" until high end ones like La Lucciola, Breeze, KuDeTa), beach, clubs, shops etc.

Second, the room is spacious, nice and clean. And also the staffs are very kind and helpful.

Yes it lacks of parking lot but they have valet service so it's not a big deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bayik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Ms Bayik,

Greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Thanks a lot for your review and put our hotel as one of your favorite in Seminyak. Indeed, we are located at the prime location of Seminyak. Furthermore, we have our talented and dedicated staffs who do their utmost to make a memorable stay for our customers.

Once again, thank you and look forward to seeing your smile on your next stay with us again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Sense Hotel over an extended weekend. The hotel has just opened a few months and facilities are still new. Some thoughts:

Pros

Location
- near many restaurants, spas and fashion boutiques
- walking distance to a peaceful stretch of the beach
- not too much traffic or other noise from the road where the hotel is located

Hotel
- hotel facilities are very new
- helpful and friendly staff
- hotel rate is affordable for the area, especially with the promotions
- common area in the hotel is not overcrowded with other guests, you won't have trouble finding a seat at the lobby/pool/restaurant
- free shuttle service on demand (subject to availability)

Cons
- difficult for taxi drivers to find the place, hotel doesn't seem very well-known among locals and the map on the website doesn't help much
- some distance to the CircleK convenience store
- street gets very quiet and dark at night, most shops are closed after 10pm
- miss out on the 'villa experience'
- no drinking water at breakfast area (just nit-picking here)

If you are looking for a place with great value, are not thinking of spending a lot of time in the premise and rather laze out at the spa/clubs/beach or excursions around the island, Sense Hotel is a worthy option. Overall positive experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank globetrotter21480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Ms Yeo,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Your lovely review and feedback are highly appreciated. We have taken note and discuss it internally for further improvement. We will do all efforts to make the property known as well as amongst locals.

Look forward to seeing you again at Sense Hotel Seminyak,
With best regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

2nd day here and I loooooooooooooooove the staff, the food should be 5star rated, the ambiance, the rooms, the pool. I don't wanna leave. Shopping, dining, tours are all nearby. It's a honey mooners paradise though I've seen small families and I'm here with two girlfriends. It's so quaint and relaxing. The sound of the waterfall at the pool. So many things I can say. The price is unbelievable, likely because its newly opened so if you're headed to Bali, you won't be disappointed with this place. I forgot to mention the on site pool view spa rooms and hotel shuttle that will take you within the area and offers free airport pickup. Perfection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsAprilS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear April,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
We are glad to read your reviews, thank you very much. We are delighted that you, Jeniffer and Ohara enjoy your stay with us.

We hope that we can serve you on your next visit to Bali again.
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were walking back from a spa treatment a Bodyworks and noticed this lovely hotel only 100m up the road. We hadn't booked our last two nights in Bali and thought we'd take a risk and try somewhere new!
We were so impressed by this small boutique hotel! Breakfast is included and they make any breakfast you like on order. You can sit by the central pool and eat also :)
Our room was in the West wing on the top / 5th floor. I would definitely recommend the west wing for ocean views all the way from legian to seminyak. Great for a sunset viewing also!
The room was very clean and modern, as the hotel only officially opened in August. Housekeeping were extremely efficient and two of the managers wanted to know every small maintenance item they can improve on in the future.
We also loved being able to walk to potato head for our last night in Bali!
We wished we found this place earlier as it's exactly what we wanted for a pamper and shop in seminyak.
We will definitely stay here every time we come to Bali and would recommend it to all our friends who want to embrace the real treasures of seminyak.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tara_1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Tarakub,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback and recommendation. However being a new opened hotel, we would like to make sure that everything goes as planned. We appreciate all even small items that our clients may point out for improvement. It will help us to provide the best services for our customers, and to keep our standard.

Once again thanks, and look forward to having you staying with us again.
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We are regular visitors to Bali, and often stay in Seminyak. This was our first stay at the Sense Hotel, me and my husband just want to say thank you, thank you and thank you!!!! . We received a hello from every staff member as we past, this is a simple act that you all do so well. Rooms were clean, spacious and presented well. Broadband internet is provided free (which is a bonus)
staff and service at Sense were fantastic, especially any who spoke really good English. nothing was to much trouble.....we will be back again. We had a fabulous time at Sense. If asked "would i recommend it"? I would say "definitely". Keep up the great work and we will see you again next year. Boris and Maria Vega

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria1964_marzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs Vega,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Our thanks for your lovely review, our team appreciates it. It will encourage them to explore their talents in order to provide excellent services and attention for our customers. Certainly, it will be more than happy to have you back and stay again with us on your next trip. Thanks for recommending us too.

We and our team are looking forward to seeing you at Sense Hotel Seminyak again,
With best personal regards,

Gufron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at The Sense Hotel for 7 nights and the location is fab, just up from Grocer & Grind and before Bodyworks Spa and tucked in behind Seminyak Square. The staff were so helpful and very friendly. The housekeeping and room were kept extremely clean. Pool area nice and it gets the sun around 10-2ish, otherwise it's a short stroll to the beach. The asian breakfasts were yummy. My only complaint was that the bathroom was small. The shower is large but when you open the bathroom door it hits the toilet. I did go and look at the bigger rooms though and this is not the case in those bathrooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ppantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Ppantz,

Warmest greetings from The Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Thank you very much for your feedback and observation about our property, We are happy that you have enjoyed our facilities and services hopefully contributed to a wonderful stay in Bali. We note about your comment on our bathroom, but we hope that it will not affect to your experience with us.

Look forward to having you with us again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centra by Centara Taum
Centra by Centara Taum
#52 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#44 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#58 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Property: Sense Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pivot Point to Cloud NineSense Hotel is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. Modern design architecture shored up by eco-friendly concept pondering the ventilation, energysaving and the ever changing climate has turned out luxurious premises. In essence, it leads to efficiency in maintenance and operation without forfeiting the quality and convenience of this Bali hotel.Our gracious staff and excellent services extended result in a homey atmosphere that every guest looks for. In turn, this Seminyak hotel makes our mission happen, namely creating unforgettable memories that will stay in the heart of our guests long after they leave our elegant properties. Thus, it is worth becoming your preferred hotel in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing