We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the location and thanks again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #61 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the location and thanks again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Spent 3 nights there with my husband and 6 years son. Loveeee the location, it Within walking range from my favourite resto, shops, and beach. Those three combinations that makes us visit Bali on a regular basis. The moment we arrived, we knew that this in not a 5 star resort hotel with big pool or huge garden. But We don't mind if it has limited facilities as we spent most of our time outside.

We really enjoy our sea view room as we can clearly saw thesunset from our room. Staff were friendly and really helpful, as i accidentaly left my ipad on restaurant area during breakfast time and i didnt realise it until i got back to the hotel. When i got back, the reception staff told me about it and i got my ipad back. I forgot to ask his name but if he read this review, thanks again for keeping my ipad.

Will definitely coming back and recomend to our friends.



Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stasia1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    301
    109
    28
    14
See reviews for
76
304
74
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spent couple nights at Sence hotel. Location is perfect. Walking distance to Seminyak square, Kudeta, hot spots in Bali.
But hotel is very calm, quiet, and enjoy lovely room with nice sunset view. Hotel is very new, Room is super clean.
Staff are always friendly, had smile and great service! I also enjoyed breakfast. It is individually order. I ordered different menu every day. All menu was good!
I like this hotel and want to come back again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayang0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Perfect locations for seminyak, walking distace to sunset at kudeta (I was told as one of the recommended hangout club). Quiet and calm, always love a room that comes with a balcony. Enjoy good quality breakfast, as it is served individually. Great service, asked for wine glasses at 2am in the morning, came in less than 5 minutes. Went there with a friend for Bali getaway, very convinient and still very new, super clean, I like it.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

When I first booked this hotel i was quite skeptical n afraid because past bad review here. But I was suprise when i got there, staff r friendly, for the price we got, the room r perfect compare to tune or harris. Close to the beach and not a bad breakfast. Some people probably expect to get 5 stars room, but this ain't 5 stars and probably quite a bargain in Seminyak. Seminyak is always famous with Villa and now we hv 4 stars hotel there, i don't hv to stay in kuta anymore.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahardjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Spent couple of nite on the wkend there. The location is close to the beach, value for money. The staff r friendly, close to Seminyak life with walking distance. The rooms r not as small as other budget hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room on 3rd and 4th floor, n the one facing the ocean. U might get a glimpse of the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just spent 4 nights at the Sense hotel. A boutique hote quiet, tranquil setting in busy Seminyak. The suite was lovely, clean modern large and well appointed with a separate bath. Enjoyed breakfast any request accomodated by the friendly staff. The staff were always gracious,friendly and always had a smile and a greeting for us . I was celebrating my birthday and the chef prepared a cake for me at breakfast and i was treated to a free massage and flower bath. The pool area although not as large as some of the hotel chains was relaxing and provided a tranquil peaceful setting. The spa treatments were affordable and very enjoyable.Good location 5 minute walk to restaurants and beach.Quiet street. Overall great value for money and had a lovely relaxing holiday would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Suite was very large and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine_B684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Pros: Sense is the newest hotel perched right up hill in Seminyak. This hotel is really convenient. It is 10 minutes walk from Eat street home to several of Seminyak favorite eateries, 5minutes walk to Seminyak beach and Pura Petinget and about 7 minutes walk to popular nightlife Ku De Ta. Several massage parlours can be found around the area.
It is relatively safe to walk at night as there are always security guards from the bigger hotels around.
The staffs are very friendly and make you feel right at home with their Balinese smile. Let’s hope the great customer service last.
Air conditioned room is comfortable albeit small.

Cons: This is a really small hotel. There are no gym facilities and d pool is good enough for a dip.
Unlike many other hotels that serves buffet breakfast. Sense only serves ala carte per serving breakfast to its guests. Any extra serving would incur extra charge.
Toilet is small with drainage problems.

Overall,its is a value for money especially with the ongoing soft launch promotion.
One tip though. Avoid ANGGRITH massage parlour. 3 minutes walk from the hotel AT ALL COST. Worst customer service in Seminyak.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsBiNk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.4 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#60 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Property: Sense Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pivot Point to Cloud NineSense Hotel is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. Modern design architecture shored up by eco-friendly concept pondering the ventilation, energysaving and the ever changing climate has turned out luxurious premises. In essence, it leads to efficiency in maintenance and operation without forfeiting the quality and convenience of this Bali hotel.Our gracious staff and excellent services extended result in a homey atmosphere that every guest looks for. In turn, this Seminyak hotel makes our mission happen, namely creating unforgettable memories that will stay in the heart of our guests long after they leave our elegant properties. Thus, it is worth becoming your preferred hotel in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing