We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
176 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 176 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
84peter36...
Wien
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 weeks at Sahana enjoying a perfect service in a wonderful set up. A tasty breakfast according to your wishes prepared by the friendly staff is the daily start at Sahana and provides you the energy to explore Bali or just relax at the pool. Sahana is centrally located in Seminyak very close to the beach, nice restaurants and shopping facilities. It was the 3rd for us at Sahana and we are looking very much forward to the 4th time

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Dear Mr. Peter... many thanks for the praise, much much appreciated.
it can be tough to be at the same spot for 3 weeks AND for the 3rd time. We are extremely happy to be able to welcome you again to number 4 !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KobyL11
1 review
“Can't wait for my next stay!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful Villa and even more amazing staff! Perfect location just a 2 second stroll from the shops of Seminyak. Quiet & perfectly clean rooms + yard. Loved laying on the lush green grass and the open outdoor shower! Thanks for having me, I can't wait for my next stay!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Many thanks for this uplifting review, thanks for inspiring future guest and the team !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodielash...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We (7 friends) booked this gorgeous villa to celebrate, reconnect and relax. Sahana villas delivered on all accounts. From the chilled out vibe inside the garden walls to the beautiful ladies who worked hard behind the scenes with endless rounds of coffee and eggs making our stay relaxed and memorable! My only recommendation to improve upon the overall experience would be to upgrade the mattresses and pillows. Both were a little hard! With this said, I will most definitely be recommending Sahana Villas to friends and family and look forward to staying there again next time I visit Bali.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Jodie... thanks for that nice, nice review about services and staff.. they are truly what makes a great part of the sahana experience.

and thank you for the comment about the orthopedic latex mattresses we have for our guest. Next time you come to stay you will feel more heavenly with the mattress toppers (also natural latex) we are now adding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRYSTAL79
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa & Great Location but not for us..”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed at Sahana Villas with 3 of my girl friends, booked a room each. On arrival we where quite surprised that the entrance was a down an alley way, when the driver turn into the small narrow road we where a little worried about where he was taking us and then realised the villa was down this road/alleyway...which was quite a concern for us...

The Villa is in Great Location for those who would like to be right off the main shopping and bar/club areas. We wanted to be right off the main shopping area but not down an alley way... On the first night it didn't seem so bad walking down the alley way maybe because we had a couple of drinks and where not so aware but the second night (Saturday Night) we where too scared to walk down it as there where as lot of men at the entrance of it, doing what ever they where doing which seemed quite dodgy...We waited 15mins for them to leave to quickly walk down...

The Villa itself is very nice and would suit anyone who wants to party and be close to the bars..We wanted to be close to the shopping but not at what felt at the the risk of safety and noise..

We didnt make use of all 3 rooms in the end as 2 of my friends shared a room. Ideally we should have stayed in a Hotel for this trip and felt like we wasted using the villa as we where hardly there and at night when we where we where very scared.. the bathrooms are outside aired and quite dark..

The staff at the villa where lovely.

Would have given this 5 stars if it wasn't for the alley way entrance and scary feel at night which we found quite scary at night time.

Pros:
Great Location of those that want to be close by and not scared to walk down alley ways at night..
Lovely Villa
Lovely Staff
Security
Wifi

Cons
Location Down the alley way did not suit us
Noise from bars/clubs at night time
Very Poor Breakfast options (only on the last day did we see the options and info on breakfast in a draw this should have been given to us)
Not a lot of information given on arrival would have been nice to have more on breakfast and area/things to do etc
No reminder about drinking water (accidentally used tap water to brush teeth would have been great to see a little reminder by the bathroom sink)
A lot of staff in and out of Villa quite often. Not sure who/why...

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
We are happy about the mention of Lovely Villa & Great Location... Lovely Staff, Security, Wifi and that you would have given us 5 stars !

We are super sorry that you also felt at the very same time that its actually "not a good location" or even unsafe. We truly wish you would have told us your thoughts/concerns right away instead of 2 month later via negative review.. we would have ironed out each and every of your concerns while we could. Nevertheless all your inputs are all taken on board, thank you for that, we absolutely need to learn from the 1 review that shakes up the 140 grand opinions.

Our head of security is on high alert with his team in case there are men on the main road right by the Gang leading to the villas well looked after 40m down from the main road
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kezturks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing pool villa”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sahana Villas was the perfect place for our Bali holiday! Travelling for the first time with our young boy (6 months old) we were a little nervous about how we would manage in the hot weather/new environment. The staff were so welcoming and fabulous with the boys-happy to keep them entertained for us if needed. The villa itself was stunning, kept immaculate each day and the pool was perfect for lots of swimming! Will definitely return!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
thank you Kez.. love to hear that the staff made it again --> happy guest at its Best !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hodgkinsc...
Fresno, California
1 review
“Amazing, simply breathtaking”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

If you are planning a trip to Bali, Sahana Villas is the way to do it! The staff was SO good to us. They cooked us a delishish breakfast every morning. I stayed at this villa with 5 other friends, it fit 6 people comfortably! It was a clean, elegant, spacious villa that made our trip so special. There were many times when we didn't even want to leave the villa to explore because it was so perfect. We were spoiled. So thankful for this place!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Hi... so many thanks for this and again, most grateful are we to have such a lovely team to make the Sahana Experience such a good one
we do hope to have you back soon !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olenka P
1 review
“A vacation that felt more like a DREAM! Amazing paradise-- highly recommended”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I along with a group of girlfriends stayed at Sahana Villas a few weeks ago and had such a great time because it was peaceful, relaxing, comfortable, and spacious. Also, the location was prime as all the fabulous little shops and restaurants are right outside on the main strip.

The service is top notch. The nicest staff. Our rooms were prepared each day, our bathrooms, kitchen, and yard all extremely clean. The beds were large and fantastic. The showers were spacious and had great water pressure.

The pool was lovely, and the pool chairs were clean and comfortable with a new towel prepared each day

The staff prepared breakfast for us, and also made us coffees, and when asked, would prepare our laundry. Nothing was too much trouble.

Such pleasant people. What a beautiful property. I would recommend this to anyone as an absolute paradise getaway. It was sheer bliss.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Olenka.. thank you for pointing out the details the staff is paying attention to for the guest. They are truly a Gem and make the Sahana Experience a true winner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing