We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Villa in Seminyak”
other traveler has booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
HellsBell...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best Villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently we stayed at Sahana Villas in Seminyak and loved it. The space is huge and was big enough so that we all had our own space to chill out and not get in each others way. The location is perfect. It is just off Eat street but down a private lane so it is also very safe and totally quiet. But the best thing about our stay was the staff who were so great we wanted to bring them home with us. They were always there when we needed them. They organised everything we needed for our holiday. They made a fantastic breakfast. But best of all they were really kind and funny. What a great place to stay. We will totally be back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2015
Hells Bells..... your rock !!
many thanks for taking the time to review - the team will be so happy to read your comments and we look forward to welcome you back !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeliciaJX
Brunei Darussalam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best villa I've stayed so far”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not kidding you, they are really nice. I had my family vacation and birthday in Bali recently in September and checked in to Sahana. I like the warmth and welcomed feeling Sahana had given, it's like home away from home! They are so accommodating - everyone! from the driver, to their maids, the securities, manager, and not least the very charming owner (G, I know you're keeping yourself low profile, sorry I can't help but to mention you); your safety, comfort and satisfactions are their up most priority. If you need anything during your stay, they will do their best to get it for you. I brought along my 2.5 year old toddler, and was overwhelmed to see the baby cot and high chair they have prepared for me when I checked in. Most importantly, the villa is clean and the beds smell very very nice... The villa is located in the middle of the most happening place in Seminyak, shops, food, groceries, clinic, bars, you name it, it's all there. I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The young children friendly features.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thanks FC for taking the time to write about your experience with us, a big thank you to the team for consistently trying to excel within the "sahana experience"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've ever been to”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was just perfect!
The villas are located in the heart of Seminyak (the place to be on Bali). Shops and bars are so close and it's still not noisy at all in the villa. The staff was so helpful with everything you needed (driver, motorbike rental, massage, food,.....). The villa itself was more than amazing and exactly as advertised on their homepage!
I can highly recommend the Sahana Villas and will definitely come back!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
wow.... this review is so energetic, we want you back !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D D
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will be back amazing stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Location - a one min walk to the main Oberoi Street, taxi's and top restaurants, boutiques everywhere.
Villa - Huge in a good way, three bedrooms one is a proper wooden Yoglo but with supreme comfort, great beds, modern design but still feel like you’re in Bali, comfy beds, and great pool.
Highlights - Extremely nice staff, every morning they organised fresh squeezed orange juice or any other requested, exotic fruit plate and cooked the kids fresh pancakes or waffles each day. They could do more substantial too but the best for me was the coffee. They have their own Coffee beans from north Bali grown by the owner when I asked the staff they ground fresh and made an espresso from scratch. One of the best things was being so close to Seminyak but the villa was so quiet and peaceful.
Staff - From the Airport pick up, welcome, daily wake up smile and service, any request not an issue, great local food when we stayed in. Safe and secure always security staff when we arrived back and villa manger to check on us.
To sum up Balinese gentle touch with polished service when required but also private when you didn't want anyone around.
Very much recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Staff / Size / security
Liked least: Short time
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
its a great honor to receive such refined review form a professional like yourself in the industry
we are glad we where able to manage to have your approval for what we try to achieve - many thanks to you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuckersch...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best stay ever”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my two friends and i stayed at the sahana villa for 4 nights. it was simply great. the villa itself is beautiful and very tastefully furnished. there is just nothing else you could ask for. everything is just as lovely as on the fotos - what you see is really what you get. the location couldn't be better either. Seminyak is probably the best place to stay during your holiday in bali. there are lots of cute boutiques and great international and asian restaurants just right around the corner of the villas. the beach is very near too. although the villas are located very central, it's still not noisy. the staff is very friendly and helpful with whatever you may need. i would definitely recommend the sahana villas to anyone! it was a wonderful stay and we will come back again! Thank you for everything

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Julia..... thank you so much fror the love !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryQ2
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Complete, unadulterated bliss”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Bliss is defined as complete happiness/ paradise/ heaven. Bliss then is exactly how our experience was at Sahana Villas.

We are a group of friends, living across 3 continents, who lead frantic lives. This holiday was our time to catch up, stress less, and just be. Sahana Villas provided even more than we could ever have hoped for.

Beautiful bedrooms, with amazing outdoor bathrooms, laid out in a way that provided couples privacy within the private villa. The inside-outside living areas provided Balinese tranquility and luxury. The pools, the grass area, the sitting room - all incredible.

The villa is FULLY services, better than any hotel. We had our choice of breakfast prepared for us each day in our own kitchen, at the time we wanted.

Complete, divine, unadulterated bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Many thanks for those generous words... its a pleasure to have cosmopolites like yourself to appreciate the space. hope to welcome you back one day !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelGu...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, brilliant experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just finished our stay at Sahana Villas. It was our first stay in these villas. Having been to Bali many times I can honestly say Sahana was an amazing experience... a great location, fantastic amenities and such friendly staff. Highly recommended, a genuine alternative to mainstream.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
very cool, many thanks !!
the team sends best regards and thansk for the generous tip !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing