We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best hotel I've ever been to”
other traveler has booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Marie L
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've ever been to”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was just perfect!
The villas are located in the heart of Seminyak (the place to be on Bali). Shops and bars are so close and it's still not noisy at all in the villa. The staff was so helpful with everything you needed (driver, motorbike rental, massage, food,.....). The villa itself was more than amazing and exactly as advertised on their homepage!
I can highly recommend the Sahana Villas and will definitely come back!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
wow.... this review is so energetic, we want you back !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D D
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will be back amazing stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Location - a one min walk to the main Oberoi Street, taxi's and top restaurants, boutiques everywhere.
Villa - Huge in a good way, three bedrooms one is a proper wooden Yoglo but with supreme comfort, great beds, modern design but still feel like you’re in Bali, comfy beds, and great pool.
Highlights - Extremely nice staff, every morning they organised fresh squeezed orange juice or any other requested, exotic fruit plate and cooked the kids fresh pancakes or waffles each day. They could do more substantial too but the best for me was the coffee. They have their own Coffee beans from north Bali grown by the owner when I asked the staff they ground fresh and made an espresso from scratch. One of the best things was being so close to Seminyak but the villa was so quiet and peaceful.
Staff - From the Airport pick up, welcome, daily wake up smile and service, any request not an issue, great local food when we stayed in. Safe and secure always security staff when we arrived back and villa manger to check on us.
To sum up Balinese gentle touch with polished service when required but also private when you didn't want anyone around.
Very much recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Staff / Size / security
Liked least: Short time
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
its a great honor to receive such refined review form a professional like yourself in the industry
we are glad we where able to manage to have your approval for what we try to achieve - many thanks to you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuckersch...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best stay ever”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my two friends and i stayed at the sahana villa for 4 nights. it was simply great. the villa itself is beautiful and very tastefully furnished. there is just nothing else you could ask for. everything is just as lovely as on the fotos - what you see is really what you get. the location couldn't be better either. Seminyak is probably the best place to stay during your holiday in bali. there are lots of cute boutiques and great international and asian restaurants just right around the corner of the villas. the beach is very near too. although the villas are located very central, it's still not noisy. the staff is very friendly and helpful with whatever you may need. i would definitely recommend the sahana villas to anyone! it was a wonderful stay and we will come back again! Thank you for everything

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Julia..... thank you so much fror the love !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryQ2
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Complete, unadulterated bliss”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Bliss is defined as complete happiness/ paradise/ heaven. Bliss then is exactly how our experience was at Sahana Villas.

We are a group of friends, living across 3 continents, who lead frantic lives. This holiday was our time to catch up, stress less, and just be. Sahana Villas provided even more than we could ever have hoped for.

Beautiful bedrooms, with amazing outdoor bathrooms, laid out in a way that provided couples privacy within the private villa. The inside-outside living areas provided Balinese tranquility and luxury. The pools, the grass area, the sitting room - all incredible.

The villa is FULLY services, better than any hotel. We had our choice of breakfast prepared for us each day in our own kitchen, at the time we wanted.

Complete, divine, unadulterated bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Many thanks for those generous words... its a pleasure to have cosmopolites like yourself to appreciate the space. hope to welcome you back one day !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelGu...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, brilliant experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just finished our stay at Sahana Villas. It was our first stay in these villas. Having been to Bali many times I can honestly say Sahana was an amazing experience... a great location, fantastic amenities and such friendly staff. Highly recommended, a genuine alternative to mainstream.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
very cool, many thanks !!
the team sends best regards and thansk for the generous tip !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyn196...
Yarraville, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous villa in a great location”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We (3 couples) have just returned from a week at Sahana Villa and enjoyed every moment. The villa is every bit as nice as it looks in the photos; all the bedrooms and outdoor areas very spacious. The pool is a great size and receives sun all day, so the perfect place to kick back and relax with friends.

The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. With plenty of restaurants and shops only a short stroll at the end of the street, the location couldn't have been better.

By the end of the week, Sahana Villa felt like home, so we were very sad to leave. Hopefully we will be back soon.

Thanks to all the wonderful staff for making our holiday very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The dining space and pool
Liked least: Some of the guests found the mattresses a little too firm
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
thank you for the great summary of your stay, a big thanks to the team again for pulling it off !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonGlum
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate. Stay here. Perfect location. Ideal facility.”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Sahana Villas are exactly as you see in the photos. Terrific staff, everyone friendly and competent. We stayed as three couples and having own private pool meant no sharing with screaming kids. The staff here would shop for and cook our breakfast, which can be a considerable saving alone. Quiet and secluded yet only a 100m walk to the vibrance, restuarants and shopping of Seminyak. In house WiFi of course and all the features some like such as a big TV but in 6 days it never got turned on. Love the outside open air yet private shower. We will definatley be back. Included free transfers to and from airport. Cheers.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Privacy, value, service only if and when required.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Lovely to get another great review for our team !!!
Many thanks - please DO come back !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing