We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden oasis in the heart of seminyak...”
other traveler has booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jemmaf82
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A hidden oasis in the heart of seminyak...”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 8 nights at sahana villas in august and could not speak more highly of our time there. We had 6 adults and a 1 year old baby with us and there was more than enough room for everyone. The staff were a highlight. The luscious grounds of the villa were really a fantastic escape from the busy seminyak streets. Easy walking to all the best restaurants and shopping.

We had my dad's 60th while we were there and the staff spent all day preparing a seafood feast for us for dinner. They put in so much effort by going to the seafood markets and even getting us a cake. Well worth the small extra cost!

We could no think of anything bad to say about the villa and all the staff. We hope to be back soon!

Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2014
Jemma... many thanks for sharing your satisfaction with tripadvisor plus finding so many nice words for us. it makes the team so very motivated to hear that from guest - many thanks and looking forward welcoming you soon again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Awesome, we will be back”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This villa is simply fantastic. We arrived to be met at the airport by Putu the driver who whisked us away to this wonderful villa. Upon arrival we were blown away and the experience just kept on geting better.
Villa Sahana is perfectly located, close enough to the action of 'eat street' to make the dining out options almost impossible to choose but quiet enough to be be truly relaxing.
Mornings consisted off the wonderful staff preparing us a beautiful breakfast with the kids splashing around in the private pool. We would head off for great adventures during the day and come back to a purely serene place that truly felt like home.
The rooms are amazing, great air con and the outdoor bathrooms are pure luxury.
If you are planning a trip to Bali- do yourself a favour and stay here.
3 double rooms so you can have the whole family with you. 100% private and totally secure. We could not recommend this place more. It is beautifully decorated in a Balinese style so you can really feel like you are away and not in some generic hotel.
Thanks again for the great holiday- we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Liked least: Nothing, it was all amazing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Greer - thank you for all the kind words - our team was so happy when i read it to them!!
your review is premium fuel for the Sahana engine ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louloujez...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Have just returned from a week at Sahana Villa's and wish I was still there!

Amazing staff, amazing villa! We arranged a pool fence for my two boys, ages 1 & 3 and it gave them complete freedom to run and explore the villa without me worrying the whole time.

Close to "eat street", about a 5 minute stroll from Ultimo. Perfect location.

I would highly recommend the Villa's, we will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Heaven is great - many thanks for letting us know that you have had an amazing time - we do hope to see more of you soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranJWh...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and Staff in the Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights in July with my partner, sister and friend. Villas are beautiful and only topped by how helpful and friendly the staff are (in true Balinese fashion). Villas are less than a hundred meters from the main street of Seminyak with all it's shops, cafe's and most importantly restaurants yet still far enough away to always be quiet and peaceful. That said some of the best meals we had were a couple of lunches of fresh seafood prepared by the staff. Do yourself a favour and stop looking...... Am almost reluctant to stay more in case I can't get a booking next time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Leaving.....
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
K... many thanks for summing it up so nicely - the staff is always very happy to get great feedback like this !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reneiay
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, beautiful, and fantastic location”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was fantastic! It has definitely exceeded my expectations. It was a beautiful, clean and relatively new villa and the shopping areas/supermarket is just within a short 5 mins walk. The staffs were great too and very patient with my son. In addition, they are great cooks, be it balinese or western style. We actually opted to dine in for 3 nights! Certainly would go back to Sahana Villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and new
Liked least: maybe the mosquitos... well, but can't avoid it.. :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Irene - it was great to have had you and your family over - big hug to your son !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim N Gre...
Wauchope, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic will definitely be back”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed a Shannah in May and not only was the accomodation we'll located , clean and luxurious but the staff there were the best you could wish for. Every need was met and more George the owner was excellent to deal with. We would recommend the Sannaha Villas to anyone who was looking for affordable, private and luxury accomodation in SEMINYAKDENPASAR. Thank you George, Johnny and Wayan. ..... We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
thank you Kim - we hope to welcome you again soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was beautiful!! It was just as pretty as the pictures! The service was outstanding. I really enjoyed the breakfast. And the organic coffee from their plantation was splendid.

A+ for location: In the heart of Seminyak, close to many shops & restaurants.

Will definitely come back again... and again! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: That it was time to go.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Thank you Michelle for taking the time to review - we look forward seeing you again and again ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing