We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet & Relaxing Retreat in the Heart of Seminyak”
other travelers have booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
175 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 175 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CuriousKa...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet & Relaxing Retreat in the Heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this conveniently located villa with my young children and parents during the school holidays and it was perfect for our needs. The staff were excellent, friendly but not over bearing. The villa was clean and comfortable. Excellent wifi. We felt safe and relaxed here. It was quiet even though we were close to the main street. The team of people working in and around our villa were lovely and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We had a beautiful seafood lunch cooked for us one day. Our kids had an absolute ball in the pool which was a lovely temperature. The staff were great with the kids and cooked meals for them. We also used the in house masseuse almost every day and she was great. Highly recommend this villa.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff & the location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
thank you for taking the time to sign up and review - to make this extra effort for us is something we appreciate immensely - the staff will be happy to maintain the high standard this way !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadicalCl...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our Melbourne based family of 4 has just completed a 9 day stay at Sahana Villa. On our holidays we believe proximity is everything, and these villas are a standout, being located about 100 metres from the main restaurant strip on Jl Kayu Aya. Service from the staff was friendly and they didn't get in our faces or hide away from us. They were easy to talk to and brought Bali to life for us. We holiday all over the world and this was the first time I have really relaxed on a break for about 5 years. Many thanks, Rob

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2014
great to hear that you've been most relaxed in 5 years - the staff sends best regards - especially Johnny - with huge thanks for the generous tip you left for them - hope to welcome you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Balinese Chic in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Always feels like coming home…..
We were picked up from the airport and greeted with a welcome drink and a balinese massage - a small request we made beforehand. The butler service was a luxury - really enjoyed our morning latte and cappuccino, even more so after discovering it was organic beans from Sahana’s very own plantation!

The rooms are very comfortable - orthopaedic mattresses, a choice of pillows, device charging stations (didn’t even need to ask for an adaptor when I forgot mine) and of course, wifi. We enjoyed the Balinese semi outdoor showers and discovered again that the shower products were their very own - nice touch! They even supplied a luggage weigh scale - very thoughtful!

The villa is an oasis in the thriving scene that is Seminyak. We like that it’s just a short walk away from happening restos, bars and shopping. And that it’s halfway between Nusa Dua and Ubud for those frequent day trips.

Highly recommend Sahana Villas for their impeccable service, attention to detail and convenient location.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the maintenance of the villas
Liked least: That I had to leave ...
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
repeat guest like yourself make us happy and show that the team must be doing something right !
many thanks for summing it up so brilliantly !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KazBur1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal family getaway”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a blast at Villa Sahana. There were lots of different age groups to accommodate and the villa allowed a lot of freedom and flexibility for young kids, teenagers and mum & dad to come and go as we pleased. We stayed 11 days and had all the space we needed.

We had a terrific team look after us Wyan (+ assistant) for the personal upkeep of our villa and other needs - she cooked us an incredible meal for dinner one night! Wonderful Norman for coordinating trips to water parks and travel to beaches on the other side of the island and also booking outstanding restaurants. Georg the owner has a wealth of knowledge about anything you need to know - very helpful and very generous with his time.

We stayed in villa 4 (only about a month old) - it was fresh and modern and tranquil...hard to imagine down the 80m lane to the main road was Seminyak's busy "Eat Street." Location of the villa was so convenient to getting around on the island. The pool was used to cool off anytime we weren't beaching, exploring, dining, shopping. Loved the outdoor showers and open lounge area. Villa was sprayed down every evening when we were out for dinner, so no mozzies, which meant we could enjoy our evenings out in the open (pool, garden) in complete peace.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
you are the "poster guest" - really - we hope to be able to welcome you again and again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuziF2014
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern villa in perfect location”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I just got back from a five-night break in Bali, to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. We stayed at this villa with two other couples and it was really enjoyable. The staff are really accommodating, friendly and make great coffee! They are there if you need them, without being at all intrusive.
The location is perfect - you walk down a 'gang' and find yourself near the top of Jl Laksmana, or Eat St. You'd think it may be noisy, being so close to the action, but it was actually very quiet. The gang is a no-through road, so there is no passing traffic to wake you up in the morning. There is the best brekkie spot up on the corner, called Corner House... a must-try!
The villas themselves are very well decked out, with modern appliances and fittings, clean neutral decor and well-maintained gardens. My only problem was with the pillows - one was too soft and flat, while the other was a bit big and hard.
This villa is a great place for a group of friends to stay, as sharing the cost between three couples made it an affordable, yet luxurious, choice.
Thanks to all the staff for making our trip so enjoyable. :)

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2014
Suzi... we are happy you loved your stay, yes the staff is indeed great, we take good care of them - maybe your husband took the 3rd (or better 5th pillow: 2 thicker ones, 2 thinner ones and 1 healthy pillow) ) that is there in each room - the one with the memory foam that follows the shape of the neck - the imported down feather ones are more cuddly i feel... wish we could have an extensive pillow menu - will see to it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatL54
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and beautiful villa!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the villa. It was very spacious, pool and garden great. The staff were amazing. Wayan and Jonnie were excellent. Nothing was trouble for them, and they prepared breakfast and coffees for us beautifully. The beds were extremely comfortable . The owner Georg was always helpful and accommodating. Thanks for a wonderful special stay! Would recommend this to a family group. Everything is so close by.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, staff and openness of property.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2014
Kat - it was great to have had a villa full of sunshine ladies who enjoy life and traveling together !!! looking forward to see you again, maybe next time with your families :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelivo
Sydney Northern Beaches
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - 2nd Stay even better.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling with husband, 2 kids (6 and 9) and my parents. Sahana is truly a diamond in the rough, located down a secret gang off the main street of Jl. Oberi. Top location! We had a late arrival from Sydney and a trying time getting through customs (might be worth paying for the express Customs Service) to be greeted by the smiling face of our driver who is quick to run to our aid and whisk us away from the airport. Sahana is everything we remember and more. The staff were sooo excited to see us back and welcomed our children with open arms. The Villa is a picture of paradise and has been beautifully maintained since our last visit 2 years ago. We looked at many villas but nothing compares to Sahana. The grounds are spacious with plenty of room for the kids not to be on top of each other or us. Food is nicely prepared and nothing is ever a problem for the Sahana Staff - from preparing morning breakfast, personal shopping, dinner reservations and much more. The freshly ground coffee beans and café style coffee machine are a nice addition. The owner Georg and his family, are very special. They look after my family like it's their own. They have such busy lives but always make time for us. Thanks again Sahana Team, Georg and Family for another fantastic holiday in Bali.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious modern villa with excellent staff and service.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2014
Besides all the kind word you have for the team: this one is what makes us really really really proud: "We looked at many villas but nothing compares to Sahana"

thanks so much for this, its not easy to recreate and/or even top a guests experience that has already been special at the first visit !! i am so happy you loved it more. huge thanks to the staff of Sahana Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing