We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other traveler has booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Elise J
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Sahana Villas are everything that is advertised, the rooms are lovely and clean, the staff are so kind, honest and helpful. In all honesty I have no bad words to say. It is situated in a perfect location of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, but provides an oasis from the ratrace. I would absolutely recommend and defintely stay again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2014
wow - many thanks for letting us have all this credit. a big thank you to our staff, they are amazingly caring and loved taking care of you !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiarne E
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY IN SEMINYAK”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what can I say? I don't want to write this review because it will give away our secret spot! There was 7 of us, and we had the most amazing stay at Villa Sahana. Perfect for 3 couples or a group of 6. We actually had 7, and George set up an extra bed in one of the rooms which was great. The villas are right next door to one of our favourite cafes (Cafe Zucchini) and you are right in the middle of the main street where all the best restaurants & shops are. But the villas are quiet. Very peacful and you can't believe the hustle and bustle is only 50 metres away, because you walk down a laneway to the villas. The fresh smothies each morning and the breakfast was amazing. Wow, what a place! I would highly reccomend it to anyone wanting to stay in Seminyak!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet the villas were and how everything was at your service. They were so modern and all I's and T's were crossed.
Liked least: I loved it all!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2014
for us it's a big thank you that "to give away this secret spot"
we will treasure it a such and take care of it for many guest to come ; ))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, Great people & Great holiday”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place gets a big thumbs up for our first family holiday with a baby. I can confirm with the previous post that the location could not be better, in the heart of Seminyak. At the end of the side street are great shops but we were amazed that we didn't hear any noise. Also with a young baby it was very convenient that Coco supermarket was 20m down the street. The ladies at the Villa cooked wonderful food for us and the baby which was as good as the great restaurants we also ate at. In fact from the driver, gardener and security all staff were professional, kind and had a lovely nature. A credit to Sahana Villa for their training and staff selection. For us having the Ku Deta a short walk away for mornings and lunches and getting home for babies sleeps while dipping in the pool and reading books on the loungers made for a very enjoyable week in Bali. Thank you Sahana Villas for being so welcoming and making our stay such an enjoyable one!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2014
Sam.. to rank high in your books means a lot to us, as your family are sophisticated world travelers which naturally sets the bar high.. great to have met you and thanks for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia G
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 4D3N stay in the beautiful Sahana Villa. Gorgeous and well maintained villa, nice pool, attentive staff, superb location......the list just goes on. It was nice to have George and Melati (the owners) dropped by to welcome us....added personal touch. Already planning for my next trip back there.

Thanks to all, Nikki, Wayang, Putu (both) and the young boy....didn't get his name, for making our stay away from home just like home.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2014
Sonia - glad you had a great time with us and looking forward to welcome you again : )
Please book early as we get loads of bookings for the summer now

best regards, Melati
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodster72
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our own little hideaway”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

After some pretty crappy months, our 9 day stay at Sahana Villas was just what the doctor ordered. The villas were exactly as advertised, just gorgeous and well looked after. So much room for our 3 teenagers with double rooms, plenty of grassed area to play and a lovely pool all of our own. The staff were always attentive and available during the day to meet any requests, from cooking our yummy breakfast every day to booking any transport and restaurants, nothing was ever too much trouble. The location was just perfect, right in the heart of Seminyak but tucked away down a short alley, so you didnt hear any noise from the main street. Loved that it was such a short walk to so many incredible restaurants. We certainly didn't need to venture far for amazing food, but if you didnt feel like going out, the staff would order in delivery meals from the many restaurants that surrounded. Our favourite days were just lazing beside the pool, relaxing and reading, the villas were certainly like a home away from home. We were all very sad that we had to return back to the real world, would have loved to stay longer. Thank you Sahana Villas for being so welcoming and making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2014
thank you for your kind words - so happy that you unwind from you troublesome month - looking forward to welcome you again soon - please remember repeating guest are entitled to a discount ; ))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohra Y
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Perfect short holiday”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at the Sahana Villas right after Xmas for a short holiday with 4 adults, 2 children (8 and 4) and a baby. We arrived quite late due to some delays but the villa was made up and ready allowing us to unwind and settle in quickly. Breakfast everyday was simple but filling with toast, eggs, and fresh fruit. The coffee, brewed from beans from the Sahana's own plantation was absolutely excellent! The proximity to the beach, shopping, and restaurants made it easy for us to go out but the villas themselves were away from the main street providing us with peace and quiet when we wanted to relax. The bedrooms and facilities were beautiful and clean and there was an LPG grill available for us when we wanted to BBQ (we couldn't resist with the beautiful weather and plush green lawn. The kids went barefoot the entire time!).

The entire team was helpful and cheerful and made the stay very pleasant. George also stopped by to say hello and to make sure that we had everything we needed. We all had an excellent time and look forward to staying again when we get a chance.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2014
Sohra - thank you for your review, elegant and right to the point as one would expect form you ;)
please send our best regards to all your travel companions. it was nice meeting you all !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane D
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquility, peace and beauty...”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the finely cared for gardens, the sparkling pool, to the outdoor bathroom and luxurious comforts of the bedrooms; - Sahana could not have been more tranquil or beautiful. The care the staff put into the Villa shows everywhere, but no more than how they greet you each day and care for your every need during your stay. Nothing is too much trouble to help you reach a state of peace...massages overlooking the pool, dinner reservations at the incredible Seminyak restaurants, breakfast with fresh, tropical fruit and not to mention straight from the plantation coffee! This was heaven for three women looking to escape. Located so closely to the fabulous shopping but quietly tucked away, you feel as if you are in your own special home in Bali. Sahana is a special place and the spirit of Bali has been maintained by the very special owners - who love what they do as much as we loved being there. One of the more memorable Villa stays I have had on my frequent trips to Bali, and one I will be back again experience next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and their superb service, surrundings, location
Liked least: Occasional rain!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
thank you for your kind words, it was a true pleasure to have met the 3 beautiful ladies at our place.

Amazing Melati takes such good care of the staff that this really reflects on the whole Sahana experience as they love to take care of the guest so much in return...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing