We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous a five star villa .”
other travelers have booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Patricia4...
geelong
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous a five star villa .”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 7nights in the villa, it had everything that the ad stated. It was only a few steps to great restaurants and very quite, you couldn't hear any noise from the street. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them . They were always happy to do extra things to make your stay enjoyable. A big thanks to Georg for arranging cars, phone and great information. We would recommend these villas, you won't be disappointed.
Patricia Preston-Dymek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All great
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 5 people for 10 nights at Villa Sahana, and loved every minute.
With complimentary airport transfers, we arrived relaxed without having to worry about taxis!
The staff were attentive and thoughtful, and very helpful with anything that we asked.
Daily breakfast was great - a lovely fruit platter and fresh juice, as well as whatever we felt like on the day. We bought eggs, bacon and some other ingredients from the Coco Supermarket just up the road and the girls were more than happy to cook various dishes on request.
We also had the girls cook us Indonesian food one night in the villa which was delicious!
The villa was always clean and tidy, and is set out in a way that allows guests to enjoy time together, but still offers enough space for each couple to have their own area. The bedrooms are beautiful, with massive comfortable beds and nice linen.
We loved the size of the pool and the lovely grass area surrounding it, which is rare to find in a villa.
The staff organized a driver to take us to Ubud for the day, which was such great value!
The location of the Villa is one of the best things - just down a laneway from the Red Champagne Bar on Jalan Laksmana, the best street in Bali for eating and boutique shopping.
I can't wait to go back to Villa Sahana!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, great service, beautiful villa!
Liked least: having to leave paradise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MazBrisba...
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Most relaxing holiday I have ever had”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, husband, daughter, son-in-law and 3 month baby all stayed in this wonderful villa and we all had the such a great and relaxing time. The villa is super spacious, the bedrooms are all separate with air conditioning and have their own en suites. The kitchen can be used by guests to cook their own meals or the wonderful Made, Wayan and several other delightful Balinese women prepared delicious breakfasts and dinners. Then cleared everything away. The unobtrusive way these ladies cooked, cleaned, did our laundry, shopped for our food and so many other things was fantastic - it felt like I had a wife!
It is located in a quiet lane just 100 meters from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. The owners are very helpful and friendly.
The Villa is so restful we really did not want to go out.
Every morning 2 ladies would arrive at 9 to give each of us our massage - just perfect.
The drivers were professional and very knowledgeable
Terima kasih kepada semua orang yang membantu untuk membuat liburan kami begitu indah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to completely relax and enjoy the company of my family
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sahana Villa - I travelled with 4 other adults and the villa was everything it claimed to be on the website. The accommodation was modern, tasteful and clean and you could easily spend a day or 2 next to the pool. Great recommendations for local places and the staff were fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niki S
Estoril, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dream place with a dream team looking after you”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling with little children and finding the right place for your wife to shop, the children to play in a safe environment and for you to enjoy the best restaurants in town is not an easy combination. The owners, Georg and Melati, could not have dreamed up and realized an amazing place. Actually it is hard to believe that walking 100m only brings you from a tranquil oasis in to the middle of action packed, busy Seminyak. We will certainly be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Architecture, layout and service.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJH_76
KL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous holiday in peaceful luxury”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Villa for 5 nights with our 2 5-year old daughters and had a wonderful holiday.

The villa really is as it looks in the pictures - it's very tastefully designed and laid out, a lovely blend of modern amenities with traditional balinese details here and there. It's in a very peaceful setting and yet just a moment's walk to one of the main streets in Seminyak, within easy access of all the attractions of Seminyak and also easy to get a taxi to Kuta or further afield.

Everything in the villa is of high-quality - the bedrooms are tastefully decorated, the outdoor bathrooms are lovely, and the main living area leads onto the garden and pool area. It's a lovely place to be, morning, daytime or evening.

Hire of the villa includes a number of staff - we had personal airport transfers, and were met at the villa by some of the staff even though it was late in the evening. A security guard is present outside in the evenings so you feel very safe. The staff arrive in the morning, prepare breakfast, tidy the place, do some laundry for you, and are available during the day to shop, prepare food, and help with children etc. They can babysit and stay later/arrive earlier for a small additional charge. The staff were lovely, very welcoming and we felt we could trust them - they looked after our children on one evening and for a couple of hours during one of the days.

We would really recommend the villa, particularly for family or larger group stays in Bali. The owners provide a very personal service, popping by to say hello and in our case, they even brought over a large Doll's House belonging to their own children for our girls to play with. It's in a great location, there are lots of personal recommendations from the owners of places to visit etc., the staff are wonderful and the villa really is really outstanding. We probably didn't take full advantage of some of the additional features such as the massage/spa service and having the staff cook some of their local dishes for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarmufmaf
California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed 5 nights at villa Melati which is one of the Sahana villas in Seminyak, Bali.We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and relaxing villa, and were always happy to come back after a day of sightseeing in the Island.The staff was very personal and accommodating,they spoke good English and were able to assist with making restaurant and massage reservations.The breakfast was very delicious, and we also had the pleasure of enjoying a local home made food in the villa for dinner. The layout of the villa is perfect for families or friends, because the rooms are similar in size and amaneties.We loved the out door showers, and the beds were very comfortable.The location is excellent because it is in walking distance to restaurants, shops and the beach.It is also very safe, and there is a security guard at night.The owner lives next door and both him and his wife were very friendly, and dropped by to check if we needed anything. I highly recommend this property, because it is well maintained and as far as rental fee ,it is a very good value.We were sorry to leave, and hope to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: small size pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing