We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
night view from pool lounging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak day view from pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
176 reviews
night view from pool lounging
playground in the heart of seminyak
day view from pool lounge
The teak master bedroom
unlimited organic coffee from own plantation - lightly roasted and fresh ground for you
The lounge master bedroom
The pool master bedroom
Semi outdoor bathroom
Teak master bath
teak bedroom
Lounge
Dining table seats 10
Well trained butlers that cook amazing meals
Fully equipped kitchen
Unlimited bath, shower and body amenities.
Toys on request. So the baby sitter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 176 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Gwen_Bee
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After many years, my parents very generously funded a family vacation for their grown children and partners and I couldn't think of a better place to have spent it than at Sahana Villa. This was my 4th time to Bali and this was by far the nicest villa I've stayed at. It was so convenient to the main street and shops of Seminyak, yet located down an alley so noise was never an issue. The staff and services was amazing and nothing was too difficult to organise. We had several massages and their recommended masseuses were fantastic. My 1 yr old nephew was on the move, so they quickly arranged to have a security fence put up around the pool at our request. The staff made us some great breakfasts, authentic Indonesian food and their ginger and lime drink was great. The villa itself was in impecable condition, always clean and very modern. The transfers from the airport was very useful, especially as there were 6 adults, an infant, plenty of luggage and pram!
At first we were a bit hesitant to deposit the money into a private bank account of the villa owner, but George is extremely professional, and nice to have as a neighbour.
It really was a great holiday for us all and especially for me as justI got engaged at Sahana Villa. So it will always have a special place in my heart. We will definitely go back there one day!

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect place for families or friends with young kids because it's private
Liked least: Bit of a walk to the beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KylieA469
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning villa and wonderful staff”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Sahana Villa and would highly recommend it! As a couple traveling with two teenage boys and my mother, the 3 bedroom layout was perfect. It would also be perfect for 2 or 3 couples.

The villa is beautifully designed, with lots of space, each bedroom has a lovely outside bathroom. The dining table is perfect to gather around and lots of outdoor seats for lounging in the Bali sunshine.

With a fabulous location in the heart of Seminyak, everything is only a short walk away and the garden setting was quiet and incredibly relaxing. If you expect you be near the beach you’ll be disappointed (to be blunt the beaches are a disappointment in Bali anyway and only a cheap taxi ride away) but this was not a disadvantage in a any way!

With everything you need for a very luxurious stay, the owners have put a great deal of thought into the details. The staff who took such good care of us were just incredible. They were attentive, but not intrusive and nothing was too much trouble. They prepared a lovely breakfast each morning (there was a little confusion on the first few days regarding what would be supplied - I thought the booking included bfast, but while we had to pay for the ingredients they did everything else and it was very inexpensive), they also cooked a delicious, inexpensive lunch for us most days.

A bit frustrating not to have credit card facilitates, but a cash payment on arrival for the remaining payment was OK.

All in all we would highly recommend Sahana Villa!

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, yet Central Location”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at one of the Sahana Villas with my wife, friends, and their children. Despite enjoying such a central location, (the villa is walking distance to the heart of Seminyak), the setting is absolutely quiet and calm. Child friendliness, helpful staff, are additional bonuses. I would recommend Sahana to all seeking a centrally located, convenient, and enjoyable villa in Bali.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelivo
Sydney Northern Beaches
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secret Paradise in the Heart of Cosmopolitan Seminyak”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 and travelled with my parents. This is our 8th time to Bali and 1st time with the children. This is our first stay in a Villa, having spent our other stays in Hotels in the Legian Area.
Villa Sahana met all our expectations and then some. Conveniently located just off the main eat street in Seminyak and down a long lane away from the hussel and bussel. Some of the best dinning experiences in Bali are located within walking distance or a $2.00 cab ride with a choice of designer shops and cafes with great coffee. The beach and all the cool haunts are a 15 minute walk or a short cab ride.
On arrival we were greeted by the owner, making us feel very welcome an assuring us we were in good hands - your wish is our command. The Villa Staff were all exceptional. There was someone to attend to our every need from the cooking of breakfast, clearing away, laundry, replentishing of supplies, making up the rooms, organising drivers, shopping and much more. The staffs english skills were good which made it very easy to communicate.
The bedrooms are all very private with your own out door bathroom. The openess of the living area over looking the pool and landscaping is great for watching the children swim and run about. My parents travelled with us and there was plenty of space not to be on top of each other or they could retreat to the privacy of their airconditioned room.
The facilities are all new and its lovely and modern. Its kept beautiful.
The personal touches of the owners in close proximity was great. Nothing was ever a problem.
The Staff would shop for us and cook up what ever we liked when ever we liked. There was no need to go out if you would prefer to eat in. The girls made the kids the best banana smoothies every lunch. I showed them my Frappe and they were soon preparing the best Watermelon and Strawberry Frappes.
I think the Owners of Villa Sahana have done a fabulous job and its obvious they enjoy looking after many of their international guests. This is a great point of difference.
We all had a fantastic stay at Villa Sahana. I would encourage you to book and expereince yourself.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Staff, Owners, Decor and Privacy
Liked least: Truely no comment.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasja20...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with amazing staff”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Sahana in May and just loved it. The villas are ideally located just off the main street – very close to all the shops, bars and restaurants but still very quiet.

The villas themselves are beautifully designed – the bedrooms offer plenty of space, each with a beautiful outside bathroom. The dining table is perfect for large groups. The daybed perfect for lounging.

For us it was important that we could eat in as we had our 10 month old baby with us. The staff were just wonderful for us and for our baby. They cooked wonderful meals – we really didn’t need to go out to restaurants, because the food Wayang cooked was just delicious - and they even cooked little meals for our daughter.

We felt very comfortable in the staff babysitting our daughter – they were just wonderful with her. Overall the staff was very friendly and very helpful.

I would certainly recommend this villa – we are already thinking about going back next year.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design, location and staff
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful villa in the heart of seminyak!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with a group of friends in April for a week. As there weren't many reviews when we booked we weren't sure what to expect but the villa looks just as beautiful as the photos and exceeded my expectations. This was my 5th time to Bali and this is by far one of the best places I have stayed in. I hadn't stayed in a villa before but would definitely recommend it if you want to escape the hussle and bussle of the hotels. The villa is located just off the main street in Seminyak, so is in a perfect location to easily get to some great restraunts and bars. The staff were all so genuine and lovely. The rooms were fantastic with plenty of space, king size beds, powerful aircon, and their own open air ensuite with a rain water style shower. The pool and lounges ... perfect! Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2012
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellestew...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with all the luxury and services you need for a tropical holiday”
Reviewed February 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The BEST sleeps I ever had were here at Sahana: quiet at night, comfortable king size beds. The second and most important thing was their staff... young, down to earth, efficient staff who help you with anything you need: babysitting and cooking being key for us. Their culinary skills were AMAZING, watching Komang grinding spices and preparing a meal was a daily window into the art and culture of Balinese cooking skills!

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the property. And location!
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Hi... is been a while since you reviewed us - we cant wait to see you back here !!!!
we have grown and evolved into a very well received holiday experience !!

kind regards from all of us here at Sahana Villas !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing