We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in perfect location”
Review of U Paasha Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
U Paasha Seminyak
Ranked #45 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value in perfect location”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Seminyak was our last stop on a Bali holiday and Upaasha was perfect. The hotel is in a great location, loads of restaurants and shops around. Great if you want to get out and about but the pool was fantastic too, being on the rooftop it has great views. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. They have a 24 hour check in which was perfect for us as my partner was unwell and we were able to extend our check out to just before we had to leave for the airport. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    410
    102
    38
    20
See reviews for
146
503
96
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

had a lovely time at this hotel the room large, bed and pillows very comfortable, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. the breakfast was excellant and you could ask for extra shots in your coffee if you like a little stronger as we do. Poached eggs down to perfection everytime, which is unheard of in Perth! I dont know why anyone would complain about the breakfast you could have it anywhere in the hotel and it was of a very high standard. As always with Bali hotels they get a little tired very quickly but it was still beautifully clean. enjoyed the 2 for 1 cocktails during the happy hour and the free fruit kebabs around the pool. considering the price we paid through webjet all in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: 5th floor odd numbers great view and walk one flight of stairs to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rayvan002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just over a week with family.

Location is awesome. You are surrounded by a handful of beautiful and popular seminyak restaurants and boutiques. The beach is within walking distance.

The staff are friendly and attentive. By the pool they often walk around handing out fruit kebabs or cups of cold water.

The rooms are quite large with room for a king size bed and two sitting areas with plenty of extra space. Shower is massive! And there is plenty of counter space in the bathrooms.

Breakfast is what I've come to expect with hotel buffets: fruit, salads, cheeses, pastries and hot food. Pretty decent spread that changed every few days.

A few negatives that I hope will be fixed by staff and management:

There was an unpleasant sewerage/drain smell emanating from our open plan bathroom which was very noticeable in our room for a few days.

The air conditioning unit was loud but did not interfere with sleep.

At breakfast the staff did not offer coffee or tea upon arrival, and it was hard to find a staff member to order it from.

The happy hour cocktails were incredibly weak.

There was a lack of sun beds around the pool area.

The bathroom situation may make sharing rooms with siblings/friends awkward as the shower and toilet doors don't close properly and are frosted glass however the "handle" is a big hole in the door, meaning there is little-no privacy.

All in all, a very enjoyable experience and I would recommend this hotel to those looking for accommodation on a busy and popular street.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LozRoz94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Location of this hotel is unbeatable, as it sits on a street bustling with boutiques, eateries both local and of a more Australian feel. Although the hotel has a modern finish, fittings and cleanliness have room for improvement. Our shower door was not fitted properly and scraped heavily along the stone floor on opening and closing. Bed sheets and pillow cases were stained and towels did not smell fresh, despite the daily attendance of housekeeping. Would recommend based on unbeatable location and price, but definitely not up to 4 star standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location, close to many shops, boutiques, cafes and restaurants. You will never run out of ideas on where to eat. As a newly built hotel, the decor and interior design of the hotel was also nice and modern. The rooms are spacious and the buffet breakfast was wonderful. There was a modest selection of Asian and Western breakfast choices that changed on a daily basis. The staff were also friendly and helpful with all enquiries and information. Overall, good value for money.
The only setback during our stay at the U Paasha Hotel was the cleanliness of our rooms. Our 'new' bedsheets, pillowcases and towels had stains and marks on them. The cleanliness of the shower was also not to the standard of a 4 star hotel. It also appeared the glass door of the shower was not fitted properly as it would constantly drag along the floor on opening and closing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

U Paasha is a centrally located, new hotel in Seminyak. It is great value for money and is right within all the action in Seminyak. I challenge anyone to find something as convenient on the same budget. The rooms are very spacious, clean and the beds and very comfortable. I don't really have many bad things to say besides the water pressure can be poor at times. The 24 hour hotel system is great and the flexible breakfast also really good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjgeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monty - Melbourne - Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Although we didn't stay here, we did come for cocktails and to watch the sunset. A great location in Eat Street. Bar staff were very friendly. There are games on the tables at the bar like chess, checkers, backgammon etc which was good for kids and adults too. Great cocktails! Really good perspective over the roof tops of Seminyak to the beach. Will definitely come back. One of our friends did stay here and the rooms looked very nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
940 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.6 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Paasha Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Paasha Seminyak

Property: U Paasha Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana No.77, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — U Paasha Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Paasha Seminyak Bali Hotel is enviably located in the heart of Seminyak with nightlife and beach life both close by. Featuring modern and contemporary design, our Bali resort offers uncluttered spaces that create a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere that calls for enjoyment.U’s unique concept of service including our 24 hour room concept which allows guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, as well as breakfast whenever/wherever during the stay, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillows, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your U Paasha Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U Paasha Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing