We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding... Stay here if you can”
Review of U Paasha Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
U Paasha Seminyak
Ranked #44 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

WOW.. I have been working in travel for over 22yrs and I love it when I find somewhere that still manages to impress me. It has great unusal concepts like you getting to choose the scent of the bath products, the type of pillows, ipod music etc when making the booking. Also the 24hr concept , where you get to checkout at the same time that you checked in. (ie if you check in at 8.30pm then on your last day you can use the room till 8.30pm, which means you don't have to pay for the day room or an extra day if you are getting late flights out of bali). The staff were exceptional and seemed genuinely excited and happy to be working here. Breakfast was well above most hotel breakfasts, and you can have it when you want. Either in the restaurant or room services, have it at 8am or 8pm.. At U Paasha it is all about U. Beautiful sunset from the bar on rooftop and from the rooftop pool. And the location is right in the middle of Eat St and very close to Seminyak Square.. I couldn't recommend this place high enough... Love it

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Located in seminyak road, it was convenience to get to most shops and restaurants. The rate was acceptable, the lobby had a high ceiling which was good. The staffs were friendly but check-in was a bit slow.

The room is really spacious and the design is minimalist. Welcome drink was given which can be consumed anytime of the day. didn't try the food, as I was trying other local foods.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

i stayed for tow nights .. modern & large rooms ..
location is good ..
wifi is very good .....
pool was nice & warm ......
breakfast was not good ......
if i visit seminyak again sure i will choose it .....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nawaf_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Arriving at this cool, open concept of a hotel, with extra-spacious rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, was a great start to the wonderful holiday my daughter and I just had in Bali. The staff are amazing, their smiles and their helpfulness certainly shows genuine Balinese hospitality. We were attended to so well, that no matter what we needed, or where we were at the hotel -- the staff at the front desk, housekeeping, pool attendants, at the restaurant for breakfast, or food and drinks at the bar, we always received excellent service. The hotel's location is so central that we only had to walk up and down the streets of Seminyak which are loaded with a huge choice of great restaurants and bars (all lined up around the hotel area) as are the best beach clubs in Bali, and of course the quaint shopping boutiques. After a full day out in the sun, or a day trip sightseeing, my daughter and I were always happy to head back for to the hotel for a few relaxing evening drinks and yummy snacks at the bar before heading to our cozy room. What an amazing value for money which includes an offering of little unique but great touches (besides the usual soap and pillow options). They do complimentary all day breakfast, anywhere you want it as well as a late check out if needed. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel, because you will not be disappointe. I know when I return to this beautiful island I would make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twinkle_T0es_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

As a Westerner currently living in Jakarta, I wanted a mini-weekend getaway to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city. I already spent two weeks in Bali in August doing all the touristy stuff, and just wanted a place that I could bum around and relax for two days. U Paasha was perfect location!!

I arrived close to 2 AM on Saturday night (flight delayed), but the staff was still there to check me in and get me settled for the evening. The beds were extremely comfortable and wonderful for a lazy morning and once I got up and moving, I was able to enjoy a delicious breakfast and a relaxing day at the pool. The hotel is close to many great restaurants, but the pool cafe serves some yummy dishes as well. I spent Sunday at the pool all the way up until I was picked up for the airport on Sunday and check out was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived early from Bangkok and check-in was smooth and fast. Break fast is awesome even though selection is a bit on the lighter side. Food on the Pool is amazing and cheap. Drinks are 2 for 1 after 5 PM. Service is great there. Rooms are large. Perfect location for shopping and experiencing the nicer side of Bali. Great location and easy to get to UBUD and other touristy stuff like Ulluwatu and Tane Lot.

Room Tip: stay on the upper floors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel located exactly at the centre of Seminyak, great location, with famous restaurants around.
Has spacious room, clean , nice interior decoration, perfect lighting design, comfortable bed,pillow, make us have good slept.
Very nice View from roof top bar , we even can see the sea from here.
Interior decoration at the lobby also very special,cozy.
Nice and very help full staff, and polite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94Nany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,006 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.6 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Paasha Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Paasha Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana No.77, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $101 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — U Paasha Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Paasha Seminyak Bali Hotel is enviably located in the heart of Seminyak with nightlife and beach life both close by. Featuring modern and contemporary design, our Bali resort offers uncluttered spaces that create a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere that calls for enjoyment.U’s unique concept of service including our 24 hour room concept which allows guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, as well as breakfast whenever/wherever during the stay, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillows, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Splitty, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Paasha Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U Paasha Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing